"你怕黑吗?" having my fix now.
Bro, check out the bay (pier 39) if you have the time.
Go try the crab and clam chowder there. I think you'll like it.
"你怕黑吗?" having my fix now.
That's the place to get the best Japanese food outside Japan and Hawaii. Nothing like fake stuff and Ah Beng pretending to be Japanese chef as in Singapore. It's all Japanese chef and half the price of Tokyo.
I think Bangkok is another place you can get very good Japanese food.
There are quite a lot of Japanese chefs who work and live in Bangkok too. Expensive place also got, cheap ramen places also got Japanese chef.
Highly recommended by yours truly is to drive all the way through Geary to Ocean Beach.
Bro, check out the bay (pier 39) if you have the time.
Hehehe. He must be so hungry after seeing your pic. Keep the pics coming whether it's uneaten or half eaten as long as it is not empty plate lah.
BTW, pai seh, this is one unfinished food at Canton House last night dinner. Too hungry liaoz, eat first then say.
Fish Maw Soup,
Chicken Soup,
Fried Vegetables,
Har Kow,
Pai Guat
Fried Shrimp Wanton
Jelly Fish Salad
I have to second that. Bangkok has one of the best Japanese original food in the world due to the high Japanese population there. You can get all sorts of original Japanese food in Thaniya any time.
Hey Pii Ram I am staying in Geary.
incidentally at sfo now flying off to ny. foggy this morning but temp will rise to 80f inland. be safe and enjoy!
OK, here's some review for CANTON house at Central Festival 6th floor. Have posted pics of uneaten food. This is the closest Cantonese food you can get in Sin City. Price is quite cheap and place is clean. Only thing is there are quite a number of dishes from the menu they don't serve when near the closing hours. You can also get good Dim Sum here. Think the whole dinner was around THB 1200. Have to deduct THB 200 from the bill because of the 2 bottles of Heineken beer.Haha did he deduct your points for posting unfinished food photo? I think he was hungry and angry, typing in all caps but he didn't dare to leave his name...
You have quite a few dishes there, how much does it cost to eat like that in Thailand? Think you posted photo of Canton house before, looks like a nice restaurant...
Wah, the Ang Moh Crabs looks BIG!!Just had dinner with my niece at Crustacean restaurant in Polk Street. Love the garlic spaghetti and m&d crabs -
Garlic Spaghetti
Roasted Crab
Tamarin Crab
Sea bass
Beef
The whole meal - what I did not post are 2 somtams and 2 Thai fish cakes
Our drinks -
Started with this
Ended up with 2 bottles of this
Really one of the smoothest Cabsav
Wah, the Ang Moh Crabs looks BIG!!
Think will not go for a new paint job soon.
Wah, the Ang Moh Crabs looks BIG!!
OK, here's some review for CANTON house at Central Festival 6th floor. Have posted pics of uneaten food. This is the closest Cantonese food you can get in Sin City. Price is quite cheap and place is clean.