• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Question Of Salts

YA! you sound as if you are one straight guy,:oIo: I bet you are a BI too, you may not be aware. Take some time to think it over if you are one.

Dun fret, there are a lot of BIs in Spore as I observed. ;)

you should also stop sucking cocks.

I dun think I am litterbug category, imagine just finish my 1st CWO and get caught the next day again! and was due to my ignorance that drain cannot dump my ciggy bud. What can I say!!!:mad:

OMG! :eek: We've found the culprit clogging up drains causing floods...Krafty! How can you throw butts into drains? They're supposed to drain water, not butts. You're as crazy as moronic women who throw tissues into ashtrays.

A lot of bi's in singapore? you obviously only hang out at gay bars. Well good luck. Make sure you take the necessary precautions when your hot date fucks your backside.

ya...you smart lah... anyway, i learnt my lesson the hard way! Nowadays, I hold by ciggy bud until I reach a dustbin with ashtray then I throw. If not, I will just keep on holding.

OMG! :eek: We've found the culprit clogging up drains causing floods...Krafty! How can you throw butts into drains? They're supposed to drain water, not butts. You're as crazy as moronic women who throw tissues into ashtrays.

Oh really! And I dun hang out at gay bars. Maybe, Until I shag your backside,faggard!:oIo:

A lot of bi's in singapore? you obviously only hang out at gay bars. Well good luck. Make sure you take the necessary precautions when your hot date fucks your backside.

Oh really! And I dun hang out at gay bars. Maybe, Until I shag your backside,faggard!:oIo:

You are obviously an idiot. Why call me a faggot (not faggard) when you're the one who wants to shag (not shack) my backside?

So now it's "maybe" you want to "shack" my backside? Sorry but that doesn't make you less gay.

Hey don't get so worked up. it's not your fault you are so gay and stupid.

dun know who is getting worked up?ha...*yawn*

So now it's "maybe" you want to "shack" my backside? Sorry but that doesn't make you less gay.

Hey don't get so worked up. it's not your fault you are so gay and stupid.

Nowadays, there's a health rage going on against salt. Less salt please or no salt please seems to be the mantra for healthy eating.

Since childhood, I've been drinking cola with a dab of salt. I saw many adults doing that, and they claimed that it's a healthier and more delicious way of drinking cola. I gave it a try and never looked back.

When I lived in the US, my American friends frowned disapprovingly when I asked for an extra satchet of salt at the Mc's counter. They thought I was going to use it on the fries, but were visibly taken aback when I emptied it into my cola. Is it really unhealthy to continue with such practice?

Another salt that has been with me since childhood is Eno fruit salt. Once again, I was told it was healthy. I gave it a try and have no complaint.

You know why I brought this up? Last year, after reading too much health articles, I decided to cut the salt habit. No salt here no salt there. No more salt in my cola. Even for fries, I'd tell Mc to pack my fries before sprinkling salt. For Chinese and Japanese food, no more soy sauce.

A few months later, I felt very ill and weak, hardly the finger strength to lift a cup of tea. Then one day, I collapsed, semi-conscious. I was ambulanced to hospital and warded; salt deficiency and low blood pressure.

For two days and two nights in hospital bed, I was fed with nothing but potassium drip. We all know it's a salt just like sodium, better quality perhaps. By the third day, I was revitalised enough to take solid food.

While it's true I've overdone myself in the abstinence from salt, I think that the anti-salt health scare is being overdone too. Anyway, after discharge from hospital, I've gone back to my salt habits feeling fine.

It depends on the climate and how much you sweat! :)

YA! you sound as if you are one straight guy,:oIo: I bet you are a BI too, you may not be aware. Take some time to think it over if you are one.

Dun fret, there are a lot of BIs in Spore as I observed. ;)
I already told you that you are not bi, not even slightly, you twit.
Bis have sex with both males and females. You only "admire" the males and have never had sex with males.
A person who is "slightly bi" would probably have sex with 10 females for every one male. You are not even "slightly".
I think George Cloony is good looking, that doesn't make me gay or bi.

No intention to hide anything, but it was the doctor who told me that my condition was caused by low salt level in turn causing low blood pressure.

Anyway, since you asked, I was a one-pack puffer and six-pack beer guzzler per day for many years, with or without salt or anti-salt diet. Confessing that to the doctor caused me extended stay in the hospital for CT scan, which caused me nightmares on the night before the morning scan. What if my lungs are in trouble? What if my liver and kidneys are in trouble?

Fortunately, the scan showed all my organs are fine. But of course, the doctor advised me to quit both alcohol and tobacco. I haven't quit totally as yet, but I've cut down by half by now. I intend to quit tobacco totally but not alcohol. I'd still like to enjoy a glass of beer, wine or liquor now and then. I've gotten rid of binge drinking already though.

I think it was through three to four months as symptons of illness and weakness gradually built up and showed.

I don't think you should blame it on the no-salt intake. There are people who abstain from salt and sugar. And when we say abstain means really zero salt and sugar. Like bodybuilders who have a very strict diet and regime. Entertainers who go on strict diets before concerts, events.

No salt and no sugar will not cause you to have organ failure. In fact, if you start off by exercising 2-3 times a week at least and no drinking, smoking, and then follow up by having less salt and sugar in your food, you will feel like a new born man

I ever heard from my an old friend where his mum is on a strict coca cola diet. Meaning she has to drink coca cola everyday and at least 5 cans. I didn't ask whether she drinks water but the other day saw him, he told me his mum got sick and vomited because she did not drink coke for 1 day. One have to quit in moderation and slowly wean bad habits off not do it overnight.

Sprinkling it over pineapple is suppose to reduce the sting you get when eating pineapples. The uncomfotable feeling of the tongue.

Putting it in cola is to reduce the acidity??
I don't think Coke is even acidic bro. Anyway, how does it reduce acidity and how does it translate to the taste?
As for pineapples, maybe it helps for some, but I have never felt any effect.
Just buy sweeter pineapples is the answer imho.

Bis have sex with both males and females. You only "admire" the males and have never had sex with males.
A person who is "slightly bi" would probably have sex with 10 females for every one male. You are not even "slightly".

Yeah it's bromance so you guys can relax.

George Clooney is so not hot. Ew! Why do women like him? He looks like an ape!

You know why I brought this up? Last year, after reading too much health articles, I decided to cut the salt habit. No salt here no salt there. No more salt in my cola. Even for fries, I'd tell Mc to pack my fries before sprinkling salt. For Chinese and Japanese food, no more soy sauce.

BTW, fries are junk. Eating Fries = harmful. Eating Fries with salt = harmful x 3. Eating Fries with salt+chilli or tomato sauce = harmful x 5.

We start off with being healthy by cleaning our diet. In singapore due to being a makan culture and country, we are not lagging behind in terms of harmful diet. Of course compared with Fries Nation USA, we are still some way behind. :p

Yeah it's bromance so you guys can relax.

George Clooney is so not hot. Ew! Why do women like him? He looks like an ape!
Different strokes for different folks.

Yeah I know. It's just that there's this whole media hype (understandably) about actors and actresses. Some are just NOT HOT. :cool:

I think that being bi is just a result of crossing sexual boundaries and societal mores. It's all in the head.

See in good ole Greek society, they thought it was fine, thus there were many men who dabbled but not indulged in homo-erotic encounters. A man could dabble in it and still be straight.

At the end of the day, if you ain't comfy with it, just don't share a bed with your guy pal. Or if you have to, stay on your side strictly. Trust of course, is important. :D

Still, I think guys who give each other hugs are sweet. Very often, when guys try to comfort each other, they just hang out and drink all sorts of alcohol crap together. :rolleyes:

So guys, give each other hugs instead of drinking junk. Your guy pal next to you just need some comforting. And to be on the safe side, hug BEFORE drinking. Because if you start smooching after that, don't come looking for bunny to blame. :p;):cool:

Get your salts right. Eno is sodium bicarbonate. table salt is sodium chloride.

Nowadays, there's a health rage going on against salt. Less salt please or no salt please seems to be the mantra for healthy eating.

Since childhood, I've been drinking cola with a dab of salt. I saw many adults doing that, and they claimed that it's a healthier and more delicious way of drinking cola. I gave it a try and never looked back.

When I lived in the US, my American friends frowned disapprovingly when I asked for an extra satchet of salt at the Mc's counter. They thought I was going to use it on the fries, but were visibly taken aback when I emptied it into my cola. Is it really unhealthy to continue with such practice?

Another salt that has been with me since childhood is Eno fruit salt. Once again, I was told it was healthy. I gave it a try and have no complaint.

I would say I have the tendency. When I talked to HR Char bor, those yau jia type, they will insinuate that I am BI. Was doolan initially but somehow overcome stigma already. It's not the pitch or tone or my action but I tend to be sensitive towards pple in real life, my sensitivity may not lose to those yau jias.:D:o

Why am I like that cos' I was hurt in office politics before. The one in ST where I was saboed until I buay tahan. Moreover, I am a lonely person. Can't really talk much to my childhood buddies anymore.

I never have sex with males and I dun want to. Another trait is that I will feel intimidated when good looking guys are around,although I am not bad looking myself.:p:o:D

Ya,george clooney looks cool in movies.