• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$12 for a Plate of Fruit. No Wonder Ministers Feel $Million Also Underpaid! Peasant?

Posted on 22 Jun 2010
Would you pay $11.70 for this plate of fruits?

plate_of_fruits_costs_almost_12_and_applecarrot_juice_costs_4-thumbnail.gif

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
55%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
7%

LOL!
16%

So sad
6%

Sure or not?
6%

Bochup
10%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer whitegolfball paid $11.70 for a plate of fruits and $4 for a cup of apple-carrot juice at the food court of Orchard Tower Basement. The stall owners are 'blood suckers', said whitegolfball.

He wrote in the email (June 22):

"I had lunch recently at one of the food court in Orchard Tower Basement.

"The cost is out of my expectation. The apple carrot fruit drink costs $4, the plate of fruits costs $11.70, and the can of drink, which perhaps is the only one priced reasonably, costs $1.50.

"The fruit stall earns five stars in these areas:

"Expensive : *****

"Unfriendly : *****

"Dirty : *****"

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: food court , Orchard Towers , expensive

Re: $12 for a Plate of Fruit. No Wonder Ministers Feel $Million Also Underpaid! Peasa

"The cost is out of my expectation. The apple carrot fruit drink costs $4, the plate of fruits costs $11.70, and the can of drink, which perhaps is the only one priced reasonably, costs $1.50.

hello, that can of mug is selling for ony $0.60 at Blk 309 Hougang Ave 5, while there no cup of ice but at the very least it chilled. Reasonably price my ass!!!:oIo:

Re: $12 for a Plate of Fruit. No Wonder Ministers Feel $Million Also Underpaid! Peasa

Maybe it is a susidary of Temasek and is charging GST, service charge etc.

:oIo::oIo:

Actually, what is fucking wrong with Stompers. Always complained about the prices. Don't they fucking understand that you have the rights not to buy them in the first place. Your money, their goods. Simple. The stall owner never forced you to buy their stuff.:oIo:

:oIo::oIo:

Actually, what is fucking wrong with Stompers. Always complained about the prices. Don't they fucking understand that you have the rights not to buy them in the first place. Your money, their goods. Simple. The stall owner never forced you to buy their stuff.:oIo:

Agreed.

The best way is to say:

I need to go get $$ from the ATM

Sorry hor

Or say

How come your product don't look like the pictures you display?? I don't want to buy!!

Cheebye sinkie stompers

Stompers are the worst junk in sinkie

hello, that can of mug is selling for ony $0.60 at Blk 309 Hougang Ave 5, while there no cup of ice but at the very least it chilled. Reasonably price my ass!!!:oIo:
That's WP terroritory. A favourite gathering place for WP members and helpers. The Hougang MPS is just at next block, 310.

Agreed.

The best way is to say:

I need to go get $$ from the ATM

Sorry hor

Or say

How come your product don't look like the pictures you display?? I don't want to buy!!

Cheebye sinkie stompers

Stompers are the worst junk in sinkie

Why never hear them complain about the high prices of branded goods ?

Oh yes...Branded goods, the more expensive one the better.

That's WP terroritory. A favourite gathering place for WP members and helpers. The Hougang MPS is just at next block, 310.
You used to take videocam and spy them when you on duty izzit? lol :D:D

I'm a WP member. Everybody here knows that except newbies and twits. You worry about your swimming lesson first. Holland is sinking and Singapore is flooding.