• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AFF Suzuki Cup

Tristan

you don't anyhow minus Duric age. Bros here said he is 40+ years old. :p

I think Singapore is too small in population to fill out the football stadiums. The lack of support are also because peasants don't feel emotionally attached to the Football Clubs, the Clubs are Aliens to the Residents living nearby. We have 12 Clubs, only 1 Club is named after a GRC constituency.

I read somewhere, a S-League fan complained that the Football Club that play at the Stadium beside his HDB estate changed 3 times in the last 5 years. How do one develop an affinity with those Football Clubs like that. :biggrin:

If New Zealand can reach the World Cup why not Singapore. Roughly the same population size, with no pro league somemore.

Uruguay has a population smaller than Singapore and Zealand. It reached World Cup semi-finals four times, won the World Cup twice and Olympic football gold medal twice.

Char_Azn

Uruguay has a population smaller than Singapore and Zealand. It reached World Cup semi-finals four times, won the World Cup twice and Olympic football gold medal twice.

Uruguay have top leagues like Brazil and Argentina to take in their players and also the national team to keep them on their toes to improve their general standards. We have Laos and Malaysia :wink::wink::wink::wink:

patrickv

Uruguay have top leagues like Brazil and Argentina to take in their players and also the national team to keep them on their toes to improve their general standards. We have Laos and Malaysia :wink::wink::wink::wink:

so can you be more specific. having a good league or success in international competition more important?. and btw, s-league is by no means a good league.

patrickv

you say s-league better than m-league:confused:

but there crowd is bigger. and they ARE still in aff cup. so we are better in what sense? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

based on past glories?

War Criminal

i dont know when down the road sg started to bring in FT to our national team. shit talents also like precious, etc.

our homegrown team like fandi ahmad was great. super popular and played well. after that it became decadent.

Char_Azn

you say s-league better than m-league:confused:

but there crowd is bigger. and they ARE still in aff cup. so we are better in what sense? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

based on past glories?

I base this on results and participation in Asian Tournaments and not random bullshit about past M-League teams. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Number of teams in the AFC Champions League
SG 1
MY 0

SG 1
MY 0

Just in case U are wondering why M-League is missing. That's becoz participation is limited to the top 10 best leagues in Asia. Obviously the experts in AFC decided that S-League > M-League :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

AFC Cup(I will try to find out the scores for the Head to Head Clashes if any)
SG and MY both kicked out during group stages

Home United 5 - 1 Kedah
Kedah 4 - 1 Home United

SAFFC 6 - 1 Perak
Perak 2 - 0 SAFFC
All 4 teams got kicked out during the rd of 8

Tampines 2 - 0 Pahang
Pahang 1 - 4 Tampines

Both MY teams(Pahang and Negri Sembilan) KO in group stage.
Tampines and SAFFC made it to the Rd of 8

Looking at results and progression in the AFC Cup, doesn't look like the M-league teams are superior to the S-league teams :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

patrickv

quote so much thing so?

fact is malaysia team is still in aff cup. spore? ops forgot to rolleyes.
malaysia national team is NOW superior to spore national team.

patrickv

Number of times SG won AFF Cup: 3
Number of times MY won AFF Cup: 0

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

still u need to based on past glories. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

now where is spore team? on way home? chey.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

u wanna talk old times.? so how many sea games soccer gold did spore win as compared to malaysia? last times sea games allow senior players ok.

Char_Azn

U spoke like we won the thing a long time ago. Last time SG won the Cup was in 07 :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Since I already showed you M-league > S-league is total Bullshit. Here is another simple benefit from the S-League even U should be able to understand

Number of regional titles SG won while playing in M-league: 0
Number of regional titles SG won after the formation of the S-league: 3

Now no one talks about SEA games coz the senior competition is the AFF Cup

patrickv

U spoke like we won the thing a long time ago. Last time SG won the Cup was in 07 :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Since I already showed you M-league > S-league is total Bullshit. Here is another simple benefit from the S-League even U should be able to understand

u are really tongue twister no. 1 here.

is spore still in THIS YEAR's aff cup?? talk so much cock for?? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

patrickv

can only talk about past glories until the times of AFF.

cannot bring past past glories such as SEA games into comparision. very selective with data huh.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::

Char_Azn

How am I a tongue twister U ask a question I answer it directly. I never disputed the fact that SG is currently out of the AFF Cup. Barcelona got kicked out of the Champions League by Inter last year, does that mean they sux?

U asked why I kept claiming that S-league is not worse then the M-league. I gave U an answer.

U claimed that I am speaking of past glory, however we last won the AFF in 07, with the exact same team!!!! I am not talking about something that happen 1 decade ago. This same team made won the title in 04, 07 and made it to the semis in 08. It's not like England who still brag about their World Cup 66 winning team. This same team U probably didn't watch last night is made up of largely the same players who won the pervious title :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Char_Azn

can only talk about past glories until the times of AFF.

cannot bring past past glories such as SEA games into comparision. very selective with data huh.

Since U seem too stupid to understand let me translate my post for u again. See post below

Number of regional titles SG won while playing in M-league(SEA Games): 0
Number of regional titles SG won after the formation of the S-league(Tiger Cup/Suzuki Cup): 3

Why the change. SEA Games Football official got demoted to a U-21 Football since the start of the AFF Cup. The more prestigious Regional Football Title is now the AFF Cup.

Why I can't be bothered about the SEA Games is simply that, do most pple even bother about the World U-21 Football championships or do pple only care about the World Cup :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

patrickv

sibei naggy. keep talking same thing over and over again.

spore out of aff liao means out. no need talk so much.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Tristan

What is the most recent world rankings for Singapore Malaysia Vietnam Indonesia Phillipines Myanmar according to Fifa?

Tristan

Latest FIFA rankings:

Thailand 114
Indonesia 135
Singapore 138
Vietnam 139
Myanmar 144
Malaysia 150
Phillipines 151
Lao 171

IceLemonT

TBH, SE Asia play football like dung beetles, stink & uninspiring.

What more to say? Scrap this sport for good.