another good stall? Thanks
Good for me.
But you need judge it yourself.
I am not really a picky eater. I eat to live.Good for me.
But you need judge it yourself.
yaBak chor mee you mean?
I am not really a picky eater. I eat to live.
Simon Rd version is crispy and very oily type.
Will still try the Jln Berseh stall, just to try the consistency of the tapioca starch.
And you will recognise me if we bump into each other. My photo has been in this forum since Sept 2010.
Liddat I donch go patronise their stall liao. KNNK.N.N.
Me Nephew tiaggong now that they are popular,
had becums yayapapaya.
To live AND to die! MuahahahaK.N.N.
Me nephew saids you actually smoke [MadBoro] to live?
Liddat I donch go patronise their stall liao. KNN
How about the famous old airport orh luak,
at the hawker centre, the long Q one is opposite the lao fu zi fried kway teow
Too “wet” and not crispy enough for my likings...
low gi yes low calories meh?nowadays i avoid carbo
only eat carbo selectively
and even if i have to eat rice, i eat basmati
for noodles, i go for sweet potato vermicelli which has low calories and GI
yeslow gi yes low calories meh?
Sheepie,
I tried a couple of months ago.
Me , Nephew and Mum saids very nice,
but not sure if to your liking.
Note.:: They dont use starch.
Located within Chinatown Food Street lies Katong Keah Kee Fried Oysters.
The version of oyster omelette served at their store is more like an oyster egg ($8).
Instead of the usual oyster omelette that is stir-fried with starch,
the one at Katong Keah Kee Fried Oysters does without it!
The Oyster Omelette is crispier, juicier and more flavorful.
Therefore, Katong Keah Kee Fried Oysters is a must-try!
Address: Chinatown Food Street, 335 Smith Street, Singapore 050335
View attachment 96785
Is Bedok 85 a better hawker centre than the one at Bedok Reservoir Road near Kaki Bukit?
Has anyone tried the East Coast Lagoon Hawker Centre one? Long queue every time I'm there....