• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

city harvest - a heaven called HELL

i dunno how to title this after a visit there last sat. all thanks to the nagging wifey!

we were there sitting liked anyone else in suntec city. a smartly dressed voluteer usher approached us and directed us to a "special seats" location. it was a place reserved for all lst time visitors.

he greeted us: "welcome to city harvest. are you first time here?" how did he know that? wifey was pleasantly surprised but my defence was all up. next he asked whether we would like some coffee. i thought i heard wrongly. but no! he told us there was a kopi counter where we could help ourselves and quickly added that since we are first-timers, he would serve us which he did by going to the kopi counter and returning with 2 cups of kopi.

then there was alot of singing, dancing, clapping and all the woolalas. finally KONG HEE HUAT CHYE appeared on stage. his preaching for the day was compassion, charity and doing goods which sounded more like a buddhist dharma. finally the event approached the end.

the same smartly dressed usherboy came to us. he gave us each a card. surprisingly, it had our name and most of our particulars printed in it. then he instructed us to go to the newcomers welcome counter to claim a free vcd on today's preaching/performance.

isn't it amazing how professional this church is organised!

next come to the big motive of the day. while at the counter, they courtesy asked for donation. well, what were u suppose to do or react after they had pampered u from the very beginning u thought u step into heaven called HELL?

donate lor. what to do? :confused:

Agoraphobic

It's your money. You do what you want with it.

If it was me, I wouldn't. I wouldn't donte to an instituition.
If you feel compelled to give, give directly to the poor person.

CHC so rich you can choose not to donate. If want to donate buy cookie/rice and give ang pow to old fold livinf in one room flat. Those who is really need our help.
$50/month also very meaningful to them at least they can last for a week.

Is this the same church as the one Jurong West (near Tuas)? Must say the Auditorium is world class!

1. bro, such character is either another daft sheep, fool or horsebehind.
2. should not have gone there in the first place.
3. well, a fool always part with his monies mah!

Agoraphobic

Hi Streetsmart:

I do not worship and will not go to a church (or other place of worship) on my own. If I do go, it is because someone I know has some reason to be there (eg. wedding, funeral, choir practice, ancestor offerings).

I do not believe in instituitonalised religions, but nevertheless I have many friends and relatives who do and belong, and out of respect, I try to understand from their point of view when in their presence. From my oberservation, membership has served them well.

1. bro, such character is either another daft sheep, fool or horsebehind.
2. should not have gone there in the first place.
3. well, a fool always part with his monies mah!

Looking4Knowledge

What happened to the investigation on the pastor gong xi fa cai? managed to sweep under table liao? or waiting to announce with the minister pay review so that one can overshadow the other?

Balls2U

"finally KONG HEE HUAT CHYE appeared on stage. his preaching for the day was compassion, charity and doing goods which sounded more like a buddhist dharma."

Seems that he is promoting self righteousness. Don't they know by now that it is by the blood of Christ that we're made righteous? Our righteousness are like "filthy rags" to God! (Isiah 64:4-9)

sure or not ask for donation so soon?? Sad to say, one member of the family got con by them. I am waiting for PAP to close them down and confiscate their wealth, since pap love money too.

dredd

sure or not ask for donation so soon?? Sad to say, one member of the family got con by them. I am waiting for PAP to close them down and confiscate their wealth, since pap love money too.

Don't worry. If you are scamming people more than what the MIW through their GLCs do, you can be sure they will put you down. In Sinkeepoo, never lie, cheat or steal - the garment hates competition.

Looking4Knowledge

think they tried ...but the back lash from media made them changed their mind right? I rem, the gahmen even changed the law for that.

I think they did buy...but only the auditorium/part of it?....then later heard their kindergarten there made loss, then sudden closure without warning...alot of parents unhappy....then another unheavel...then heard they lost alot of sheeps from that incident...

agreed with u. i won't give even a cent. it would be better to give to the tissue selling uncle or auntie. but the wifey was getting all pyschyed up by the attention from the usher sugar candy. she parted with $50!!

i was choked by her extravagance but helpless to stop her. it won't worth to reason her cos it would only open up HELL for me for days. shuddup was best and leaving her alone to her impulsiveness.