• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam, Suggestions To Reduce Abuse

Hi can i clarify why there is argument about rep points? I had assumed that rep points are given if ppl like u or what u had posted. Again, i am just Captain Singapore and not some pro in this forum. Appreciate explanation from experienced forumners.

Zaps will be the perfect method to wake up your idea clone. :D

Then you went on to say you will not post anything in the mod folder. To me whether you do or not does not matter as it is a free forum. My question is, what is your agenda by saying it and not keeping your opinion to yourself?

Its a free forum, why must i keep my opinions to myself? Cant take my opinions, too bad.
I feel the moderated sections have become a mods sanctuary for you guys to jiak hong and relac, thread started by you reminds of of those childish thread from Stomp, no need think threads, wasting time.

As for your accusation about my desire for more rep points, if I want that I would not accept being a mod. As you can see, mods are not popular and are always being subject to disagreement from other members. Is that a good way to collect rep points? I could be like the 3 monkeys, say nothing bad, see nothing bad and hear nothing bad and collect rep points by begging and queuing up when someone offers to give.
Wow, such a noble reason of accepting the job as a mods, you want me to give you a Noble prize?

If you find my comments offensive and bring down your reputation as a Mr. Nice Guy, why not let the readers judge? I also note that you are attempting to make your views about me in another thread or perhaps other threads too. This is fine as it shows your true character and I am sure readers can make their own judgement. Lastly, you are wrong to say I am a mod, in the moderated folder yes I am, but not in the whole forum.
Sure, I did say something on you on 1 thread, my complains to Drifter, thats after your started your nonsense. I dunno why you guys (moderators) keeps bugging me? you are the 3rd 1, 1st is Singveld long time ago, 2nd is Screwball and now you.

And yeap, I am a very nice guy all along, I just dun like people sneaking around and talking cock while standing behind Ah Leongs pants, if you wanna say, say it in front of me.

And you havent answer my question, YOU THINK YOU KNOW THIS FORUM BETTER THAN OTHER SENIOR MEMBERS? this is what you proclaimed right? Who are the other selfish and ignorant senior members you've been hinting? Named them if you got the balls.

And yes, you have personally attack me with your last 2 sentences, isnt it? Ask you 2 times, you didnt even have the balls to answer it.

And please, dun be childish, dun use pencil colour on your text.

And sure, let the people be the judge of it, you want me to start a thread and let people discuss what you have said so far? I'm happily to do so.

But I can only debate with you tonight, going JB now.

Alamaking came over to say Hi when i posted on the testing page. He seems nice. I can see why people like to give him points. I feel that this is a matter of choice. Just my personal opinion.

This moderator is pulling his weight just because he's a mod, 1st he dun dare to say his opinion in front of me, 2nd he said some seniors members are selfish and ignorant, really wtf....

Bro Windsor,

Sam had said b4 this is a matured forum. Group dynamics entrenched, reputations built. It's hard to dislodge one lah.

Ultimately, it's Sam who sets the tone here, last time he said playing infractions is fun and is part of the game, but now he puts a stop to it.

Push the envelope if you like but no need so serious lah. :D

last time he said playing infractions is fun and is part of the game, but now he puts a stop to it.

I put a stop to it because infractions were taking a part of the fun away. The resulting bans killed many a flame war dead in its tracks.

Bro Windsor,

Sam had said b4 this is a matured forum. Group dynamics entrenched, reputations built. It's hard to dislodge one lah.

Ultimately, it's Sam who sets the tone here, last time he said playing infractions is fun and is part of the game, but now he puts a stop to it.

Push the envelope if you like but no need so serious lah. :D

I am serious when it comes to the well-being of the forum. I disagree with negative views that are unsubstantiated and I will rebut it. Apart from that as a free forum, anyone can criticise the opinions of other members, there is anything wrong with that. If that person's opinion being rebutted is being taken as a personal attack, it cannot be help.

There was no discussion on infractions although I have certain views about that. As for rep points, Sam has said it is useless and I agree in this forum it is pretty useless.

I don't think Sam sets the tone as members' views are taken into consideration. He may initiate what he believe in but not everything is cast in stone. He has made some changes in this forum as he thinks there is some merit when some members argue for the change.

Hi i noticed that my rep points was deducted by 1 (from 20 to 19). The person did not even have the decency to leave his nick. I am not even sure why that person zap me. So far, i have only voiced out my opinion on Alamaking and how he was being friendly to a newbie like me.

This moderator is pulling his weight just because he's a mod, 1st he dun dare to say his opinion in front of me, 2nd he said some seniors members are selfish and ignorant, really wtf....

Let me point out I don't have an opinion about you. I have an opinion about your opinion and it is related to the forum. Take it personal with me if you want to. I stand by what I said that some senior members are selfish and quite ignorant what this forum is all about.

Hi i noticed that my rep points was deducted by 1 (from 20 to 19). The person did not even have the decency to leave his nick. I am not even sure why that person zap me. So far, i have only voiced out my opinion on Alamaking and how he was being friendly to a newbie like me.

Congratulations! You had just picha lobang that you are a clone. Oh now a newbie like you know what zap is huh? And also you know how and where to access them. :D BTW i have zero power so can't zap anyone. People who begged for points and complained about / cannot accept being zapped deserved to be zapped further. :D

What is zap? Is it becos i am using this nick?

Begging for points? I only added a signature. If you do not wish to add, then you can ignore. All i did was click on settings to update my signature and i saw some comments at the bottom.

One person only commented "zap you". So this means zap was used to reduce my rep points by 1. Did i offend you?

Begging for points? I only added a signature. If you do not wish to add, then you can ignore. All i did was click on settings to update my signature and i saw some comments at the bottom.

One person only commented "zap you". So this means zap was used to reduce my rep points by 1. Did i offend you?

Sure sure... i believe you :rolleyes:

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?99176-Regarding-Rep-Points&p=799649#post799649

L
et me give you the "newbie" some lessons. Zapping is not a crime here unless there is evidence of clone zapping. There will be people who agree and disagree with what you say. :D

this will be fun..Captain vs Captain..:D

Ok ok so CS is not a clone. :rolleyes: If one cannot accept being zapped for a comment that another disagree, then might as well revert back to the good ole days where there is only an add icon and no zap icon. :D

The rep point system is not about right or wrong. It's about whether someone agrees or disagrees with your post. No reason is needed. You can make a comment about something and someone think you talk rubbish, you can get zapped. You win some , you lose some. Simple as that. It's basically about opinions. And to a certain extent, the number of friends you have. Overall you will gain more than you lose unless you upset too many members.

You stole that quote from the sex forum!:eek: