• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My foreign co-workers unhappy when I hired Singaporean

You are quite ignorant. Ministers in the PMO are common in Commonwealth countries. If you don't want, PM can always just designate the subject assigned to that minister as a ministry.

Ridiculous! We 奴才 do not question who 圣上 want to 加封 the 官爵 ok? Don't no big no small hor.

Anyway back to my previous post, I came across something similar and was really quite tickled because I knew it was a small company.

What if the money is not yours?

Ah kong give you $10 budget to use. Buy cheap, can keep the rest meh? Chey!

Ah kong give you $10 budget. But it cost only $8. Just do what Robert Half has done. His way is the best.

1. Motivates the new hire and 2. He is doing what he is paid for - to serve with the best interest of the company.

Similarly, 超级白 should do in the best interest of Singaporeans. Hope you understand this.

Nothing to chey about.

That is loser mentality.

Employers don't care whether Singaporean or foreigner. As long as longer cheaper better faster is good. When they (even foreigner) are no longer cheaper better faster, you replace them with longer cheaper better faster.

How about having foreigners as our President, PM, DPM and all the ministers? Definitely better networking connections and demanding MUCH LESSER pay.

We could hire people like Bill Clinton, Tony Blair, Kevin Rudd and even the outgoing Wen JiaBao & Hu Jintao and the likes. They all have rich experience managing a population much much more than just 5.1 million people.

Sir, are you still considering my not so loser mentality? We can hire them at a fraction of the current cost and save Singapore alot of money too.

Ah kong give you $10 budget. But it cost only $8. Just do what Robert Half has done. His way is the best.

1. Motivates the new hire and 2. He is doing what he is paid for - to serve with the best interest of the company.

Similarly, 超级白 should do in the best interest of Singaporeans. Hope you understand this.

Nothing to chey about.

The day he learns everyone else is getting $10, ah kong will pay principal + interest.

Give him $8 now, $2 later. Many times better, young man.

The day he learns everyone else is getting $10, ah kong will pay principal + interest.

Give him $8 now, $2 later. Many times better, young man.

I wish I am a young man.

Yes, I agree with you, give him $8 now, and $2 later.

But since the market rate is now $8.50, Robert Half has been very fair to give him that $100 more than what he is asking.

Because our HR alway has a perception that foreigners can work overtime and graveyard shift and the SG & Msia workers cannot.

Well done for a good decision made. Now go and make another good decision again.

Report to your superiors that the HR is incompetent and does not know to to assess and build HR capital in the company. Time to replace the HR with foreigners. Give them a taste of their own medicine.

I've stated on this many times. In many organisations, HR is always the weakest link. On top of not being sure what each job entails, they are totally detached from whatr the company is supposed to do. The best description of HR functions in Singapore are just payroll administrators and arrangers of interviews.

Classic HR fuctions of sieveing talented individuals, they cannot, due to their own lack of talent.

Some HR managers thought by arranging HR trainings to build competencies are the way forward. Little do these dumb people realise that employees see this as a chance to skive and get away from the work and workplace. These trainings abso;utely doesnt work.

Motivation? They sure have none if it.

The foreigners are unwillingly to do such works :rolleyes:
It is easy to solve tis issue.fire e foreigners n ask them to go back their f****** country.all foreigners know nothing at all simply just wayang only.
Esp china is worst n most lazy of all shits.N by way e what is e name of your company.Please show here in bold.
WE SINGAPORE ELITE WILL MAKE SURE YOUR COMPANY GO BURST.FU** OFF ALL FOEIGNERS SHIT.U PIECE OF SHIT HAVE NO SAY IN OUR COUNTRY

Shit yourself your xenophobic racist.

It is easy to solve tis issue.fire e foreigners n ask them to go back their f****** country.all foreigners know nothing at all simply just wayang only.
Esp china is worst n most lazy of all shits.N by way e what is e name of your company.Please show here in bold.
WE SINGAPORE ELITE WILL MAKE SURE YOUR COMPANY GO BURST.FU** OFF ALL FOEIGNERS SHIT.U PIECE OF SHIT HAVE NO SAY IN OUR COUNTRY

Shit yourself your xenophobic racist.
KNN U cass888 .
I m sure u must b either a malaysia bastard or china shit.most properly u r just an ah neh.
I m not racist i got alot friend/ex army mates who r malay n indian.we use to cheong together in army n club.But WE R PURE SINGAPOREAN.
Singaore is a well off n peaceful home bulid by our singaporean forefathers.During 1965 alot ppl leave n others think singapore is just a pi sai country n
we wont make it.BUT WE DID IT WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS.N thus attract all pest n shit.Our father grand father n great grand father bulid this place with pain n hard work.N just to have u to share our fruit.Curse u go back to your own place.I Strongly BELIEVE ALL PURE SINGAPOREANS BROS THINK E SAME.curse u go back China Ass Sabah Sarawak888 Bastard.
I HAVE NO FEAR OF ALL FOREIGN BASTARD.I DARE TO RAISE MY HEAD TO LOOK AT YOUR BIRD FACE N EVEN MY HAND TO PUNCH IT.
All pure singaporeans have no fear of u.ITS u who is scared of us.

The PRCs are the hardest working.

Don't hire them directly from PRC - the best have gone to the US. Hire those who have done their Uni here, even better those who have done their Os and As here.
From ur f*** post here I m even more sure u r a china bastard.a sour grape shit who wrote very ya ya here.
LET YOUR FATHER ME TELL U THE BEST HAS WENT TO WORK IN OUR VERY OWN GEYLANG.Take a look n see all from china.China done wat uni here wayang in e day to get student pass at nite work TIAN AN MEN (HAVELOCK RD).The mothers of all Os As r bitches who marry to singapore uncle.Or mayb a few r bastard children of china corrupt who think their own country is shit n sent their bastard kids here.
Read e news a china bastard use dirty money to buy condo n ferrari.Tis china ass die with his DI*K shattered in another china slut mouth.Truely desrved to die.Then his bitch wife tell us elite singaporean don disturb her family anymore.I must say F*CK u Ch** bye china bitch.How about the death of the family who lose a hard working father who drive in the wee hours to earn more money for family.Because of this china bastard a singapore family lose the husband n father.If u not happy wat i wrote here pm me I ANYTIME GO DOWN SEE YOUR BIRD FACE ONE TO ONE.I can ask my indian n malay bros down n do mass orgy on FU*k face.CHINA ASS SHIT SHIT888 this name suit u well.

I am a true blue Singaporean. I have hired enough of you entitlement mentality losers. Even the good Singaporeans I hire cannot stand your irk. We all agree that the foreigners are harder working than you vulgar, useless, workforhalfanhourwantasmokebreak jerks. You deserve to get retrenched.

So fuck yourself.

From ur f*** post here I m even more sure u r a china bastard.a sour grape shit who wrote very ya ya here.

I am a true blue Singaporean. I have hired enough of you entitlement mentality losers. Even the good Singaporeans I hire cannot stand your irk. We all agree that the foreigners are harder working than you vulgar, useless, workforhalfanhourwantasmokebreak jerks. You deserve to get retrenched...

Is entitlement mentality unique to citizens of Singapore?
Where Singapore citizens contribute, I do not see a problem with having entitlement mentality.

Do Singaporeans really want another Singaporean to be retrenched?
If wanting another Singaporean to be retrenched is a means, what is the goal/end?

I am a true blue Singaporean. I have hired enough of you entitlement mentality losers. Even the good Singaporeans I hire cannot stand your irk. We all agree that the foreigners are harder working than you vulgar, useless, workforhalfanhourwantasmokebreak jerks. You deserve to get retrenched.

So fuck yourself.
What u hire.u wrote lke u r a pimp or a massage parlour boss hire all china sluts.don act like a big boss.how many foreigners can u hire against e ratio of singaporean.what blue singaporean u r.u must be the As or Os kids.which line r u in?must be some scam company.China has one of the biggest population.china produce corrupt offical who kill off their fellow country men(Offical pay 3000-5000rmb corrupt amt taken 600000rmb).Con men to cheat people hard earn money.Mistress to break up family.Pros to pass disease from own country to others.Robbers to rob others.Burglar to break into sinapore landed home.Y do we need this bastards here for???M i not right u fake so call blue singaporean my foot.work half hour wan smoke break r u talking abt.u sure u don go for break.u di*k head@#$%^&*.How old r u when u r send here.How can u judge a person by how many break he went.We have to determined a person ability to bring in rightful profit for company or how productive he is n not many break he went.R u in charge of toilet in production line factory in singapore.To produce china bastards.U scumbag toad idiot dick face.I m sure to punch till burst like tofu.

Is entitlement mentality unique to citizens of Singapore?
Where Singapore citizens contribute, I do not see a problem with having entitlement mentality.

Do Singaporeans really want another Singaporean to be retrenched?
If wanting another Singaporean to be retrenched is a means, what is the goal/end?

Bro seeing red u must b a true singaporean.let all stand together n get rid of all this pest.

YES to first sentence. I am a Singaporean from birth.

How to recognize productive FTs as well as make it known to the parasitic FTs that Singaporeans would rather be rid of parasites?

So fuck yourself.
Bastard U r a WU SAN GUI (TRAITOR) in our modern singapore who for own benefit open back door for FT shits flood into homeland.U wan to stretch n maximise worker longer working all at your own benefits.admit wat is your motive n your mind is fill with when u wrote post.Reap in slight benefits at e expense of fellow singaporean.traitor like u should hang outside istana for all pure n patriot singaporean to phui at your turtle face.If singapore got more shit like u,wont go beyond 2020.I curse u to die soon,then is truely for singaporean good.U better don go near bugis area soul of unrest will go after u.Crash u to pieces n your turtle shell off your pussy body by a singapore TAXI.Traitor turtle.cass888 China Ass Shit Shit Die Die Die.

Sticks and stones. Sticks and stones. Ah Beng's like you have no place in the civilised workplace.

Get real. Your employer don't owe you a living. If you cannot deliver the goods to the employer, you're out. If the FT can do a better job than you, you can fuck off. If you can do a better job than the FT, then the FT can fuck off. It's as simple as that.

Bastard U r a WU SAN GUI (TRAITOR) in our modern singapore who for own benefit open back door for FT shits flood into homeland.

just a point to share...sometimes a local will job hop as compared to a FT (being tied down for 2 years). its frustrating to train someone up then see him joining another company.

What is the meaning of this point you are sharing?
Why is there an expectation that the person who are "groomed" by a particular company must stay in that company for long?
Why he joins other company? What motivates him to join another company? What is so attractive that another company can provide but the existing company cannot?

One of my HR's friend mentioned to me that nowadays FT job hopping are rampant.

Why would any employer in his right mind hire someone who is more likely to job-hop than less? The FTs who are not on bond now risk not getting their EPs granted for the new job so they will likely stay the 2 years, unlike the Singaporeans/PRs/PEP Holders who have freedom of play.

Why is there an expectation that the person who are "groomed" by a particular company must stay in that company for long?