• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My foreign co-workers unhappy when I hired Singaporean

That is loser mentality.

Employers don't care whether Singaporean or foreigner. As long as longer cheaper better faster is good. When they (even foreigner) are no longer cheaper better faster, you replace them with longer cheaper better faster.

No more then how? Sinkies ownself cheaperer, betterer and fasterer than flipenis, matland, and yeendia? That is loser strategy. I no wan to pay loser ministars millions in consultancy fees for bad strategy hor.

I think there is some satire in your piece. Most employers will tell you the situation is reversed - Foreigners are more highly qualified and willing to work for lower pay. Foreign NUS/NTU/SIM grads are demanding less pay than the local polytechnic diploma holders (who like to call themself diploma graduates).

What wrong with my piece ? I am not trying to ridicule or make fun of anybody. During my interview with a lady pino borned in 1985, she graduated from Polytechnic University of Philippines. I had a good impression of her at the beginning but she said that she is not willing to do more than what the stipulated job function and another thing her asking salary was much higher than I am expected :eek:

Alternatively our local Poly graduates are more hungry and has a down-to-earth hardworking attitude, and this guy did stayed back for overtimes daily until 8pm. So far I have no complain about him.

Don't be so bias against our fellow Singaporeans.

doesnt make any difference u twisted asshole. u willing to offer foreigners 2500 but when u decided to settle down for a singaporean, you decided to offer him 1900.

Of course you moron. I must also showed my company I did cost saving for my company and further influence them to hire locals.

btw the Singaporean guy asking pay is only $1,800 a month and I did offer him $100 more.

If you don't know then don't anyhow assume things :rolleyes:

Of course you moron. I must also showed my company I did cost saving for my company and further influence them to hire locals.

btw the Singaporean guy asking pay is only $1,800 a month and I did offer him $100 more.

Yalor. Remember the sinkie kia got reservist, ippt rt and all that shit. Indeed, NS is killing SG.

I just had another manpower requisition form signed by my boss for to hire a sale support assistant :)

Why didn't you offer him $2,400?

You are making it up. In real life, the reverse is true. The foreigner is more hard working, more educated and demands less pay.

Good thinking Sir.

How about having foreigners as our President, PM, DPM and all the ministers? Definitely better networking connections and demanding MUCH LESSER pay.

We could hire people like Bill Clinton, Tony Blair, Kevin Rudd and even the outgoing Wen JiaBao & Hu Jintao and the likes. They all have rich experience managing a population much much more than just 5.1 million people.

What do you think?

Nobody ask you to hire maids when choosing to hire a foreigner. ;)

What wrong with my piece ? I am not trying to ridicule or make fun of anybody. During my interview with a lady pino borned in 1985, she graduated from Polytechnic University of Philippines. I had a good impression of her at the beginning but she said that she is not willing to do more than what the stipulated job function and another thing her asking salary was much higher than I am expected :eek:

Alternatively our local Poly graduates are more hungry and has a down-to-earth hardworking attitude, and this guy did stayed back for overtimes daily until 8pm. So far I have no complain about him.

Don't be so bias against our fellow Singaporeans.

I just had another manpower requisition form signed by my boss for to hire a sale support assistant :)

Have to do what huh?

Sales I know. Sales support sounds like kio sai. Sales support assistant is kio sai kakia?? Sian 1/2. Y no $ale$ role? :(

Sir,

You go to a shop wanting to buy something. You have a budget of $10 to buy that something.

You ask the shopkeeper how much that something cost. He said $8. Would you give him $10 instead?

What if the money is not yours?

Ah kong give you $10 budget to use. Buy cheap, can keep the rest meh? Chey!

Nobody ask you to hire maids when choosing to hire a foreigner. ;)

Then what type of foreigners do you suggest ? I will hire all foreigners from other countries except PRC.

Because they are dishonest and alway do the minimum required :mad:

Have to do what huh?

Sales I know. Sales support sounds like kio sai. Sales support assistant is kio sai kakia?? Sian 1/2. Y no $ale$ role? :(

Prepare weekly sales reports, monthly rolling forecast, billings and invoicing. And answer to customer enquiry :p

I create jobs for SG society and the budget salary is $2,200 a month.

Prepare weekly sales reports, monthly rolling forecast, billings and invoicing. And answer to customer enquiry :p

I create jobs for SG society and the budget salary is $2,200 a month.

Call it "Finance Analyst". More satki. Like bus captain.

Sinkies are suckers for job titles.

I must say nowadays foreign hiring managers tend to hire their own people and younger Singaporeans will suffer in coming years :(

sinkies dun need jobs, they should have sign on to army or police, to defend FT jobs instead.

The PRCs are the hardest working.

Don't hire them directly from PRC - the best have gone to the US. Hire those who have done their Uni here, even better those who have done their Os and As here.

Then what type of foreigners do you suggest ? I will hire all foreigners from other countries except PRC.

Because they are dishonest and alway do the minimum required :mad:

That is loser mentality.

Employers don't care whether Singaporean or foreigner. As long as longer cheaper better faster is good. When they (even foreigner) are no longer cheaper better faster, you replace them with longer cheaper better faster.

why you need longer for? to gorek your sai kang?

You are quite ignorant. Ministers in the PMO are common in Commonwealth countries. If you don't want, PM can always just designate the subject assigned to that minister as a ministry.

You want CFO also can.

"Associate, Office of the Chief Financial Officer". Inspiration: Ministers in the PMO.