• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg video] - Chee Soon Juan apologizes for SDP Gigene Wong calling fellow SDP candidate Ariffin Sha a KELING KIA

that's why oppie in Sg politics is part of a script. A story cannot hold unless you have villains. it's the oldest argument in Hegelian dialectics.

Straits Times reported on this liao :

View attachment 219222

At the party’s rally on April 26, Dr Wong, speaking in Mandarin, Hokkien and English, had referred to Mr Ariffin as “keling kia”, a derogatory term historically used to demean people of Indian descent.

She also mispronounced his name several times, calling him “elephant” instead of “Ariffin”.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...r-candidate-gigene-wongs-racial-slur-at-rally
Can Ah Chee sue ST for defamation? Since when is Keling Kia a derogatory term? Wat about pap ministers saying singkieland not ready for an ah neh PM? N singkieland no race discriminatory laws etc....so wat has this gigi ah soh done wrong?

This is exactly the type of idiotic and stupid candidate which CSJ got to sabotage his own party and himself. That bloody fucking stupid Ah Soh doctor should have used her capability incapability to better use. WTF?

Then OK to call him ABNN or not?
You can call them whatever you want, Orh Per, Keling, Neh, but during erection best is to use politically correct words like "friend". Unfortunate, that Lau Kway Bu broke SDP protocol. Regretabbly, in every election, there will always be a joker who try make news to destory oppie image.

Csj haven't go battle i already can smell great defeat.
Now this auntie is giving him a last stab.
Haven't go erection need to say sorlee liao.
It also shows his poor judgement in recruiting candidates.
Gone case.
The guy win his ego but lose the battle.He forgot he is fighting as a team.

Which is worse ? Kanna called Cantonese dog when you're not even Cantonese.
BTW why LW in this beedio look like a perspiring and gasping dog?

Edited
Sorlee not this beedio
Is the 9%-7% gst beedio

The guy win his ego but lose the battle.He forgot he is fighting as a team.
This auntie also very jek ark lah. People young and handsome going to shoot to stardom soon, and looking forward to winning the hearts of Chinese chiobus, why auntie must expose Emperor's new clothes? KNN, 一句話就把他打回原形。

In NS we use to call our BSM black dog or black leopard and the BSM farked n scolded us as
farking hokkien peng.555

SDP lacks EQ, and last night was a PR disaster.

Think about it. If Ariffin were elected, a Chinese uncle went to MPS session, and grassroots PLP asked : "Uncle, who is your MP?".

Uncle replied: "I don't know his name lah. That Keling Kia MP lor."

Is Ariffin going to cry? Tell sob stories about past discriminations against him like a rape victim?

You are so sensitive, do you think you can win the Chinese votes? Those Chinese aunties and uncles are real pubors, and they are not going to protect your fragile ego.

You have just distanced yourself from the elderly Chinese voters.

Why can't you treat the term as a natural evolvement of Singapore culture and that there is nothing sinister about it?