• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 840K out of 1.1 million HDB households are lower-income, Sinkies are really fucked

Re: 840K out of 1.1 million HDB households are lower-income, Sinkies are really fucke

I never qualify as I don't live in HDB flat now. But its shocking to me such a high percentage are classified as lower income.

It is probably worse.

When an ex-colleague found out that he & his wife's income were too high to buy a HDB unit, he bought under his parents name. However that was years ago when he & his wife had good high paying jobs with MNCs.

He recently upgraded to a condo after selling the HDB unit.

Recently he was laid off & now Sporeans are facing the prospects of another recession. A typical story of a rags to riches, then back to poverty story. He may have to join others in the taxi industry :(

Re: 840K out of 1.1 million HDB households are lower-income, Sinkies are really fucke

It is probably worse.

When an ex-colleague found out that he & his wife's income were too high to buy a HDB unit, he bought under his parents name. However that was years ago when he & his wife had good high paying jobs with MNCs.

He recently upgraded to a condo after selling the HDB unit.

Recently he was laid off & now Sporeans are facing the prospects of another recession. A typical story of a rags to riches, then back to poverty story. He may have to join others in the taxi industry :(

Aiya. Your friend nett worth easily over a million if he sold his HDB and bought a condo. Most of it in CPF of course because he benefited from the second deluge. His only option is to give up citizenship since it is only way to unlock his piggy bank while he is still breathing.

U r a sinkie winner to me.
Pap way of measurement is totally out of course.
The denomination of rebates for 1 room and 5 rooms are not that big. :rolleyes:

Thanks for saying so. When u are a lower income even a couple of hundred $ is something not to be taken lightly. That's why its enough to placate them.

Aiya. Your friend nett worth easily over a million if he sold his HDB and bought a condo. Most of it in CPF of course because he benefited from the second deluge. His only option is to give up citizenship since it is only way to unlock his piggy bank while he is still breathing.

He is probably ready to leave but unfortunately he is married to a Sporean female & they are usually reluctant to leave because life is easier for them because they don't have any NS obligations.

Males are more adventurous while females tend to be tied down by friends & family in Spore.

However if they decide to leave it will be a lost to Spore because they are both educated Uni gads, hard working & have working experience.

...unfortunately he is married to a Sporean female & they are usually reluctant to leave because life is easier for them because they don't have any NS obligations.

Males are more adventurous while females tend to be tied down by friends & family in Spore.
Also, a woman living in Singapore, especially if she's a Sinkie woman, would enjoy probably the best protection and safety in the world because of Singapore's lack of natural disasters, one of the world's lowest murder rates:
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_intentional_homicide_rate#By_country
and finally, the PAP government's famous/notorious:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Women's Charter

He is probably ready to leave but unfortunately he is married to a Sporean female & they are usually reluctant to leave because life is easier for them because they don't have any NS obligations.

However if they decide to leave it will be a lost to Spore because they are both educated Uni gads, hard working & have working experience.

hope the wife gets laid off too by the mnc and replaced by fts and she has to become a taxi driver,takes only a little hardship and these daft sinkies point of view changes 180 degrees.....i once met a woman taxi driver one or two years ago in her forties,she was complaining all the way and telling me about the rising cost of living in singapore,and she and her husbands struggling business in the past ten years,they are in the import export business or something,the rising rents and she has to drive taxi to support her husband.all u need is a little sentiments from the ground and a little dose of reality,and all of a sudden ur faces are as black as the unhappy sinkies on the buses and trains.

She is not alone. There must be plenty who are struggling now & things are probably going to get worse. This will be a hard lesson for Spores not to trust "natural aristocrats".

The Indonesians learn't their lesson with Suharto, The filipinos are a bit slower but maybe they will eventually learn their lesson as well :o

Sporeans will take a little longer to wake up because LKY was more cunning. He used 50 years to put his kakis into positions of power. It will require plenty of suffering & hardship to wake many Sporeans. Fortunately we have idiots like LHL, Ho Ching,... etc that screw up. So it may only take another GE or two before we see some change?