• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Best Way to Deal with GOH MENG SENG

Imho, the best way is for all bros in this forum to completely ignore him. Once that takes place and with no audience to light up his own pathetic life, he has to die a natural death in this forum.

But, what the hell! THis forum will be so much more boring. And we need to be entertained FOC.

Ok lah, let him carry on to keep us occupied.

BlueWave

he is the political clown here. i see him as a pathetic loser. he is sometimes entertaining because he is so stupid and full of himself. most of the time he is plain irritating. i have decided that :

anyone that stands against pap (even if insect or worm) will have my vote
if gms (if he dare to compete in GE again) stands against pap, i will have to spoil my vote.

wikiphile

no chance of making him go away bro GD, you have a better chance of filling up the universe with bubbles than for him to go away quietly. We are of course mere insects as compared to the insect King himself

He is calling us insects...:confused: :eek: :confused: And I'm one of the so called '' insects '' who persuaded my neighbourhood kakis to vote for Captain Goh Meng Seng's Tampines NSP team last May..:eek: To be called an insect by the man that I voted for during the last GE is so incredulous...:eek:

Perspective

My guess is no run at all or on SPP ticket in 2021 and then off it after that in whatever "creative" ways.

Imho, the best way is for all bros in this forum to completely ignore him. Once that takes place and with no audience to light up his own pathetic life, he has to die a natural death in this forum.

But, what the hell! THis forum will be so much more boring. And we need to be entertained FOC.

There is no need to treat him any differently from anyone else here. He is a respected member of this community and I admire him for his courage and dedication to his cause.

He has achieved more in the last few years than most achieve in a lifetime.

I_Hate_Pappies

Why bother, let him continue his self destruction in the political stage lor. Although, nothing much left to be destroyed liao. :biggrin:

There is no need to treat him any differently from anyone else here. He is a respected member of this community and I admire him for his courage and dedication to his cause.

yes, his presence generate more traffic in this lifeless forum.

and provide better entertainment than mediacorp too.:biggrin:

rainnix

Why so infatuated with Goh Meng Seng? This is a free forum, he post whatever he likes, we post whatever we like. He never force anyone of us to confirm to his views so why so bother about him?

Beg your pardon!, is this a tongue in cheek remark or spoken with your tongue out of your mouth?, just wondering.

Are we living on he same planet? Please list the things he achieved in the past few years. I opine some bros here achieve more in mths than GMS would ever achieve in his lifetime. Just curious, what is your definition of achievement? Despite what I commented on GMS, I reckon he is an intelligent chap. I am being honest.

yes, his presence generate more traffic in this lifeless forum.

and provide better entertainment than mediacorp too.:biggrin:

agree. gms is an intrinsic component of this forum. without his contributions, we will have no frame of reference concerning fringe politics, with a little alien invasion thrown in. :p

Yes we are here to be entertained and pass time. There are funny discussions, there are informative discussions, there are serious discussions. So I guess depending on where one is its only appropriate to speak appropriately. In serious discussion when one is spewing crap or causing doubts without prove or backing then I think its not very nice.

Yes anyone has the right to post anything so if one is talking cock in a serious discussion then the serious ones also have the right not to be 客气.

Thick Face Black Heart

He has one miserable computer shop in AMK that is perpetually loss making and another miserable one in Tampines that I believe either is closing down or has already been closed down. Plus since he has gotten personal, let me get personal too and point out that his wife is practically the breadwinner of the family. You call that achievement, well...... I really don't know wat to say.

You call that achievement, well...... I really don't know wat to say.

The problem with you, and most others, is that you measure "achievement" in monetary terms alone.

"Achievement" is not about money. It's about following a calling. Goh Meng Seng was dissatisfied with the way Singapore is being run an he actually stood up to be counted in did something about it in the real world, became an opposition politician and took the mighty PAP on.

While you may claim that he wasn't successful, I'd say it's early days yet. We have not seen the best of Goh Meng Seng.

rusty

The problem with you, and most others, is that you measure "achievement" in monetary terms alone.

"Achievement" is not about money.

What a contradictory statement that is. Search yourself the PAP achievements you bragged about in this forum.

The PAP is doing what the electorate expect of them and that is to create the highest standards of living possible for Singaporeans with the urge to succeed.

However, many of the PAP's achievement aren't about money. life expectancy, infant mortality, infrastructure development, education etc are all important indices that go beyond dollars and cents.

BlueWave

You may be right, all these come from the insects. On the surface, these insects may pretend to be totally loyal to WP but deep down, they are scheming at those people they dislike or not in their clique.

Goh Meng Seng

goh meng seng describing himself when he was a WP candidate in 2006! :eek: