• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

7 PAP-run town councils raising S&C charges as economic downturn approaches

21.jpg

Bishan-Toa Payoh
Chua Chu Kang
East Coast
West Coast
Tanjong Pagar
Tampines
Holland- Bukit Timah

PAP grassroots leaders claim fee hike is due to "rising costs"

Bishan-Toa Payoh
Chua Chu Kang
East Coast
West Coast
Tanjong Pagar
Tampines
Holland- Bukit Timah

Wah! those 60% clowns thought that $250 GST offset..so good!, soon, transport fees goes up!...more to come, give $250, U pay $2,500... didn't they trumpet that it was economy of scale for the PAP TC!!, what happened? they have lambasted the oppositions that they cannot have that economy of scales!!, now that the 'scales' have come off the eyes...let us hope that the 60% see clearly!!. The same people who jacked up the costs are telling you, costs have rising..

Now grassloot leapers can justify S & C charges?
There got to be political cost to such decisions and only political leaders can decide.

Now grassloot leapers can justify S & C charges?
There got to be political cost to such decisions and only political leaders can decide.

Members!! members company is running the cleaning contractors...the fair trade whatever don't charge the 7 TC's for price fixing?? unfair practices...oooh! I forgot, member also!

220px-Lee_Hsien-Loong_-_World_Economic_Forum_Annual_Meeting_2012_cropped.jpg

If I donch hike fees, who will pay for my FT integration programmes? Myself ah?! *chey*

Bishan-Toa Payoh - if vote for SPP, S&C won't raise
Chua Chu Kang - if vote for NSP, S& C won't raise
East Coast - if vote for WP, S & C won't raise
Tanjong Pagar - if there is no walk over, S & C won't raise
Holland- Bukit Timah - if vote for SDP, & & C won't raise

Who are the 60% staying in these GRCs? What lessons have you learned from the above?

If you hadn't noticed, these seven town councils are the 'safe' places for the PAP. In other words, usually around 70% of their residents vote for the PAP, and it's hard for any opposition to penetrate these PAP strongholds.

Also, I love the cheeky '...but the increase is likely to be in stages' part at the end, as though this in itself is a redeeming factor and ameliorates the effects of the fee hike. Hey, I want to fuck you in the ass with no lubrication, but I promise I will go slow and insert my penis inch-by-inch, in stages. Be grateful to my kindness. :cool:

If you hadn't noticed, these seven town councils are the 'safe' places for the PAP. In other words, usually around 70% of their residents vote for the PAP, and it's hard for any opposition to penetrate these PAP strongholds.
:

You must be sleeping during the last Election. These are towns PAP almost lost its immunity.

Wong Kan Seng and team get slightly more than 50%
East Coast GRC nearly fall into the hands of WP
Holland Bukit Panjang residents gave SDP the highest score Chee Soon Juan ever got in his political life.

PAP is pushing the revenge too far. I hope it backfired and gave 60% a change of heart to vote in the oppostion parties in the next election and have the S&C charges reduced.

The SME grassroot leaders are operating cleaneing business. Now that they have been forced to up the cleaners salary under NTUC pressure, they cohoot with TC to past the cost to residents.

Typical of our Pay and Pay gahmen give one cent take back $10.00, after erection now all motorists are
screwed big time with the unreachable COE 60K+ 100+....this the most ridiculous pcs of shit toilet paper only goodu Sickapoorean would happily paid of it..now they give $250.00 and immediately Town Council raise the Service Charges
wtf!!! what's next? Now we have 70 plus ERP gantry in operation every day, and those standby gantry waiting
at the entrance and exit of under ground tunnel just waiting to pounce on motorists any moment! just watch...

Typical of our Pay and Pay gahmen give one cent take back $10.00

I've been banging on this for years but still, Sinkies will always be sinkies. They're contented with paying the highest salaries in the world for a government that merely performs better than failed states in Africa. :rolleyes:

I keep seeing :
7 PAP run-down councils raising S&C charges as economic downturn approaches

Did anyone truely think the PAP would change their spots:rolleyes:

Obviously the PAP is rewarding the 60% for their loyal support:D
I'd say they are getting their just deserts. Maybe next time they'll put more thought about who to vote for.

[/IMG]

Bishan-Toa Payoh
Chua Chu Kang
East Coast
West Coast
Tanjong Pagar
Tampines
Holland- Bukit Timah

KNN...Tampines also kena....damn cheebye...why should we pay more when the estate is so much dirty and smelly with more pinoy cockroaches and smelly abunehneh polluting the place....:mad::oIo:

After the Nparks incident, it is time we scrutinise the grasslooters and see how much they have profited from Town Council as members and SME. I smell conflict of interest resulted in residents having to pay more than necessary.

Won't be surprising if those maintenance contractors are kawan-kawan with the MPs.

Singapore does not have corruption and has a clean, honest, effective government? Go on and keep believing in Santa Claus. :rolleyes:

Won't be surprising if those maintenance contractors are kawan-kawan with the MPs.

Singapore does not have corruption and has a clean, honest, effective government? Go on and keep believing in Santa Claus. :rolleyes:

Some are involved as office holders.

KNN...Tampines also kena....damn cheebye...why should we pay more when the estate is so much dirty and smelly with more pinoy cockroaches and smelly abunehneh polluting the place....:mad::oIo:

Thats why Tampines residents got to pay more.. Town council need to buy more Dettol bottles due to the presence of these Pinoys, Ah Nehs and Ah Tiongs in the estate..