• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

StanChart's CEO gives up UK citizenship, gets Sinkie one. What an idiot!

The obvious question is whether his wife has also taken up SG citizenship and whether his sons will serve national service....

I will bet $100 that the answer is no to both questions!

This guy wayang wayang only and is not here for the long term.... only himself and the wife took up the pink ic...... the 4 children including the 2 born here are still UK citizens. :mad:

My british friends who are acquainted with them let on that the conversion is all about $$$$...... they will FO from this little red dot after they have milked its honey. :mad:

OK, when FT comes here to earn $ and then go home, we complain.

When FT comes here to work and take PR but not converting to Singaporean, we also complain.

Now an FT come here to work and becomes a Singaporean, we also complain!!!

When low quality PRs becomes Singaporean, we complain.

Now a person of Regional CEO of a Global bank quality becomes Singaporean, we also complain.

Basically, this forum, people simi LAN chow also complain!!!!!!

Xenophobic!!!!

:)

He never said his sons converted to Singapore citizen! Also it is a tax haven. B

If he's British born, he retains his "Right of Abode" in the UK so he sacrifices nothing.:rolleyes:

Glad you pointed that out. Not many people are aware of this and the other rule where you can re-appy for citizenship under a second chance rules. Most countries have it, including China, Philippines and India.

This guy is in line for the top job and the largest shareholder is Temasek. He is building his case early.

There is nothing for him to lose and taxes burden is also lessen.

If he's British born, he retains his "Right of Abode" in the UK so he sacrifices nothing.:rolleyes:

ST_18126460.jpg

"I have lived in many cities in the UK and around Asia, and Singapore is the best."

So many foreigners proclaimed that Singapore is the best. How come still have so many Singaporean complained about life in Singapore.
Really ..."身在福中不知福".

The answer is simple - These foreigners have lots of money and are given preferential treatment here, something they don't get in their home country. They also pay less in taxes.

Singaporeans complain about life in Singapore because they feel marginalised by their own govt who seems to treat foreigners much better, especially the rich ones.

If he lives in an ang mo society, he does not get that level of attention compared to his position in S'pore. In most ang mo societies, they don't give you a damn even if you are rich. In S'pore, we are different. He will be wined and dined by our elites all the time. In a capsule, he gets the attention he wants that he won't get elsewhere. Maybe we should put him in Ang MO kio under PM's Teck Ghee.

Goldendragon:

You are right. When I went back to Singapore in 2008, twice I stood at the Chinatown stores and no sales people fuck care about me, even though my hands were holding two full bags of things indicating that I was a guinue shopper. As I stood there waiting for someone to serve me, twice I heard the salepeople greeted loudly:"Welcome sir, come in to look around around"....they are saying these to the Ang Moi walking by their stalls, holding a Coca Cola bottle.

When I look at those Ang Moi, they are no difference than anyone I know in Canada and Britian....an ordinary look and chances are I could be earning 2 to 3 times more than them.

This treatment is repeated in Orchard Road.

Whereas in Hong Kong, the salespeople treated me very nice. Once I walk into their shops, they would greet me: "Welcome for your visit" in Cantonese.

No wonder this cheap Ang Moi like Singapore.

Well then Singapore will have 4 Ang Mo army "officers" as I am sure the SAF will be very proud to promote them and the ST will make a big story out of this "successful" FT family in Singapore. The Singapore ministers and sissy Loong in particular will use them in their speeches.

Singaporeans again is shit compare to all these talents.

Smart move. He saves on taxes, can now be privy to may more senstitive financial roles and being a Singapore citizen does not mean that his children will be one.

That has always been the key point - their children having to do NS.

Goldendragon:

You are right. When I went back to Singapore in 2008, twice I stood at the Chinatown stores and no sales people fuck care about me, even though my hands were holding two full bags of things indicating that I was a guinue shopper. As I stood there waiting for someone to serve me, twice I heard the salepeople greeted loudly:"Welcome sir, come in to look around around"....they are saying these to the Ang Moi walking by their stalls, holding a Coca Cola bottle.

When I look at those Ang Moi, they are no difference than anyone I know in Canada and Britian....an ordinary look and chances are I could be earning 2 to 3 times more than them.

Whereas in Hong Kong, the salespeople treated me very nice. Once I walk into their shops, they would greet me: "Welcome for your visit" in Cantonese.

Well then Singapore will have 4 Ang Mo army "officers" as I am sure the SAF will be very proud to promote them and the ST will make a big story out of this "successful" FT family in Singapore. The Singapore ministers and sissy Loong in particular will use them in their speeches.

Bro, Singaporeans have an inferiority complex. They see an ang mo, they think he is God! I see them bo standard leh. When I visit the casinos, the amount the ang mo bet is so small yet they kpkb like they are betting their lives. Mine not big by the way. But bigger than theirs.

When in nitespots, ang mo drink beer. We orang cheena, Cordon Bleu!

Have you seen a good ang mo tipper? Hardly.

The worse culprit is SIA. They treat an ang mo in economy class better than a non-ang mo in biz class. It's strange. I don't understand why.

exSINgaporean: Perhaps all these ignorant chaps never travelled to ang mo countries before. I am not a racist. All races should be given the same treatment.

When they travel and open their eyes, these ignorant chaps will finally realise that ang mos also clean toilets, collect garbage, shoe polisher, waiters, prostitutes, strippers etc. Ang Mos are not all bankers, doctors, lawyers, engineers, dentists, IT specialists, scientists, professors etc.

Glad you pointed that out. Not many people are aware of this and the other rule where you can re-appy for citizenship under a second chance rules. Most countries have it, including China, Philippines and India.

This guy is in line for the top job and the largest shareholder is Temasek. He is building his case early.

There is nothing for him to lose and taxes burden is also lessen.

As expected! This bunch of white vermins inherited calculative and scheming genes from their barbaric ancestors.

Over here the traitorous PAP fucks treat him like an emperor whereas in his home country nobody bothers to give him a second look. With all the perks and that super upsized status he gets by staying here in sg, I would be surprised if he decides to fuck off back to that god forsaken England.

Goldendragon:

Yes i agree. HK was a colony until 1997 and yet we dun see the Pinkerton syndrome there as pervasive as here.

Well, we all have to "thank" Singaporean girls, esp the Chinese ones, for perpetuating the pinkerton syndrome! :rolleyes:

Why be so bothered with the so-called Pinkerton syndrome? Singapore has Tan Wah Piow in the UK as Queen's Counsel and Francis Seow in the US as law professor. You get worked up to see Chinese women dating or marrying westerners, but there're Chinese men dating or marrying westerners too, e.g. Bruce Lee, Mah Bow Tan. It's just the complex of sensitivities in your mind.

What other Chinese choose as partners is their business, they don't deserve to be despised just because they choose non-Chinese. Remember there're two sides of the coin. Some foreigners choose to court Chinese because they feel that Chinese are richer, prettier, reliable or whatever. Don't always assume in a Chinese and westerner equation, the Chinese always do the courting.

Well, we all have to "thank" Singaporean girls, esp the Chinese ones, for perpetuating the pinkerton syndrome! :rolleyes:

Spore girls are just observers to the simple fact that Spore males are being marginalised by the PAP: expandable, NS fodder.

If you want to blame someone, blame LKY & LHL for their policies of marginalising locals. Policies which have driven many to quit Spore :rolleyes:

If people like Gopalan Nair can practise law in the U.S., Francis Seow might as well be a law clerk.

Why be so bothered with the so-called Pinkerton syndrome? Singapore has Tan Wah Piow in the UK as Queen's Counsel and Francis Seow in the US as law professor. You get worked up to see Chinese women dating or marrying westerners, but there're Chinese men dating or marrying westerners too, e.g. Bruce Lee, Mah Bow Tan. It's just the complex of sensitivities in your mind.

What other Chinese choose as partners is their business, they don't deserve to be despised just because they choose non-Chinese. Remember there're two sides of the coin. Some foreigners choose to court Chinese because they feel that Chinese are richer, prettier, reliable or whatever. Don't always assume in a Chinese and westerner equation, the Chinese always do the courting.

Business Times - 15 Nov 2010
Getting burnt over high-end homes
However, 90% of sub-sale transactions still turned a profit
By UMA SHANKARI
(SINGAPORE) A handful of private homes nearing completion in the prime Orchard Road area have been re-sold at a loss........
Steven Ming, executive director for prestige homes at Savills Singapore, said that the high-end market has not recovered to the peak levels of 2007 and 2008 and homes are still generally trading at discounts of 10-15 per cent...........
some owners could just be 'weary' of holding on to their properties, especially as tenants have become harder to find after an outflow of expatriates in 2009.

'If you were a tenant with a monthly budget of $9,000-12,000, there will be many vacant brand new properties to choose from ......
Looking ahead, more owners could be keen to sell high-end units - even at losses - as oversupply concerns loom on the back of ample new inventory in the pipeline in the prime districts 9 and 10.

'The wave of construction that began in 2007 and 2008 means we are seeing significant completions of luxury properties from 2010 to 2012,'........

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/storyprintfriendly/0,4582,413292,00.html?

The above gives another take on the story.

It shows that we are not attracting the best and brighest from around the world- as these are the ones who can easily pay $9k to $12k a month.
While the the 154 likes to selectively pick odd cases like CEO of DBS and this Stanchart fella, they are the exception rather than the norm.

Those on the ground will tell you that most of the so called FT's we attract are low end types from India, China and Philippines-paying rental of below $3k a month. Many say they will rent the private apt for one family but within months you will find one family in each bedroom-with each family paying only $1k a month.

These are not the ones to create jobs, but rather steal jobs from locals and chase up HDB resale prices.

It is the trend now to for sg girls to date angmo, not out of love but to show off or something. Will the same bitch who throw herself at the angmo give equal dating opportunity to the malay or indian bros? I said before i don't give a fuck about those SPGs spreading their legs to the angmos. It is how they degrade and throw themselves at them and criticising SG guys to justify their lousy behaviour that irks the shite out of me. In a way, their actions cheapen the image of Singapore.

Perhaps u r too fucking old to have many sg female friends who are in their twenties. Let me tell u something, u should bloody see how this bunch of spgs fake that phoney accent and flirt with the angmos, and how they keep telling everyone they want so badly to date angmos base on those "good stereotypes" perpetuated by the media. I have seen enough of this in Australia and it's fucking disgusting. Apparantly some of them came bk here and continue that lousy behaviour!:oIo: