• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Diaspora

Sharing school bus information as well since someone was asking earlier:

School Bus services to SG
+60167172077

Another firm:
http://centurybus.com.my/htm/aboutus.html

CENTURY BUS SERVICE SDN BHD
No. 66, Jalan Harimau, Century Garden,
80250 Johor Bahru, Johor,
Malaysia.

Mobile: +65-9396 8459, +6012-787 2852, +6016-717 6332 (Mr Lee)
+6019-714 1516 (Ms Susan)

Wow...thank you for all the contacts. Really appreciate them.

yonglip

Any bros installed Kubiq kitchen systems? Managed to get some info today at Tesco Bukit Indah. I must say quite impressed with their materials and price. I did a rough calculation and full systems can be had for under RM5K..shave RM10K off my earlier budget!..wow!..Same concept as IKEA's kitchen but quality wise, i think its better. No need to build kitchen base. The doors seemed more solid and the cabinet legs are made of some kind of strong quality plastic material rather than metal (which can rust easily). Most likely using this cheap and good system for my kitchen.

Cheers.

DREAMorACTION

Bro, there are some discussions here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1802722/all

Any bros installed Kubiq kitchen systems? Managed to get some info today at Tesco Bukit Indah. I must say quite impressed with their materials and price. I did a rough calculation and full systems can be had for under RM5K..shave RM10K off my earlier budget!..wow!..Same concept as IKEA's kitchen but quality wise, i think its better. No need to build kitchen base. The doors seemed more solid and the cabinet legs are made of some kind of strong quality plastic material rather than metal (which can rust easily). Most likely using this cheap and good system for my kitchen.

Cheers.

yonglip

Bro DOA

Was at Taman Laguna today.

Must say impressed with size, volume and design. The stairs is huge enough for elephants to climb! My primary concern is maintaining the house cos there are quite a lot of massive glass windows located high up. I think would need to engage the services of professional cleaners. For old, lazy and poor man like me, haha, practicality would be a serious consideration. In fact when i popped this question to the sales personnel, "How u guys clean the windows?" she was initially taken aback. i guess they don't. haha. then she say something like they just spray with water. cute. Would also need huge curtains/drapes/blinds. Would still consider a good buy.

Cheers.

DREAMorACTION

Wow bro. Man of your word. U have really visited the place. Cool!

Oh ... U find that the stairs is big? Hmmm .... Good also la, next time can hold the hand of my kids on each of the side and walk up the stairs together :smile: ... And when I'm old enough, can install those automatic mobility chair (sorry, dont know its scientific name) to take me upstairs, instead of walking using my poor knees :smile:

I never thought of maintaining the glass on the higher area leh ... What maintenance issue do u foresee? All their glasses are laminated with cooling film. Maybe there is some chemical solution that I can apply on the glasses so there is no water stain marks? U know, like those solution where one can apply on the car windscreen whereby when rainwater hits the windscreen, it becomes beads and disperse to the side?

I don't think I will purposely to go maintain it also leh, if it's so high up ... Will algae grow on glass ar? Wouldn't think so right?

So, where would u suggest to install those poles? It's an essential for u leh :p

Bro DOA

Was at Taman Laguna today.

Must say impressed with size, volume and design. The stairs is huge enough for elephants to climb! My primary concern is maintaining the house cos there are quite a lot of massive glass windows located high up. I think would need to engage the services of professional cleaners. For old, lazy and poor man like me, haha, practicality would be a serious consideration. In fact when i popped this question to the sales personnel, "How u guys clean the windows?" she was initially taken aback. i guess they don't. haha. then she say something like they just spray with water. cute. Would also need huge curtains/drapes/blinds. Would still consider a good buy.

Cheers.

yonglip

Wow bro. Man of your word. U have really visited the place. Cool!

Oh ... U find that the stairs is big? Hmmm .... Good also la, next time can hold the hand of my kids on each of the side and walk up the stairs together :smile: ... And when I'm old enough, can install those automatic mobility chair (sorry, dont know its scientific name) to take me upstairs, instead of walking using my poor knees :smile:

I never thought of maintaining the glass on the higher area leh ... What maintenance issue do u foresee? All their glasses are laminated with cooling film. Maybe there is some chemical solution that I can apply on the glasses so there is no water stain marks? U know, like those solution where one can apply on the car windscreen whereby when rainwater hits the windscreen, it becomes beads and disperse to the side?

I don't think I will purposely to go maintain it also leh, if it's so high up ... Will algae grow on glass ar? Wouldn't think so right?

So, where would u suggest to install those poles? It's an essential for u leh :p

cute bro. i rather u reserve a room for me so once a while can drop by after hearty meal at the orang asli seafood restaurant..haha.

cheers.

whoami

Bro whoami, u just posted the pic of my "first love" leh haha ... Now u have just gotten me all emotional :p

Beautiful rite? Nite time so serene. May suggest suggest to my wife to rent a unit tere. Testing ground. Who knows living in a landed house may change her mind...

Ustand teres a corner lot. But facing West sun though.

Perak is also not too bad.
Nice food, clean water and lots of pretty girls.
They say the prettiest ones come from Perak.
Congrats for marrying one.

Tks..but most Msian gals are ok lah. Not only the gals, some houses tere are pretty nice too.

DREAMorACTION

Not only beautiful ... She is breath taking. She has a magical spell that always enchant and delight me to the highest, no word can describe it ... She is elegant, tranquill, gorgeous etc and I fell in love at first sight. But fate has destined that I can't be with her and I can slowly let her out of my arm. And I can only watch her from far and bless her every second and minute, unconditionally.

Go around 6pm. Bring your wife and walk your dog together. Have a good steady stroll and keep telling how much u love her. And as the sun sets slowly, it will just get more and more romantic. Then pull the keys out of your pocket to tell her that you have bought a unit for her because you cherish her so so much. If she suddenly give you a "Wang fei hung - wu ying jiao" and kick u into the lake, don't blame me hor :p

Beautiful rite? Nite time so serene. May suggest suggest to my wife to rent a unit tere. Testing ground. Who knows living in a landed house may change her mind...

Ustand teres a corner lot. But facing West sun though.

whoami

If she suddenly give you a "Wang fei hung - wu ying jiao" and kick u into the lake, don't blame me hor :p

Hmm...she may juz give me a silat kick for buying such an expensive house. I took tat pic fm the balcony of a unit tat cost M$1million plus!

Wooo.....:smile::(

Diaspora

Hey neighbour diaspora

Pls read this link to know more contractors with gd reviews to renovate our houses! Thanks in advance.

Roger chief~!
I shall prepare a one page summary of the thousands of pages of comments there for your excellency's review. :smile:
Bro Wuqi has provided some contacts for considerations... should be better to start off from his list...

Status
Not open for further replies.