• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10,000 foreign workers treated to free movie by migrant workers center

[h=1]10,000 FOREIGN WORKERS TREATED TO FREE MOVIE BY MIGRANT WORKERS CENTER[/h]Post date: 18 May 2014 - 5:30pm

The Migrant Workers Centre (MWC) which is backed by NTUC, held free movie screenings for migrant workers on Sunday to show them appreciation.

More than 10,000 foreign workers benefited from the free screenings which were hosted at Cathay Cineplex, inside dormitories and at foreign worker activity centres.
The free movies included new releases such as The Amazing Spiderman 2 and Godzilla.
The event was part of the annual May Day celebrations and was meant as a simple way to show the migrant workers here that they are appreciated.
While it is good that things are being done to show appreciation to migrant workers here, some activists are pointing out that it is important not to stop at just that.

khunking

<iframe name="fb_xdm_frame_http" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" scrolling="no" id="fb_xdm_frame_http" aria-hidden="true" title="Facebook Cross Domain Communication Frame" tabindex="-1" src="http://static.ak.facebook.com/connect/xd_arbiter/dgdTycPTSRj.js?version=41#channel=f2c9889b74&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.singsupplies.com" style="border: none;"></iframe><iframe name="fb_xdm_frame_https" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" scrolling="no" id="fb_xdm_frame_https" aria-hidden="true" title="Facebook Cross Domain Communication Frame" tabindex="-1" src="https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/connect/xd_arbiter/dgdTycPTSRj.js?version=41#channel=f2c9889b74&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.singsupplies.com" style="border: none;"></iframe>

<script id="facebook-jssdk" src="//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/all.js#xfbml=1"></script><script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
Post by Jay Slacker.

kingrant

All these fucking shitskins are getting bolder nowadays. There are lots of foreign construction workers (both Banglas and Chinks) from the Waterway projects who will gather in groups and sit in void decks, road dividers, drain covers, fringes of forest areas to have their packet lunches, but they will leave all the styrofoam packets, plastic bags, plastic forks and spoons, drink bottles behind instead of disposing of them properly in the dustbins provided.

Where is the shitskin Minister of the Environment and his kakias to book them? I suppose we have to be considerate and empathetic to them and even pick up after them? Why dont that fat ass Yeoh Guat Kwang do something useful for once instead of jiak liao bee and wayang?

should hv a permanent place they can call home.. i think istana will b the best place to house so many of them at 1 go, every week, and every day even. besides, if singaporeans can go there it cannot be uninvited for our ft.

Isogallardo

look at these racists fucks. Sure why not we just remove all of them and see who is going to do all the jobs sinkies shun. Talk so much cock, why not you all take over their jobs?

becos there will be stupid pple like you to stand up to their BO and work for their meagre pay. we have higher calling unlike you. so are you gg to give up your job now and live in a dormitory to prove us wrong. otherwise STFU lor and get out of our uncaring face.