• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

I am fm tiny red dot. And frankly at times i really cant tahan the way my countryman behave.

No offense to any sporean here ya.

I used to be proud of being Singaporean but no longer anymore. Look at e latest news, so what they hv high salary still can be corrupted n womanizer. And we are so silly to pay n pay them....

ODYSSEY

Like some ppl they called us Sinkies.

Yeah I know! We should be proud of who we are and where we come from; we should not give ourselves titles like these. It will not be funny when "others" starts to address us as such. So, try not to lah, whether in jest or otherwise. We are all we have. : )

crystal_tiong

Yeah I know! We should be proud of who we are and where we come from; we should not give ourselves titles like these. It will not be funny when "others" starts to address us as such. So, try not to lah, whether in jest or otherwise. We are all we have. : )

Erm, what are the things u r proud of being where r u fr??

Diaspora

You actually have to wear bullet proof vest in some countries.

When my French colleague went to South Africa and Republic of Congo to promote our new earth mover,
he and the dealer has to put on bullet proof vest to meet client.

Crime occurs everywhere...one has to remain vigilant at all times...

Woman murdered in Eunos
Posted: 26 January 2012 2101 hrs

SINGAPORE: A 54-year-old Malay woman was found dead on Thursday afternoon in a flat at Block 20 Eunos Crescent.

The deceased, who was found lying motionless in the kitchen, had multiple injuries to her body when police arrived at the scene.

Police were alerted at about 2.30pm. She was pronounced dead some ten minutes later by paramedics.

A 30-year-old male suspect, who is believed to be the son of the deceased, has since been arrested. Police have classified the case as murder and investigations are ongoing.

- CNA/al

crystal_tiong

Yup! Tks and I am aware of the above website. But its very brief. No details of individual precinct and model of the unit. Unlike the Sedia Group. Very detailed.

Oh ya. The Malay staff whom i spoke to (phone) told me theres no official website on NI.

See with yr own eyes la. Go n feel it yrself. U hv to know where to click for detailed site map etc.
Or u go n buy setia la since u are impressed by their web.

alleyboy

Honestly i used to be proud being a singaporean. But not now for obvious reasons. Just look at her pathetic state now! Thats why i am in this particular thread most of the time.

crystal_tiong

Honestly i used to be proud being a singaporean. But not now for obvious reasons. Just look at her pathetic state now! Thats why i am in this particular thread most of the time.

Wow. So far this is yr best post in this thread. U really changed very fast. Fr anti n now is positive

alleyboy

See with yr own eyes la. Go n feel it yrself. U hv to know where to click for detailed site map etc.
Or u go n buy setia la since u are impressed by their web.

Hmm...i think u still dont ustand what i meant.

Something like below lah. At least we know hw some of the shapes of the units look like!

http://www.spsetia.com.my/bukit_indah_johor/pfs.htm

And why u sound so pissed off by my post?

I am just giving an example of how a detailed website look like.

Hmmm........

ODYSSEY

I used to be proud of being Singaporean but no longer anymore. Look at e latest news, so what they hv high salary still can be corrupted n womanizer. And we are so silly to pay n pay them....

Hi Crystal, stand tall and stay proud for ur country. The garmen is NOT the country lah.

crystal_tiong

Hmm...i think u still dont ustand what i meant.

Something like below lah. At least we know hw some of the shapes of the units look like!

http://www.spsetia.com.my/bukit_indah_johor/pfs.htm

And why u sound so pissed off by my post?

I am just giving an example of how a detailed website look like.

Hmmm........

I give up on u. I think u still dun understand me too!!!!

In wat way I am pissed by yr post ? The la language is common !!! Now I m really pissed!!! Move on!!!!

ODYSSEY

Hi bro

A gd govt with mixtures of parties will make e country better. But now even opp has scandals , no eyes to see Liao....

Yup! I agree with u, "a gd govt with mixtures of parties will make e country better". It's unfortunate for the opp, but I guess politicians are also human. sad

ODYSSEY

I did my remittance at Yakadir @ 2.412 tis afternoon - dont know if tis is a good rate. Yup, the ppl there are very friendly and it kinda made my first experience with them a very pleasant one. The transaction was done in a pretty quick time too. Actually, I was looking for Sino but I could'nt find them; as I was in a rush, I didnt search the whole of Parkway. Can someone tell me if they have moved?

greddy88

i have heard about leisure farm as a good retirement location..security also manned by gurkas (wonder if it is a few platoons :biggrin:)
then i went google, but can't seem to find a developer. is it already fully built-up?

also, does anyone (who lives there or have the sources) have the overall plan/map of leisure farm and precinct (like in HH, the golf, hills etc)?
so far i only found bayou water village and garden court.
it also seems to be a huge range from terrace to bungalows.. price also ranging from rm600k to even an eye-popping 6.5mil :eek:

anyway, some of the resale price seems good.. just dunno how/where is it located in the whole estate

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylisting/1292387/Leisure_Farm_Resort_Semi-detached_House_ForSale

seems like we are getting really spoilt for choices..

edit: found already.. mybad
http://www.leisurefarm.com.my/

yonglip

These days find myself lookin at things for my soon to be ready JB house....things which i would never look in SG..haha.

water filter - Drinkstar sand filter + indoor filter
ceiling fan - KDK sensa...jus realise the price is half that of SG!!
lawnmower - electric type
grass - will stick to default cowgrass. understand its hardy,..also pity to change

and the list goes on and on....

so excited to be able to spend some of my hard earned/converted $ soon..hehe.

Status
Not open for further replies.