• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A secret from my Mat friend....

I was chatting with another Mat friend whom I had not met for years.

He told that that he had found a way to have the best of both worlds...this Mat is "unemployed" in Singapore. So he qualifies for the cheapest medical available in Singapore and can also ask for financial help (he has gout, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and mild diabetic (all require constant medical attention). None of the welfare organisation will ask or investigate into details of the applicant's status. At the most only CPF history is required from the applicant.

But he owns a RM2 million landed property in Malaysia and operates a restaurant there too. He has a yacht parked beside his Malaysia house. As for his Singapore flat, he is planning to rent it out for extra income.

These are people who will drain the country's resources and move to Malaysia. Talking about loyalty.

This proves that welfare and subsidies are bad for any country.

Everyone should be made to pay for the full cost of whatever services they receive from the government. This will prevent crooks from taking advantage of the situation.

don't listen to Mat bullshit.

He told that that he had found a way to have the best of both worlds...this Mat is "unemployed" in Singapore. So he qualifies for the cheapest medical available in Singapore and can also ask for financial help (he has gout, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and mild diabetic (all require constant medical attention). None of the welfare organisation will ask or investigate into details of the applicant's status. At the most only CPF history is required from the applicant.

But he owns a RM2 million landed property in Malaysia and operates a restaurant there too. He has a yacht parked beside his Malaysia house. As for his Singapore flat, he is planning to rent it out for extra income.

These are people who will drain the country's resources and move to Malaysia. Talking about loyalty.

Bullshit? He even show me pictures of his house and boat.

Oh...did I tell you that he even have a welfare officer assigned to him? I'm sure there are more "real" needy people than him.

don't listen to Mat bullshit.

If foreign born "Citizens" can milk Singapore and enjoy the best of both worlds by using Singapore as a stepping stone, building their wealth here and retiring back to their own country of birth, why can the original Singaporeans like your friend do the same. He is simply being clever .....

It's not really a secret. Some of them do the same thing in Batam.

The system has loopholes by design, so you game the system. I would do the same thing in their shoes.

Oh...did I tell you that he even have a welfare officer assigned to him? I'm sure there are more "real" needy people than him.

That's what happens in a welfare system. All it does is create opportunities for massive fraud and wastes a huge amount of taxpayer money which could go towards funding far more productive pursuits.

The system has loopholes by design, so you game the system. I would do the same thing in their shoes.

yeah you dont take some smelly cockroach pwabye ah neh or some tiongster will take it lor.....dont be a dumbfuck....they are already taking your cpf so you might as well milk it as much as you can before the music stops!!!

hahahahaha

This proves that welfare and subsidies are bad for any country.

Everyone should be made to pay for the full cost of whatever services they receive from the government. This will prevent crooks from taking advantage of the situation.

You kill 100,000 people just because one individual fleece the system.

If foreign born "Citizens" can milk Singapore and enjoy the best of both worlds by using Singapore as a stepping stone, building their wealth here and retiring back to their own country of birth, why can the original Singaporeans like your friend do the same. He is simply being clever .....
Agreed. Sinkees are always jealous of others even their own kinds. They are jealous of FTs who are more successful and even locals who are more intelligent. Pathetic.

Just like our education system. They make it so hard for the locals to get a degree and sponsor foreigners who can't even talk proper English. Then they give TS a head start in career by making sinkees do NS. Yet sinkees being dumb since birth voted for them since day 1.

You kill 100,000 people just because one individual fleece the system.

That's your take on the matter and it does not reflect reality.

I'll take NZ as an example.... the unemployment rate is 6.2%. However, every year, thousands of foreigners are given work visas because the farming and agricultural industries cannot find labour to pick the fruit and milk the cows.

Up to 35,000 temporary work visas were issued to foreigners last year to keep the industries going. In the meantime, the unemployment rate remains at 6.2%

The reason for this is obvious.. why work under the hot sun or freeze your butt off in winter when you can sit in your backyard, smoke dope and drink beer and have your bank account credited with free money.

If welfare payments were stopped, all these useless layabouts would be forced to get off their asses and earn a living like the rest of us.

Please lah, there is nothing smart about it. Everyone knows it but most of us got more standard than cheating the system. What is the difference between you and a criminal when you cheat?

Although I do not pray 5 times a day and call God's name for everything. Although I do not appear pious, at least I have my pride and do not cheat.

Agreed. Sinkees are always jealous of others even their own kinds. They are jealous of FTs who are more successful and even locals who are more intelligent. Pathetic.

as if, what about double dipping?

Join PAP as minister and get free director's fee as BOD on PAP GLCs. This is even bigger blatant fraud, rotting the parliamentary system.

That's what happens in a welfare system. All it does is create opportunities for massive fraud and wastes a huge amount of taxpayer money which could go towards funding far more productive pursuits.

cut the carp lah!

pay peanuts get monkeys. Want to get slaves for free is it? Might as well start over again go Africa capture the blacks to be slaves.

That's your take on the matter and it does not reflect reality.

I'll take NZ as an example.... the unemployment rate is 6.2%. However, every year, thousands of foreigners are given work visas because the farming and agricultural industries cannot find labour to pick the fruit and milk the cows.

Up to 35,000 temporary work visas were issued to foreigners last year to keep the industries going. In the meantime, the unemployment rate remains at 6.2%

The reason for this is obvious.. why work under the hot sun or freeze your butt off in winter when you can sit in your backyard, smoke dope and drink beer and have your bank account credited with free money.

If welfare payments were stopped, all these useless layabouts would be forced to get off their asses and earn a living like the rest of us.

as if, what about double dipping?

Join PAP as minister and get free director's fee as BOD on PAP GLCs. This is even bigger blatant fraud, rotting the parliamentary system.

There is no fraud involved. PAP ministers are highly intelligent and capable individuals and their wisdom and judgement is highly sought after by many organisations who are willing to pay for their services.

All the appointments are transparent and the info is readily available to the public.

If you can prove your worth, many organisations will be willing to pay you too.

bullshit lah..................

i've 1st hand experience with helping an elderly neighbour...............

you need doctor to write a letter stating that you can't work.................and even then, the govt give you mostly vouchers to buy food...............maybe pay your PUB bills too...............that's it.

you need to provide CPF and bank statements of family members even................

hahaha, tell me before they become MPs they are already getting free BODs fee in GLCs? Then I agree with you these coat tail MPs are worth their salts.

There is no fraud involved. PAP ministers are highly intelligent and capable individuals and their wisdom and judgement is highly sought after by many organisations who are willing to pay for their services.

All the appointments are transparent and the info is readily available to the public.

If you can prove your worth, many organisations will be willing to pay you too.