Yes, there were three. Disney, Epcot and Universal in the same area that adds up to be bigger than most small towns.
Florida is a nice plc...with Daytona and Miami beaches
Yes, there were three. Disney, Epcot and Universal in the same area that adds up to be bigger than most small towns.
Florida is a nice plc...with Daytona and Miami beaches
Regrettably, no time to visit Daytona and Miami whilst I was there. Nevertheless, good experience enough. Thanks to NUS not accepting me for failing Chinese and thanks to PAP insisting Singaporeans must pass a L2. But ultimately, most thanks to my parents who spent their everything for me to get there.
Thank you for sharing this...I feel for SG guys like you, who had to do 30mths NS, not given a plc in NUS and had to spend a fortune to study overseas.
and the pap is making it easy for questionable foreigners to study at local Unis at the expense of singaporeans who hv to serve 13-yr NS liabilty...
Thanks for the empathy. We'll just have to live with it and deal with it.
My wife (girlfriend at that time) actually gave up her NUS place and worked in a bank for two years to wait for me to complete NSF, so that we could go to US together. I count my fortunate to have her.
I am opting out, Ah Ram. How can my rank be below Capt GMS? If he Capt, I minimum BG! I can be lower in rank to anyone except Meng Seng.
hahaha....lidat I better give you title, Mr. GD.
Mr. rank can be even higher than BG.....President and Ministars are all called Mr.
My preferred next destination is exotic places like Africa, Tibet or Nepal..Other places like Switzerland, melbourne, Vegas are ok too.
Malaysia wld be good but for the Malaysian Police...Malaysia tak boleh
Still sore over Malaysian police?
I thought you're anti-casino. Why go Vegas?
What? You want to be BG? OK. Then restructure again:
LG TracyTan (Anti-Vice)
MG Kukubird (Flight)
BG Golden Dragon (Pro-Vice)
Col. Leongsam (English Grammar)
Maj. Drifter (Japanese Grammar)
Cpt.1 GMS (Chinese Grammar)
Cpt.2 Johnny (Medical)
Lta. KNNBCCB (Vulgar Grammar)
2Lt. JXL (Patrol)
MWO Forvendet (Alcohol)
WO Equalisation (Karaoke)
S/Sgt. Leetahbar (Dimsum)
Sgt. Perspective (Politics)
Cpl. LockeLiberal (Literature)
L/Cpl.1 Cleareyes (Clerical)
L/Cpl.2 Ecclessiates (Refreshments)
Ground Control Operator: Pte. Ramseth
There are also madmen, conmen, lousymen and perverts with 'Mr' title leh.
Melbourne is a boring place. I prefer Sydney. You should visit Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls, Banff, Jasper if you haven't been there.
Exotic places not for me. Same for exotic dishes. Exotic women ok.
TracyTan866 doesn't want to sleep so must visit Vegas - the city that never sleeps!
That's more like it. Why you private only? Private are for parts like private parts no private rank for such a mission.
I'm ground control operator. Pte. is enough. It's good to have some privacy operating on the ground.![]()
Our lives in your hands and you are only a private? Give yourself a Rear Admiral rank for God's sake!
I'm not into Sec. 377(a).![]()
Melbourne is a boring place? Oh dear... and I was planning to make a trip there...![]()
Go and watch little penguins at sunset, cute little penguins as little as pigeons, falling in for headcount and inspection parade at the the beach.