• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam, Suggestions To Reduce Abuse

Since you mention my name, well, I have to admit that I bullied Cooleo. When you go at it with an intellectually unarmed person who has Downs Syndrome, it mentally bullying at its worse....
What really happen to you 2 har? I thought you 2 always on the same side, against PAP... :confused::confused:

I am against PAP, see my nick. Cooleo on the other hand says he is against the PAP, but in this forum, he acts like the PAP. banning, infracting people, and bullying and intimidating them. Just like the PAP does to sinkies. That is why I will fuck him over every time. Judge people not by their words, but by their actions. I have seen Cooleo ban someone just because he thought the other person was going to say or do something to him. What an idiot. in this forum, Cooleo acts just like the PAP.

Thanks bro for suggesting. Well thought thru. I liked the points suggestions in particular.
Sam and all forummers, let's have some suggestions to reduce abuse.
2 types of abuse.
-- bullying and abuse of forummers
-- abuse of the forum, includding spamming in multiple threads and misuse of the infraction or zapping system.

My suggestions are:

1. No annonymous adding or zapping of points.

2. Points can be given but cannot be returned immediately. Maybe it can be set like the giving of points to the same forummer, 200 days interval or having to give to 100 different forummers first before we can "return". We can start from where we are or we can start from a clean slate for everyone, say 0 points and 1 power.

?

Wah Piang Bro. You still blur. Cooleo was targeting people who he did not like. Nothing to do with PAP. Raider is not PAP.

I dun have proof it is fading, but I'm sure Ah Leong can sense it too.

Traffic is up and the number of posts per day has increased steadily since the server issues were sorted.

Traffic here is is 20% higher than Delphi days simply because the forum is much easier for search engines to crawl on the vbulletin platform compared to Delphi.

Traffic is up and the number of posts per day has increased steadily since the server issues were sorted.

Traffic here is is 20% higher than Delphi days simply because the forum is much easier for search engines to crawl on the vbulletin platform compared to Delphi.

I'm referring after Courtyard Café [Moderated] was created......

It's far too early to tell. I generally give a time frame of at least a year. I have created sites before that were as quiet as a graveyard for more than a year before things took off.

I agree its still early, but I can feel the original section do slow down by a bit, my own personal opinion only, you dun have to agree 1.

I don't go by "feel". I look at the server stats plus track http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/sammyboy.com

Both tell me that things are looking good since the server upgrade.

The last week has seen 1200 posts daily. Only the election fever period was higher.

I don't go by "feel". I look at the server stats plus track http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/sammyboy.com

Both tell me that things are looking good since the server upgrade.

The last week has seen 1200 posts daily. Only the election fever period was higher.

Some people seem stuck to the good old days and will resist changes. They are selfish and do not see any need nor do they wish to cooperate to make this forum a much better place for all. The PAP sees they need to change with the times, as the old formula appears not to be working as before.

Why can't the senior members see beyond themselves and get the big picture? Even if they do not want to post in the moderated folder, they have this folder to post. The reasons given are so weak it holds no water. They just want things to remain static and as I said earlier, they are selfish and quite ignorant about what this forum is all about. In fact, truth be told, if they do not know why they need to have so many rep points and the reasons given is so infantile, I rest my case.

Thanks bro for suggesting. Well thought thru. I liked the points suggestions in particular.

The points suggestion is already in place and has been since day one.

Each account can only give out points once every 24 hours and once reputation is added or deducted, a member has to give or take points from 200 other accounts before they can give or take points from the same account again. What this means in theory is that there is a mandatory interval of 200 days before points can be awarded again to the same nick.

However, the use of clone accounts bypasses all these restrictions.

Aiyo... forumers where most cant even see nor really know each other, but choose the medium to abuse others... it's sad...
So much politics and spices on the forum... darn!

Why there's a limit to add reputation to posts that I like?
It says I have given out too much reputation??? Only once and that was too much? :*:

The points suggestion is already in place and has been since day one.

Each account can only give out points once every 24 hours and once reputation is added or deducted, a member has to give or take points from 200 other accounts before they can give or take points from the same account again. What this means in theory is that there is a mandatory interval of 200 days before points can be awarded again to the same nick.

However, the use of clone accounts bypasses all these restrictions.

There will be always be clone. No matter how strict you are. You can only reduce it.
Those have clone mean that up to something no good. If not why need a clone.
Who is the Is-knnbccb new member suspect is a clone that was ban by you.

... Why there's a limit to add reputation to posts that I like?
It says I have given out too much reputation??? Only once and that was too much? :*:
1stly, wen u + reputation now, u + oso no use ... bcos u have no power ... u can +, but ur recipient dun benefit any points from u ...

u can oni + reputation once evry 24 hrs ...

Why can't the senior members see beyond themselves and get the big picture? Even if they do not want to post in the moderated folder, they have this folder to post. The reasons given are so weak it holds no water. They just want things to remain static and as I said earlier, they are selfish and quite ignorant about what this forum is all about. In fact, truth be told, if they do not know why they need to have so many rep points and the reasons given is so infantile, I rest my case.

Err... whats rep points got to do with my opinions on how the forum can work or cannot work? :confused: You are not going to be another Screwball again aren't you? If you dun find my reasons valid and hold no water, so be it lor.... 关我屁事? :p On how I got my points and how I use it, its also none of your problem also wor. :)

To you I may be a senior member, but to me, everyone is equal, did you see me blow Ah Leong asses or bullying newbies?

Since you mention my name, well, I have to admit that I bullied Cooleo.

You and Cooleo were not bullying each other. Both were giving it as good as u got or as bad, and the insults u were hurling at each other were not pretty. As long as they don't spill over to other threads and affect other discussions, there's no "bullying" there.

What I don't agree with is his banning u for days on end, which was only revealed to us when Sam moved the goalposts again. If u guys insult each other in one thread or infract each other without banning, it's your business.

Err... whats rep points got to do with my opinions on how the forum can work or cannot work? :confused: You are not going to be another Screwball again aren't you? If you dun find my reasons valid and hold no water, so be it lor.... 关我屁事? :p On how I got my points and how I use it, its also none of your problem also wor. :)

To you I may be a senior member, but to me, everyone is equal, did you see me blow Ah Leong asses or bullying newbies?

Yes, you are right, it has nothing to do with rep points, but has everything to do with your opinions. If you don't get the point, it reaffirms everything I said. Double confirmed.

You fired the 1st gun 1st, let me quote you what you said:

Some people seem stuck to the good old days and will resist changes. They are selfish and do not see any need nor do they wish to cooperate to make this forum a much better place for all.
Is forum in decline? based on your judgement or Ah Leong said so?

The PAP sees they need to change with the times, as the old formula appears not to be working as before.
Very good example of you using PAP, no wonder people complaining there's a mini LKY here already. I never say 1 ah, people say 1, so dun quote me.

Why can't the senior members see beyond themselves and get the big picture? Even if they do not want to post in the moderated folder, they have this folder to post. The reasons given are so weak it holds no water. They just want things to remain static and as I said earlier, they are selfish and quite ignorant about what this forum is all about.
So you claiming you know this forum much better than other senior members? your senior members is in plural, so you are not only saying me. You very good indeed.

In fact, truth be told, if they do not know why they need to have so many rep points and the reasons given is so infantile, I rest my case.
If you said rep got nothing to do with my opinions, why you said this sentence? :confused::confused:
Stop the hypocrisy lah, you DO care about the rep points, thats why you said that.

Seriously, I got nothing against you, but I dunno how the fuck a newbie like you can become a mod, same as Equalisation, I dun mind him, he's an old drunkard and dun abuse his power suaning people. JW5 deserves his mod status, Scroobal should be re-elected too. Cant say about you man... Did you volunteer to be a mod and Ah Leong appointed you just like that?

You dun contribute much, your character sucks after becoming a mod. At least Scroobal act as a man and directly ask me, but you beat around the bush and hide behind ah leong stirring shits. You know what is a eunuch?

The Courtyard Café [Original] is getting lesser threads, the Courtyard Café [Moderated] section is bullshits, so many restrictions there, I will never post anything there.

Anyone who is free can go to Stomp forum, its a dead decaying forum because they divide it into too many sections that the Stompers dunno where to post, and they anyhow ban people and delete threads that are anti PAP topics.

I dun have proof it is fading, but I'm sure Ah Leong can sense it too.

Evidently you are making baseless statements about the original forum having less threads. You confirmed that by saying you don't have proof (just sensing it). You have been proven wrong by Sam who said in fact it is up.

Then you went on to say you will not post anything in the mod folder. To me whether you do or not does not matter as it is a free forum. My question is, what is your agenda by saying it and not keeping your opinion to yourself?

You fired the 1st gun 1st, let me quote you what you said:

[SUP]Is the forum in decline? based on your judgement or Ah Leong said so?[/SUP]

Hold it there. Where did I say anything like that? Please show me.

Very good example of you using PAP, no wonder people complaining there's a mini LKY here already. I never say 1 ah, people say 1, so dun quote me.

So you claiming you know this forum much better than other senior members? your senior members is in plural, so you are not only saying me. You very good indeed.

If you said rep got nothing to do with my opinions, why you said this sentence? :confused::confused:
Stop the hypocrisy lah, you DO care about the rep points, thats why you said that.

Seriously, I got nothing against you, but I dunno how the fuck a newbie like you can become a mod, same as Equalisation, I dun mind him, he's an old drunkard and dun abuse his power suaning people. JW5 deserves his mod status, Scroobal should be re-elected too. Cant say about you man... Did you volunteer to be a mod and Ah Leong appointed you just like that?

Well, again an unsubstantiated remark and uncalled for. So why don't you ask Sam?

You dun contribute much, your character sucks after becoming a mod. At least Scroobal act as a man and directly ask me, but you beat around the bush and hide behind ah leong stirring shits. You know what is a eunuch?

Let me say that I make comments on issues I disagree with. If you think it is a personal attack on you, well you are wrong as I commented on ideas and opinions. That you made your opinions known and I disagree with that opinion I said so. No doubt there will be others whose opinions I do not agree with. It does not mean no one should criticise another member's opinions as I said this is a free forum and everyone can express what they think. I don't indulge in name calling.

As for your accusation about my desire for more rep points, if I want that I would not accept being a mod. As you can see, mods are not popular and are always being subject to disagreement from other members. Is that a good way to collect rep points? I could be like the 3 monkeys, say nothing bad, see nothing bad and hear nothing bad and collect rep points by begging and queuing up when someone offers to give.

If you find my comments offensive and bring down your reputation as a Mr. Nice Guy, why not let the readers judge? I also note that you are attempting to make your views about me in another thread or perhaps other threads too. This is fine as it shows your true character and I am sure readers can make their own judgement. Lastly, you are wrong to say I am a mod, in the moderated folder yes I am, but not in the whole forum.

Hi can i clarify why there is argument about rep points? I had assumed that rep points are given if ppl like u or what u had posted. Again, i am just Captain Singapore and not some pro in this forum. Appreciate explanation from experienced forumners.