• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM wife has just passed away.

blueblobster

It's very plain and simple. Just answer this simple question:biggrin:o you still think that LKY took over a fishing village then?

He won't because he can't.

If you notice, the people who believe in the fishing village myth NEVER address the issue when presented with historical facts. They will usually resort to rhetorics, post pictures of third world slums, ask hypothetical questions of a Singapore without LKY, distractions, etc. Anything to avoid the truth.

Just look at the behaviour of the fishing village jokers in this thread alone to see what I mean.

myo539

Hahahaha!!! Huat Ah!!!
what number should i buy 4D? 8989 or 0210?
any suggestion?

Who is laughing? Thank you for your donations - the more the merrier!

Buy more permutations : 1111 (huat$), 8888 (fatt, fatt4), 4444 (die4), 2222 (tu lan4), 0000 (erase age, start new life).

These are rare numbers - rarely open - as rare as MM Lee's wife. If she had wanted, she could have much more power than her daughter-in-law like - Mrs Marcos, Mrs Aquino, Ms Arroyo, Ms Megawati, Mrs Gandhi. Mrs Mao, Mrs Clinton, etc). But she remained in the background. That's almost zen.

xyhan

You are right, you did not say "fishing village". You said something far more ignorant. Your own words ... "he and his Government lead Singapore from a NOTHING to what she is today... " found on http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=76383&page=11.

This thread may be 14 pages long and you may think your baseless remarks may be conveniently forgotten. Unfortunately for you, unlike your Pappy masters, you do not have the resources to twist and turn your words. And you may stop the act of being a victim and using civility as an excuse to avoid the issues. How pathetic that you even need to bring in your children to defend yourself. Your ignorance, inability to address issues properly and intelligently as well as a propensity to sidetrack are typical of the unthinking masses.

I do hope your children are more capable than you in critical thinking, reading and research. One thing you are right though... you are indeed very fortunate. Like they say, ignorance is bliss.

Just one last word...YOU ARE A JACKASS...and a MORON. You JUST want to have your last say... Like I said before that I ASKED FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING THAT I WANT TO CALL IT A DAY WITH SUCH SENSITIVE ISSUES AND you have to shoot from your Ass again...

( Unfortunately for you, unlike your Pappy masters, you do not have the resources to twist and turn your words. )

Don't blame me for being so vulgar.... DAMN YOUR F.......ASS. Who are you to teach me what's wrong and what's right? What Fucking Qualifications and rights have you? You don't even know me and you want to try and force your ......from your Ass to others... I don't twist and turn... If you don't know how to read then don't... JackAss.

Just one last word...YOU ARE A JACKASS...and a MORON. You JUST want to have your last say... Like I said before that I ASKED FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING THAT I WANT TO CALL IT A DAY WITH SUCH SENSITIVE ISSUES AND you have to shoot from your Ass again...

( Unfortunately for you, unlike your Pappy masters, you do not have the resources to twist and turn your words. )

Don't blame me for being so vulgar.... DAMN YOUR F.......ASS. Who are you to teach me what's wrong and what's right? What Fucking Qualifications and rights have you? You don't even know me and you want to try and force your ......from your Ass to others... I don't twist and turn... If you don't know how to read then don't... JackAss.

I would like to correct you on your choice of words....
MM LEE DID NOT TAKE OVER SINGAPORE to begin with...Also He DID NOT INHERIT PSA and Naval Base.... He was elected by the People Of Singapore and he and his Government lead Singapore from a NOTHING to what she is today...

Correct me if I am wrong...

My Family and I are Proud to be Singaporeans.

The above is your post from #204. This is why people here say u are a piece of shit. People have tried to explain to you that singapore was hardly a "nothing". I was around before S'pore got its independence, and I can tell you there were many infrastructure around. This country was the crown jewel of the British colonial administration in this part of Asia, and they had much more infrastructure here than even HK. When LKY came to power, there was at least 3 good quality airports/airbases, not to mention port and harbour facilities. As well, the Brits guaranteed our defence and stationed aircraft and soldiers here. On a scale of 1 to 10, LKY took over from a 5 and not a zero. If you want to see a country that has nothing, u look at japan after the war. What they have done is the true miracle. Learn and understand this or else fuck off.

xyhan

I would like to correct you on your choice of words....
MM LEE DID NOT TAKE OVER SINGAPORE to begin with...Also He DID NOT INHERIT PSA and Naval Base.... He was elected by the People Of Singapore and he and his Government lead Singapore from a NOTHING to what she is today...

Correct me if I am wrong...

My Family and I are Proud to be Singaporeans.

The above is your post from #204. This is why people here say u are a piece of shit. People have tried to explain to you that singapore was hardly a "nothing". I was around before S'pore got its independence, and I can tell you there were many infrastructure around. This country was the crown jewel of the British colonial administration in this part of Asia, and they had much more infrastructure here than even HK. When LKY came to power, there was at least 3 good quality airports/airbases, not to mention port and harbour facilities. As well, the Brits guaranteed our defence and stationed aircraft and soldiers here. On a scale of 1 to 10, LKY took over from a 5 and not a zero. If you want to see a country that has nothing, u look at japan after the war. What they have done is the true miracle. Learn and understand this or else fuck off.

Thank you for your advise...Anybody can use a good advise but not a Take it or leave it attitude complimented by a FUCK OFF. And please be more civilised and STOP asking me to Fuck off... FUCK OFF YOURSELF... KNN..

You think that only you know and capable of this kind of language... I know more than you... I am just trying to be civilised and control my temper with people like you. YOU MORONIC JACKASS.

I have always respected everyone in Forum and address them as brothers.. Respect is earned and NOT FORCED upon... You are forcing your views on others.... YOU JACKASS.

Have some Fucking manners on your elders. If you are over 50 years old , then its time that you jump into the Kallang River if you have not learned your basic manners. If you are younger than that, then its high time you start learning. Brother papsmearer.

Cheers and its nice that you allow me to let go steam like this.. It's been a long time since I use such words on anyone.. Cheers

Thank you for your advise...Anybody can use a good advise ...
shud b ...

"Thank you for your advice...Anybody can use a good piece of advice" ...

"Advise" is a verb ...

"Advice" is a non countable noun ...

kingrant

With guys like that, who needs PAP?

He won't because he can't.

If you notice, the people who believe in the fishing village myth NEVER address the issue when presented with historical facts. They will usually resort to rhetorics, post pictures of third world slums, ask hypothetical questions of a Singapore without LKY, distractions, etc. Anything to avoid the truth.

Just look at the behaviour of the fishing village jokers in this thread alone to see what I mean.

xyhan

shud b ...

"Thank you for your advice...Anybody can use a good piece of advice" ...

"Advise" is a verb ...

"Advice" is a non countable noun ...

Hehehehehe old habit dies hard ... Thank you for your correction.

blueblobster

Hahahah. Finally!!!.

The moron cannot take it anymore. Lost the argument in the brain department and have to resort to vulgarities to avoid the issues... YET AGAIN. You exhibited the same behaviour that you self- righteously condemned earlier.

Need I say more about moronic losers like you? Now SHOO!!!!!

Thank you for your advise...Anybody can use a good advise but not a Take it or leave it attitude complimented by a FUCK OFF. And please be more civilised and STOP asking me to Fuck off... FUCK OFF YOURSELF... KNN..

You think that only you know and capable of this kind of language... I know more than you... I am just trying to be civilised and control my temper with people like you. YOU MORONIC JACKASS.

I have always respected everyone in Forum and address them as brothers.. Respect is earned and NOT FORCED upon... You are forcing your views on others.... YOU JACKASS.

Have some Fucking manners on your elders. If you are over 50 years old , then its time that you jump into the Kallang River if you have not learned your basic manners. If you are younger than that, then its high time you start learning. Brother papsmearer.

Cheers and its nice that you allow me to let go steam like this.. It's been a long time since I use such words on anyone.. Cheers

I am so happy I could have help u let go steam like that. Otherwise, u will be in your mother's bedroom letting off steam in her asshole. U owe me one, bro. Cheers.

xyhan

Hahahah. Finally!!!.

The moron cannot take it anymore. Lost the argument in the brain department and have to resort to vulgarities to avoid the issues... YET AGAIN. You exhibited the same behaviour that you self- righteously condemned earlier.

Need I say more about moronic losers like you? Now SHOO!!!!!

It takes a bigger moron to know one... Speak of yourself first.. Its all in good fun. Hahahahahaha

xyhan

I am so happy I could have help u let go steam like that. Otherwise, u will be in your mother's bedroom letting off steam in her asshole. U owe me one, bro. Cheers.

Papsmearer,,

Brother, don't leh, never get my mother involved.. Don't you think that you are being DISRESPECTFUL? I am THE PERSON involved in this Forum with you, why want to say such things about my mother? You feel no shame at all ? It's as good as telling the whole world how CULTURED and WELL MANNERED you are and the type of Family Upbringing you have..

In the Real World , if you F another person's mother ( No matter how wrong the other person is ) you ought to know what will happen to you.. So my friendly advice ( advise ) is DON'T try and be a SMART ASS.

Cheers and nice fun chatting with you brothers out there..

ChaoPappyPoodle

It takes a bigger moron to know one... Speak of yourself first.. Its all in good fun. Hahahahahaha

You said you were going to stop replying and yet you came back. Your words cannot be trusted. You are indeed a PAPydog. I put it to you that you indeed knew the history of Singapore as well as many others here but your masters have put a bind around you for you to twist and turn the truth to suit your master's and your needs.

Like your masters you are both shameless and shameful.

Frankiestine

I looking for ang dee to buy....any suggestions...at least in death she should do something good and help back those people she suck money out of....

Dreamer1

I follow here the debate on those who claimed that Singapore was just a fishing village in 1959,when Lee & Co took over Singapore.

In 1959, when the PAP first took power in Singapore, Singapore’s GDP per capita (US$2186) in constant 1990 USD (hence adjusted for inflation and PPP) was second only to Hong Kong’s (US$3027) and Japan (US$3554) in East Asia. In this respect, Singapore was already ahead of all the countries in East Asia including China and Taiwan, and South Korea. This did not change when Singapore split from Malaysia in 1965, GDP per capita at US$2667 was highest in the region excluding Hong Kong (US$4825) and Japan (US$5934). These figures are a far cry from the nominal US$500 GDP per capita in 1959 often cited by PAP supporters which ignores both PPP and inflation adjustment. Fast forward to 2008, Singapore’s GDP per capita has overtaken Japan (which was mired for a decade and has yet to recover) but still trails Hong Kong

furrybrowndog.wordpress.com

Thanks. Viswa Sadasivam, the NMP actually raised the HK marker and sought clarity on the economic measures used. Unfortunately the answer was not given when the old man prematurely ended the debate.

The number of Singaporeans that actually believe that Singapore was a fishing village or a basket case are not few and scattered. I recall in the 1980s, many people thought that Singapore asked to leave Malaysia rather than being kicked out as the school text was silent and the media was already hamstrung by arrest of journalists.

Many Singaporeans are also not aware that the Govt went after social activists and classified them as subversives in a 1977 crackdown. Interestingly a Ballerina was detained and had to give a concession.

I follow here the debate on those who claimed that Singapore was just a fishing village in 1959,when Lee & Co took over Singapore.

In 1959, when the PAP first took power in Singapore, Singapore’s GDP per capita (US$2186) in constant 1990 USD (hence adjusted for inflation and PPP) was second only to Hong Kong’s (US$3027) and Japan (US$3554) in East Asia. In this respect, Singapore was already ahead of all the countries in East Asia including China and Taiwan, and South Korea. This did not change when Singapore split from Malaysia in 1965, GDP per capita at US$2667 was highest in the region excluding Hong Kong (US$4825) and Japan (US$5934). These figures are a far cry from the nominal US$500 GDP per capita in 1959 often cited by PAP supporters which ignores both PPP and inflation adjustment. Fast forward to 2008, Singapore’s GDP per capita has overtaken Japan (which was mired for a decade and has yet to recover) but still trails Hong Kong

furrybrowndog.wordpress.com

Dreamer1

Thanks. Viswa Sadasivam, the NMP actually raised the HK marker and sought clarity on the economic measures used. Unfortunately the answer was not given when the old man prematurely ended the debate.

The number of Singaporeans that actually believe that Singapore was a fishing village or a basket case are not few and scattered. I recall in the 1980s, many people thought that Singapore asked to leave Malaysia rather than being kicked out as the school text was silent and the media was already hamstrung by arrest of journalists.

Many Singaporeans are also not aware that the Govt went after social activists and classified them as subversives in a 1977 crackdown. Interestingly a Ballerina was detained and had to give a concession.
That was also the time when creative Sim Wong Hoo was called by ISD to "lim Kopi",fortunately for Mr Sim,he was ably advised by Late Mr Kuo pao kun that to pretend to ISD interrogators that he spoke no Chinese,and did not read any Chinese book at all.He was saved!

Ballerina was the wife of late Mr Kuo pao kun-Ms Goh Lay Kuan.

Yes, you know your stuff bro. An insidious organisation that on a another occasion arrested, detained and interrogated a doctor when they could not get the husband.

That was also the time when creative Sim Wong Hoo was called by ISD to "lim Kopi",fortunately for Mr Sim,he was ably advised by Late Mr Kuo pao kun that to pretend to ISD interrogators that he spoke no Chinese,and did not read any Chinese book at all.He was saved!

Ballerina was the wife of late Mr Kuo pao kun-Ms Goh Lay Kuan.