https://tinyurI.com/yc3xef8n
I don't understand why a m&d wedding would cost $12k, even after factoring in profit for the wedding planner.
The venue, the HDB void deck, is free. The wedding decor has been recycled for the countless time, so the cost is practically nil by now. The food, usually briyani, curry dishes, bandung, m&d kueh, soft drinks, are cheap stuff unlike chink's seafood dishes. m&d weddings usually don't have alcohol, and if they do, it is usually cheap beers. m&d wedding singers are usually cheap, given that it is their part time jobs.
I would put the cost of a m&d wedding about $3k to $4k. Even factoring in profits, paying $6k would suffice. Paying $12k for a m&d wedding is simply outrageous.
KNN the secret to this lies in the difference of a muslim fried drum stick vs Chinese mix vege fried drum stick vs KFC fried drum stick once you get this sorted out you will get the answer KNNI don't understand why a m&d wedding would cost $12k, even after factoring in profit for the wedding planner.
The venue, the HDB void deck, is free. The wedding decor has been recycled for the countless time, so the cost is practically nil by now. The food, usually briyani, curry dishes, bandung, m&d kueh, soft drinks, are cheap stuff unlike chink's seafood dishes. m&d weddings usually don't have alcohol, and if they do, it is usually cheap beers. m&d wedding singers are usually cheap, given that it is their part time jobs.
I would put the cost of a m&d wedding about $3k to $4k. Even factoring in profits, paying $6k would suffice. Paying $12k for a m&d wedding is simply outrageous.
U sure hdb below block is free? I thought there is a fee to pay and put up a note to town council? Really free?I don't understand why a m&d wedding would cost $12k, even after factoring in profit for the wedding planner.
U sure hdb below block is free? I thought there is a fee to pay and put up a note to town council? Really free?
Lidat anyone can just put up anything below block right?
If damages, thrash, look for who?
Now its about 10k when i ask my melayu bang leh
Sinkapore got provide free venue?
I am not surprised. For my first wedding, our dinner attire and shoes alone cost more than that. I spent a little less for my second wedding dinner.My stag night cost more than that
wah... your second wife not jealous you spent less on her?I am not surprised. For my first wedding, our dinner attire and shoes alone cost more than that. I spent a little less for my second wedding dinner.
The lesser we tell our women, the better it is for us.wah... your second wife not jealous you spent less on her?
The lesser we tell our women, the better it is for us.
Not to mention they invite cina kawan... will get 20 bucks ang pow ...if own m&d relatives n kawan go...will bring the whole chain gang and give 10 bucks..for the whole gang hor. Cina go at most 1 or 2 person..and more people ang pow bigger ..just a few cina going will cover the whole wedding...I don't understand why a m&d wedding would cost $12k, even after factoring in profit for the wedding planner.
KNN as for the guest side if they are honest can tell them KNN you want me to pay for your wedding or honey moon KNN at least let me taste your spouse KNNKNN if human are more honest and don't hold so much pride best is send a rsvp invites and give guest tick the amount they intend to give KNN if not just don't expect guest ang pow for the wedding cost they are 2 unrelated items KNN
A few years back I went to a Malay wedding and gave $2 ang pow and the couple thanked me profusely because it was the second highest amount. The only person who gave more than me had given $2.50.
The lesser we tell our women, the better it is for us.