Hehehe. The sky is my blanket and can sleep anywhere. Food not a problem, have taste Indian and Middle East food liaoz. Not my taste, but eat to survive.
Okay. Shall take note of your interest.
Hehehe. The sky is my blanket and can sleep anywhere. Food not a problem, have taste Indian and Middle East food liaoz. Not my taste, but eat to survive.
Hey I'm still recovering from my jet lag but there is so much to be done at work. I left home at 8 this mornign and now just got home at 11pm.
Hehehe. You are the creative one! Looks like you are having a good time in bangers huh?
If i ever open a bar, think just call it library bar or reading bar. Hehehe, if gf ask, just tell her i am going to library or reading. Hehehehe.
Wife and I woke up early, still adjusting to US time. So came to Foodland breakfast at 5.30am.
All the above for 99 baht
The above meal would have easily cost US$25. Yes I know cannot compare but my point is Thailand is good place to live, with a Singapore salary of course.
there used to be a 'reading room' at Marina Mandarin many years back.
waitress there are yummy, std uniform in cheong sam with damn high slit at the side.
you're not tired of western breakfast after so many days in the states?
Yo bro high slip on the side not interested la, only interested in slit in the middle what you thinking man?
Breakfast this one is ok la, but if have meepok tah or prawn noodles or nasi lemak sure will not eat these western breakfast la.
that time still early teens lah brother, but i agree that only the slit in the middle is more interesting.
I remember the Reading Room. Also remember Riddley's, Library etc. I'd also listen to Tania at Tanglin Shopping Center and Douglas Olivero at whats-that-place on Beach Road.
Hehehe. Especially agricultural stuffs. Gam Sia Gam Sia.Okay. Shall take note of your interest.
Blast from past:p? Ridley's at former Ana. Tania's own pub at Tanglin Shopping Centre, also popular with farangs especially scandinavians. Moved on to Harry's (next to 4 flrs whores aka OT). Douglas O at some dump in Beach Rd?..Reading Room. Also remember Riddley's, Library etc. I'd also listen to Tania at Tanglin Shopping Center and Douglas Olivero at whats-that-place on Beach Road.
Social gaps elsewhere more apparent than narrower bands in places you listed.big the gulf is between the classes in Thailand (live paycheck-to-paycheck, liquored-up, playing pok-deng all the time). Different with say, Japan or Singapore to a smaller extent, where everyone is mostly middle-class - you don't get huge disparities in income/opportunities
Best if they kneel down to serve and slice lemons for your cocktails (at low tables) and tight slitty cheongsams over extended.:pJlokta said:waitress there are yummy, std uniform in cheong sam with damn high slit at the side.
Basement, next door to wine bar. Popular night spot -used to be my tgif hangout ..laeum liaoanother place at the old phoenix hotel, can't remember the name
Blast from past:p? Best if they kneel down to serve and slice lemons for your cocktails (at low tables) and tight slitty cheongsams over extended.:p
Hehehe. Yes, Pan Pacific also have waitress with the same concept at the lobby lounge. Popular with Taiwanese FTs in IT/electronics.there used to be a 'reading room' at Marina Mandarin many years back.
waitress there are yummy, std uniform in cheong sam with damn high slit at the side.
Yup, Riddley's and another place at the old phoenix hotel, can't remember the name
I used to hang out at HV (Wala), their liveband was pretty decent back then but have not been back to that place for like ages.
Hehehe. Yes, Pan Pacific also have waitress with the same concept at the lobby lounge. Popular with Taiwanese FTs in IT/electronics.
Ya mate, we surely had many many or rather countless wild bings in Wala when we were young didn't we? Remember we kenna spot check just outside your estate at I think 2-3am? Knn after checking our ids and asked to go I still turned back and asked the police what there are doing there and the best part he answered me they are performing routine spot checks. Knn that night really balls shrink man as we drank so much.
talking about mee pok tah, heres a couple of reads for you before your next trip back here.
1) Macpherson bak chor mee - but i heard they're getting chased out.
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2010/08/macpherson-bak-chor-mee-gout-inducing.html
2) Tai Wah - somehow i think this one you'll like.
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2006/11/tai-hua-bak-chor-mee-everybody-queue-up.html
3) Seng Kee - Much better when they were near Aljunied MRT Station.
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2006/09/seng-kee-bak-chor-mee.html
Yup, Riddley's and another place at the old phoenix hotel, can't remember the name
I used to hang out at HV (Wala), their liveband was pretty decent back then but have not been back to that place for like ages.