Oh no, City Square Mall cannot fail because Temasek has shares in this mall.Even City Square Mall & Komtar JBCC with easy access, I can see plenty of vacant shop space.
Oh no, City Square Mall cannot fail because Temasek has shares in this mall.
Ya lor, situation is kinda same. Hongkie working in HK are bother by deteriorating living condition while local johorean working in jb are bother by ever increasing living expense. Actually My gov still subsidizing a lot of basic living necessities, situation might not be as bad if they cook on their own.Hence in JB, it is a peculiar situation as far as spending power is concerned.
With things getting more and more expensive in JB, one group will find the situation still tolerable and still able to dine out now and then.
As for the other group, the situation is just get tougher and tougher.
Ya lor, situation is kinda same. Hongkie working in HK are bother by deteriorating living condition while local johorean working in jb are bother by ever increasing living expense. Actually My gov still subsidizing a lot of basic living necessities, situation might not be as bad if they cook on their own.
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/ene...-aramco-may-sign-new-deal-on-refinery-project
See, still got hope right, actually from the moment the investment cancel news coming out from singapore media, i already feel suspicious about the accuracy, malaysia no news how come singapore got news first de....but if they are quoting fake news from unknown source, they are actually not much better than CNN.
Errr... actually the origin of the news coming from singapore media citing from reliable informants, after that western media starting to quote that news from singapore media including Reuters. Had Aramco suspended, or suspended after that continue with new T&C? Neither aramco nor petronas verify, authority from aramco only said "everything still in initial stage" after the news came out. So the report was indeed misleading to make people think that Reuter even knew any first hand information to begin with. So "according to sources last month" is actually havent verified hearsay and may likely be Singapore CNN style fake news. Im being careful about it bcoz I remember clearly malaysia newspaper purposely said it is a news coming from singapore, so malaysia did report, but warn us it is likely fake news from singapore.Cost of living Index 2107 for Singapore is ranked at 10 out of 121 countries. https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/rankings_by_country.jsp
Cost of living Index 2017 for Malaysia is ranked at 84 out of 121 countries.
So the guy from JB working in SG, drawing his salary in S$, can afford to live like a king in his own country.
Ya la, standard of living wise, johorean working in johor will be like singaporean working in singapore
As you can read from the report, it say : "Aramco had decided to suspend its partnership with Petronas in the refining and petrochemical complex in the southeast of the country, according to sources last month."
Reuters didn't offer any contradiction to that report.
So now, if Aramco decides to continue with the partnership after cancelling it earlier, it will definitely be on their terms and conditions.
So, don't be too happy, for all you know, someone maybe trying to sell away yet another national company, just like what they are doing to Proton Saga.
Errr... actually the origin of the news coming from singapore media citing from reliable informants, after that western media starting to quote that news from singapore media including Reuters. Had Aramco suspended, or suspended after that continue with new T&C? Neither aramco nor petronas verify, authority from aramco only said "everything still in initial stage" after the news came out. So the report was indeed misleading to make people think that Reuter even knew any first hand information to begin with. So "according to sources last month" is actually havent verified hearsay and may likely be Singapore CNN style fake news. Im being careful about it bcoz I remember clearly malaysia newspaper purposely said it is a news coming from singapore, so malaysia did report, but warn us it is likely fake news from singapore.
City Square is in a prime and a very ideal location in JB.
And if this mall also fail to make it, then the rest will probably be in worse fate.
However, many shops within City Square had opened and closed within a short period of time just because they are unable to get enough business.
Big crowd don't equal big business, many are just passing through or there to meet and window shop.
To put into perspective, USD 7 billion is more than 1/4 of the total investments at Jurong Island.
https://www.edb.gov.sg/content/edb/en/industries/industries/chemicals.html
Big investments yes, but you cant please the opposition locals. They will say Najib is selling the country to China and Saudi Arabia for peanuts.
Sorry to disappoint you, that earlier news about Aramco's withdrawal from investing in MY was real and not a fake report, no smoke without fire.
Malaysian Second Finance Minister Johari Abdul Ghani actually confirmed it.
Malaysia, Saudi Arabia firms sign $3 billion worth of deals
PUBLISHED FEB 28, 2017, 12:04 PM SGT
I knew from the very beginning saudi king come will bring in big gift. Told you all esp snowbird weeks ago. How can i be so correct while snowbird so wrong about saudi? Bcoz what i see is based on human common sense, what ppl going to do nxt if they are in dire situation. It is a very important aspect when come to investment thinking and i learned the hardway when speculating the market. Years ago i was predicting bad consequece for US, i was correct for only a short while bfore central bank came in and changed the whole consequence.
So rather than looking at the past, we need to look forward what they are going to do next? Mr snowy bird only expect saudi will sit there and died and do nothing when the oil price remain lousy. As he expect, saudi come to take back the money from najib and so pok until no money to invest liao, just come here to kai kai (walk around). Well, i do expect more thing to be happen in saudi both economically and culturally.
I also smell a rat here. The Saudis were never that generous.Congratulations to the Saudi for being so successful in the fire sales that they need only to pay a mere US$7 billion for 50% of the stake of RAPID when it is supposedly worth US$27 billions.
I also smell a rat here. The Saudis were never that generous.
Congratulations to the Saudi for being so successful in the fire sales that they need only to pay a mere US$7 billion for 50% of the stake of RAPID when it is supposedly worth US$27 billions.
Obviously they wanted the deal very much, it was MY who walked away because of the unfavorable terms as mentioned by the Finance Minister II, hence MY walked away from the negotiation.
When RAPID was first announced, crude oil was about US$150+.
Halfway through the project, crude oil fell to below US$50, causing Petronas to cut expenditure and expenses drastically in the last 2 years.
Without an investing partner, the project's progress may be stalled or delayed by years.
Same for Saudis, if not for the low crude oil price, they will never borrow by selling bonds last year and will never offer Aramco for IPO.
For just US$7 billions, the Saudi will put RAPID into their Aramco portfolio to make it more impressive.
Actually it is the Saudi King who is taking back with him a big gift, Chinese saying 拾到宝!
As I've said earlier, who with the bargaining power and who needs the money more will determine the outcome of the deal, just like any fire sales.
Najib also came back from China last year with US$34 billions worth of deals, but what are those deals actually and whether they benefit the country or certain people, it is yet to be seen.
One example is the questionable East Coast Rail Link (ECRL), a RM55 billion rail project connecting a new port in Kelantan to Port Klang where no feasibility study had ever been done.
China's interest free loans for the project is still a loan to be repaid by the rakyat ultimately.
And please don't forget Abu Dhabi's IPIC is still seeking US$6.5 billion from 1MDB, thru the London Court of International Arbitration.
1MDB is now already bankrupted and under the receivership of the Minister of Finance, so it is now a govt. debt.
MY has to raise that money fast, very fast............sell Proton Saga, sell Edra Global Energy, sell RAPID, sell Bandar KL, sell more land...........wonder whats next.
I also smell a rat here. The Saudis were never that generous.
Haha, all the Saudi King need to say is : "We did not donate that US$700 millions into the PM's personal bank account !!!"
So you see, who has the upper hand here.
Now, Malaysia is even obliged to send in more and more troops to Saudi Arabia "for training" mentioned by the Malaysian Defense Minister.
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nati...laysia-army-not-being-sent-to-fight-in-yemen/
But according to the Arab News, they reported :
As an extension of military cooperation between the two countries, Malaysian troops have participated in the Saudi-led coalition to restore legitimacy in Yemen, as well as in the “North Thunder” joint military exercises.
Malaysia is also a member of the Saudi-led Islamic military alliance against terrorism, and joined in condemning the Houthis’ targeting of Makkah with a missile.
Obviously, someone is not telling the truth here.
Still a controlled but no longer a subsidized item. What is the price in singapore? Anyway, sugar is actually the real culprit for obesity, worse than fats in food, control your sugar intake. Rmb last time sg healthy campaign put "less sugar" after less oil and less salt, now they already put less sugar rank 1 on top of other less.Very quietly and without any prior news announcement, the price of sugar, a controlled commodity, raised on 01 March, from RM2.84 to RM2.95 or up by about 4%
As expected.
Earlier, it was cooking oil, also a controlled commodity, and now sugar.
Watch it closely, very soon, it'll be flour.
So, expect to pay more for your kopi and teh and everything else very soon.
Didn't I say that they need to raise money fast, very fast?
http://www.themalaymailonline.com/m...p-11-sen-but-govt-says-price-still-controlled