• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

StanChart's CEO gives up UK citizenship, gets Sinkie one. What an idiot!

giving up is nothing...hes still able to reapply and re obtain his uk citizenship in future.....

most westerns countries allowed a 1 time max reinstalling their citizenship...

here he has luxury company housing, chaffeur driven car, $4 million a year salary and bonus, maids, large expense accounts, membership to exclusive country clubs, everyone kowtow to him, etc. In the UK, he is a nobody. He is just a propaganda stooge for the PAP.

Yes sir 100% correct though I think it will be much more than the 4million bucks. To these chaps the extra million means nothing to them. They cant be having lobsters, sharks fins, abalone, ginseng, birds nest everyday. It's the recognition that they crave - hierarchy of needs.

giving up is nothing...hes still able to reapply and re obtain his uk citizenship in future.....

most westerns countries allowed a 1 time max reinstalling their citizenship...

Yes, he can re-apply. Also, his 2 oldest sons were born in the UK, so there is nomention of them giving up their citizenship. They can always re-apply or sponsor their father when they are adults and he is retired.

I understand from a British friend that all subjects of the Queen by birth in the realm or by first generation descent overseas who had taken up foreign citizenship are welcome back unless classified under treachery, i.e. joined an enemy army at war with Britain. Returning traitors shall be charged as if they're British citizens.

singapore is a paradise for the rich and famous only.....

The obvious question is whether his wife has also taken up SG citizenship and whether his sons will serve national service....

I will bet $100 that the answer is no to both questions!

Wah lau a! Don't say reporting leh. Hope it was a great and fruitful trip for you.

business very slow ...thats why no choice , have to make that trip myself :(

hows your KTV doing ? good ?

My bet is that this Ang Moh is running away from the Bank reform laws soon to be implemented in the EU to make bank executives more accountable for their disgustingly huge bonuses.

Chow Ang Moh hypocrite is just protecting his already astronomical salary and his right to screw bank customers with convoluted, dodgy financial instruments like Minibonds...

business very slow ...thats why no choice , have to make that trip myself :(

hows your KTV doing ? good ?

Bro, I surrendered the business years ago. Was small-time partner only. I rather chiong myself than run own place. Can't eat and shit at same place.

I understand from KTV owners business pretty bad these days especially with the two big gambling dens attracting their customers. Instead of customers' cash floating in the market, the cash now in MBS and RWS. They almost always lose and lose big.

Even the underground dens kpkb. Police don't need to raid coz these dens die a natural death. While the govt say this good that good, businesses aren't doing well here.

If nightclub girls don't make good money, City Plaza shops selling clothes and dresses, hairdressors etc all affected badly.

I went in to RWS recently. Also very quiet compared to a month ago. Everywhere all quiet.

Don't forget about the low taxes; no estate taxes, low income taxes, company will pay all those hidden taxes.

In future someone in his position can easily upgrade his passport :rolleyes:

The recent ad of Stanchart tht says

'Here for good'

It all makes sense now

I think its time to short the shares of this company. This CEO is mentally unstable. Must be nice, collect big fat paycheck, no need to do NS or reservist, everyone treat u like a VIP, maybe I will swap my citizenship too. An its really nice of shit times to highlight all these angmos who give up their citizenships. i dun see them highlight prominent sinkies who have given up their citizenhips. i am sure there are many more of them. By the way, why couldn't this CEO have just taken PR?

The govt has made him an offer he can't refuse, just sit back and see the benefit he is getting.

Heard someone was offer to run a new company ( 800 million) but he need to take up SG citizenship, they was turn down.

SG govt must be really desperate.

Why are PR allow to own HDB and condo, shouldn't there be a cap on it, if PR own condo they should not be allow to buy HDB, if PR want to buy HDB they will be allow to do so after they have taken up SG citizenship and must live in it for 5 years before they can flip it

Bro, I surrendered the business years ago. Was small-time partner only. I rather chiong myself than run own place. Can't eat and shit at same place.

I understand from KTV owners business pretty bad these days especially with the two big gambling dens attracting their customers. Instead of customers' cash floating in the market, the cash now in MBS and RWS. They almost always lose and lose big.

Even the underground dens kpkb. Police don't need to raid coz these dens die a natural death. While the govt say this good that good, businesses aren't doing well here.

If nightclub girls don't make good money, City Plaza shops selling clothes and dresses, hairdressors etc all affected badly.

I went in to RWS recently. Also very quiet compared to a month ago. Everywhere all quiet.

sounds like business is really bad in singapore too ...i thought you still running the KTV . never thought of making a comeback ? you mean sex industry also no business ? all the money goes to legal casino ?

maybe i should bring in pachiko machine to RWS ..;)

sounds like business is really bad in singapore too ...i thought you still running the KTV . never thought of making a comeback ? you mean sex industry also no business ? all the money goes to legal casino ?

maybe i should bring in pachiko machine to RWS ..;)

There was an attempt by a niteclub boss to bring in the pachiko machines about 5 years ago. Didn't go through. You need to get permission from the police.

Yes, you can try intro to RWS and/or MBS. The earlier attempt got no backing - just bring in and then relocate the machines to the tom, dick and harry. RWS and MBS better choices.

Comeback to KTV? No way, bro. These days police licensing always raid and raid. Where to find legal hostesses today? All on student passes or tourists. One hostess kena you get 3 or 6 points. 24 points you close shop.

No idea on the sex industry but generally speaking, biz is down on almost all sectors. It's that tough.

StanChart's CEO gives up UK citizenship, gets Sinkie one. What an idiot!

He is not a idiot, it's so obvious PAP is giving foreigners the sweeter end of the deal .

Just to marginalize Singaporeans and win votes .

Remember it's not just the low wage workers. It's right across to the top .

There was an attempt by a niteclub boss to bring in the pachiko machines about 5 years ago. Didn't go through. You need to get permission from the police.

They can always start first but not you !

ST_18126460.jpg

"I have lived in many cities in the UK and around Asia, and Singapore is the best."

So many foreigners proclaimed that Singapore is the best. How come still have so many Singaporean complained about life in Singapore.
Really ..."身在福中不知福".