• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

24 yr old Nicole Seah takes on MM and the entire PAP in a bold act of statemanship

sense

a bit too colorful

1. bro, i like that very much.
2. compare to kate spade, nicky is just too hot!
3. every true-blooded man's dream.

I don't like that, it's a little be too colorful:mad:

Pls be reminded that she is running for the Parliament, not Ms Universe.

ThePlen

Re: 24 yr old Nicole Seah takes on MM and the entire PAP in a bold act of statemanshi

this is going around the internet...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Michelle-Lee/216909408320368?sk=wall#!/notes/cheow-seng-ho/nicole-seah-playing-with-fire/166021873458551

Nicole Seah Playing with Fire.

by Cheow-Seng Ho on Tuesday, May 3, 2011 at 6:05am

An Open Letter to the Leaders of the National Solidarity Party.

Re:Nicole Seah Playing with Fire.

Next, who is she in the Chinese Community that she should step forth and publicly apologise on behalf of the Chinese Community? Is she a clan leader or a Chinese-Clan Association Leader? Indeed this action of her's epitomises the very peak of ARROGANCE. Nicole Seah is a novice in the political arena, given her several other positive traits. She must know never to mix religion with politics. To do so is to slaughter the sacred cow, and to hack at the very foundtion of our multi-racial society. She has become bolder by the day. I hope she would not become as reckless as she is bold. So be well advised. I'm also very surprised that h er older and mature team-mates have not cautioned her on this issue in advance.

And I'll not be surprised if the clan leaders of the various Chinese Clans should feel greatly offended and insulted by her. Even I as a Chinese senior citizen feel both offended and insulted by her.

Also, the Malay Community Leaders have accepted MM's subsequent positive response to the Community's feedback and reaction. Why is Nicole ressurecting this episode? Just to gain more political mileage at the cost of national harmony? She is playing with fire in this instance even as she stands being badly burnt.

So this is why I stand by my belief that in terms of infrastructure we may be a First World. But we are still a developing country when it comes to heartware in terms of showing respect to the elderly, courtesy in public, civic-mindedness and being public- spirited. So we are not ready for Democracy. And it would wise on the part of the powers-that-be to allow Democracy evolve very gradually and steadily, and with a firm guiding hand. Yes I am for guided Democracy for the best interest of the People of Singapore, i.e. the Nation.

Finally, I think Nicole owes the Chinese Community, the Chinese-Clan Leaders, the Chinese Association of Clans Leaders, and MM Lee an apology. Indeed in the context of what I've read on 'SGlinks', Nicole came through as very insolent toward a very well-respected and elderly Leader and Senior Citizen of Singapore. So at the risk of my sounding repetitive, indeed I urge her to issue a public apology as soon as possible. She will ignore this well-intentioned advice to her own regret. She is still very young and has a promising future ahead.

So don't shoot yourself in the feet, Nicole.

Do remember the saying: Fools rush in where Angels fear to tread."

Wishing you the Best!

Ho Cheow Seng

Debonerman

Re: 24 yr old Nicole Seah takes on MM and the entire PAP in a bold act of statemanshi

In sniperology, this is called a warning shot at the feet of the target. It is supposed to signal that the next shot would be through the head. Back off! I challenge the PAP to fire a defamation suit round into Lady Nicole's head now!

sense

In sniperology, this is called a warning shot at the feet of the target. It is supposed to signal that the next shot would be through the head. Back off! I challenge the PAP to fire a defamation suit round into Lady Nicole's head now!

There is no case for defamation, there are several case laws to support that.

this is going around the internet...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Michelle-Lee/216909408320368?sk=wall#!/notes/cheow-seng-ho/nicole-seah-playing-with-fire/166021873458551

Nicole Seah Playing with Fire.

by Cheow-Seng Ho on Tuesday, May 3, 2011 at 6:05am

An Open Letter to the Leaders of the National Solidarity Party.

Re:Nicole Seah Playing with Fire.

Next, who is she in the Chinese Community that she should step forth and publicly apologise on behalf of the Chinese Community? Is she a clan leader or a Chinese-Clan Association Leader? Indeed this action of her's epitomises the very peak of ARROGANCE. Nicole Seah is a novice in the political arena, given her several other positive traits. She must know never to mix religion with politics. To do so is to slaughter the sacred cow, and to hack at the very foundtion of our multi-racial society. She has become bolder by the day. I hope she would not become as reckless as she is bold. So be well advised. I'm also very surprised that h er older and mature team-mates have not cautioned her on this issue in advance.

And I'll not be surprised if the clan leaders of the various Chinese Clans should feel greatly offended and insulted by her. Even I as a Chinese senior citizen feel both offended and insulted by her.

Also, the Malay Community Leaders have accepted MM's subsequent positive response to the Community's feedback and reaction. Why is Nicole ressurecting this episode? Just to gain more political mileage at the cost of national harmony? She is playing with fire in this instance even as she stands being badly burnt.

So this is why I stand by my belief that in terms of infrastructure we may be a First World. But we are still a developing country when it comes to heartware in terms of showing respect to the elderly, courtesy in public, civic-mindedness and being public- spirited. So we are not ready for Democracy. And it would wise on the part of the powers-that-be to allow Democracy evolve very gradually and steadily, and with a firm guiding hand. Yes I am for guided Democracy for the best interest of the People of Singapore, i.e. the Nation.

Finally, I think Nicole owes the Chinese Community, the Chinese-Clan Leaders, the Chinese Association of Clans Leaders, and MM Lee an apology. Indeed in the context of what I've read on 'SGlinks', Nicole came through as very insolent toward a very well-respected and elderly Leader and Senior Citizen of Singapore. So at the risk of my sounding repetitive, indeed I urge her to issue a public apology as soon as possible. She will ignore this well-intentioned advice to her own regret. She is still very young and has a promising future ahead.

So don't shoot yourself in the feet, Nicole.

Do remember the saying: Fools rush in where Angels fear to tread."

Wishing you the Best!

Ho Cheow Seng

FIrst of all, Sinkie Ho,

Nicole Seah need not apologies to any chinese community at all. She has the right to say anything she wants. You do not like it that is your problem. Most of us love what she has said. You wear your hat too big , sinkie Ho. Who gives a shit about your open letter?

patrickv

alamak sinkie hole your open letter no tel phone. unlike the pap dog hero in my signature. number give u big big ok.

Debonerman

Hey Pat! You have Stephanie myo539 Chia's number or not? Seems she available for morning hours only and I am getting horny!

sense

:
:
Ho Cheow Seng
:
:

An analysis of this fellow (CS) letter revealed that he is likely a MCP and possibly a racist.

I strongly recommend that CS and friends revisit our Singapore National Pledge,

Singapore-National-Pledge.gif

hoegarden

I think shes letting her popularity get to her head. Shes an excellent public speaker but thats gotta be the most stupid comment in this election rally. By apologising on behalf of singapore chinese shes insinuating that thats the optinion of the chinese community in singapore. + of all the people to tackle she go n tackle the old man. really 不知天高地厚。Hope she doesnt become another Chee Soon Juan, got guts got passion but no brain.

Z

Zombie

there are few more days to go and open letters like this may be pouring in.. and it is going to cost her precious votes because more people will start to question whether she is reckless or arrogant, she got 几斤两重 etc etc ... her apology may work well in ang moh countries, but in asia she has put herself in a very difficult position...

patrickv

Hey Pat! You have Stephanie myo539 Chia's number or not? Seems she available for morning hours only and I am getting horny!

the forum admin is a well-known pimp. u horny pls ask him for contacts ok. but if you dont mind fat man, then u can try the number in my signature. btw it is also not possible to tell that u r man or woman from your avatar.

Debonerman

the forum admin is a well-known pimp. u horny pls ask him for contacts ok. but if you dont mind fat man, then u can try the number in my signature. btw it is also not possible to tell that u r man or woman from your avatar.

Try marrying a gambling woman for a husband!

Gallego99

there are few more days to go and open letters like this may be pouring in.. and it is going to cost her precious votes because more people will start to question whether she is reckless or arrogant, she got 几斤两重 etc etc ... her apology may work well in ang moh countries, but in asia she has put herself in a very difficult position...

Nicole just need to keep a steady course. Drive the message home. Dun add fuel to fire. A little humor will put everyone at ease.

Just remember you're trying to win over the voters as the preferred choice in parliament. Dun be drawn to any messy mudslings. Come 7th May, Nic will smell like a rose.

Bigfuck

Let the shit come from the PAP. They are really playing with fire this time and the chances of it backfiring if they do not accept reality may be very very ugly. The guys at PAP have no EQ, IQ nor guts.

Z

Zombie

Nicole just need to keep a steady course. Drive the message home. Dun add fuel to fire. A little humor will put everyone at ease.

Just remember you're trying to win over the voters as the preferred choice in parliament. Dun be drawn to any messy mudslings. Come 7th May, Nic will smell like a rose.

but she has accelerated too fast and too hard, people just want to see more and more..

keeping a steady course is in a way slowing down

does anyone wonder why nsp leaders allowed her to play this game at half-time?

Windsor

but she has accelerated too fast and too hard, people just want to see more and more..

keeping a steady course is in a way slowing down

does anyone wonder why nsp leaders allowed her to play this game at half-time?

She made a brilliant tactical move and only she could carry it off. No one in the opposition camp can do what she did. So this is a game of winner take all.

Porfirio Rubirosa

interesting to see that a pap stooge has fired the first salvo back at nicole...n i bet my bottom dollar this was at the instruction of pap hq...these sort of attacks carry little weight as even a child can make out that this ho fella is a pap stooge...the fact that ho did not hv the guts to come wif clean hands n state for the record that he is a pappie speaks volumes...