Sdp gone already lah. Why get this type of people to join them?
what wrong with saying Keling Kia? She sinkiebu .... so she talk like all chinese sinkies call Ah Neh Nehs Keling Kia ... nothing long leh! Many of us also call them Orh Per too .... so?![]()
Many aunties also call out loudly and friendly to Kumar "keling kia abu neh neh chao ah qua" and Kumar knew they are friendly neighbours saying hello to him with no malice.what wrong with saying Keling Kia? She sinkiebu .... so she talk like all chinese sinkies call Ah Neh Nehs Keling Kia ... nothing long leh! Many of us also call them Orh Per too .... so?![]()
The two could have gone on stage together with Ariffin putting his arm around auntie's shoulder. Ariffin can say:SDP lacks EQ, and last night was a PR disaster.
Think about it. If Ariffin were elected, a Chinese uncle went to MPS session, and grassroots PLP asked : "Uncle, who is your MP?".
Uncle replied: "I don't know his name lah. That Keling Kia MP lor."
Is Ariffin going to cry? Tell sob stories about past discriminations against him like a rape victim?
You are so sensitive, do you think you can win the Chinese votes? Those Chinese aunties and uncles are real pubors, and they are not going to protect your fragile ego.
You have just distanced yourself from the elderly Chinese voters.
Why can't you treat the term as a natural evolvement of Singapore culture and that there is nothing sinister about it?
SDP gone already... how will people take them seriously and vote for them. all the hard work Dr Chee put in is gone liao.The two could have gone on stage together with Ariffin putting his arm around auntie's shoulder. Ariffin can say:
"Auntie called me a keling kia last night during her rally speech. I want to assure everyone I was not offended because we are comrades, and I'm used to addressing her as auntie even though it'd be polite to address her as Dr.
However, that's me and I cannot represent all Indians in Singapore, especially those who may have been offended by the term keling kia.
As such, on behalf of Gigene I would like to apologize to my fellow Singaporeans who feel offended. We should have kept our comradeship off stage."
Yes, Ariffin should have shared the apology with Gigene and used the opportunity to showcase his magnanimity. Instead, SDP threw her under the bus and Ariffin ran a 3-tonner over her.
If this K word was uttered by a PAP MP, there would be political capital to gain by making a mountain out of a molehill. But Gigene is your teammate in Marsiling ! Really KNN.
U see the big picture.If only u are the consultant/adviser.The two could have gone on stage together with Ariffin putting his arm around auntie's shoulder. Ariffin can say:
"Auntie called me a keling kia last night during her rally speech. I want to assure everyone I was not offended because we are comrades, and I'm used to addressing her as auntie even though it'd be polite to address her as Dr.
However, that's me and I cannot represent all Indians in Singapore, especially those who may have been offended by the term keling kia.
As such, on behalf of Gigene I would like to apologize to my fellow Singaporeans who feel offended. We should have kept our comradeship off stage."
Yes, Ariffin should have shared the apology with Gigene and used the opportunity to showcase his magnanimity. Instead, SDP threw her under the bus and Ariffin ran a 3-tonner over her.
If this K word was uttered by a PAP MP, there would be political capital to gain by making a mountain out of a molehill. But Gigene is your teammate in Marsiling ! Really KNN.
Keling Kia is trying to use this incident to his political advantage, and make anti-racism his campaign motto.
- UltimaOnline
- Replies: 41
- Forum: The Courtyard Café
what wrong with saying Keling Kia? She sinkiebu .... so she talk like all chinese sinkies call Ah Neh Nehs Keling Kia ... nothing long leh! Many of us also call them Orh Per too .... so?![]()
I was dumbfounded to learn that Gigene Wong is a doctor. She is not even fluent in English, and speaks like a Chinese educated blue collar worker. She could be the weakest link in SDP's election campaign.Sdp is making themselves looking stupid having this kind of candidate.
Probably she is a tcm?I was dumbfounded to learn that Gigene Wong is a doctor. She is not even fluent in English, and speaks like a Chinese educated blue collar worker. She could be the weakest link in SDP's election campaign.
I was dumbfounded to learn that Gigene Wong is a doctor. She is not even fluent in English, and speaks like a Chinese educated blue collar worker. She could be the weakest link in SDP's election campaign.
The word Keling is commonly used within the Malay community to mean an Indian Muslim; nowadays, it is used more to refer to any Indian. Why is that racist?what wrong with saying Keling Kia? She sinkiebu .... so she talk like all chinese sinkies call Ah Neh Nehs Keling Kia ... nothing long leh! Many of us also call them Orh Per too .... so?![]()
Gigene Wong fails to articulate her words clearly and distinctly according to the rules governing the English language. She is not expected to speak in an American, English, Australian or Scottish accent, but Gigene must learn proper spoken English, which will instantly define her as a highly educated person whose views and opinions will be taken more seriously.no all female and male doctors eat western sausages daily one lah .... why must local speak engrish like the bananas fake angmoh? we sinkies speak singrish jin sia suay local sinkies ah? sinkie chinese educated blue collar workers jin sia suay local sinkies ah? not many sinkies are mutant from angmoh sperm donors leh ...![]()
She was the CFO for 20-30 years in a company in PRC.Her doctorate could be in accounting and finance.I was dumbfounded to learn that Gigene Wong is a doctor. She is not even fluent in English, and speaks like a Chinese educated blue collar worker. She could be the weakest link in SDP's election campaign.
Accountant, like my ex mentor. But unlike my NTU trained ex mentor, Gigene studied private university all the way.Probably she is a tcm?
Pte medical school? Where?Accountant, like my ex mentor. But unlike my NTU trained ex mentor, Gigene studied private university all the way.
Accountant PhD lahPte medical school? Where?
Has she ever practiced it?
If SDP needs a blue CHAS loser as consultant, I worry for them.U see the big picture.If only u are the consultant/adviser.
He realised the kitchen is hot.555BTW why LW in this beedio look like a perspiring and gasping dog?
Edited
Sorlee not this beedio
Is the 9%-7% gst beedio