• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] Malay PAP Halimah Yacob: My mother was a single mum when my father died I was a child. I can never forget her struggles to put food on the table

If a woman's husband has passed away, she is typically referred to as a widow, not a single mom—though she is parenting alone.

The term "single mom" usually applies to mothers who are raising children without a partner due to separation, divorce, or never having been married.

I think I have mentioned before that due to shifting demographics, the PAP regime will start to virtue signal to homos and single mothers for their votes. You are witnessing it now. :wink:

thats why now Malai Sinkies no longer have an issue with putting food on the table liao ... instead .... they have so much money that their halal food become atas cusines that only the rich and wealthy can afford, way above the cheapest $5 haram wanton mee that non-malai sinkies are struggling to pay ... :whistling:
Malay dishes that contain no meat and only cheap ingredients seem to cost a lot.

Hawker-Style-Mee-Rebus-e1528833861184-everglow.jpg
IMG_4224_small-scaled-1.jpg.webp

I think I have mentioned before that due to shifting demographics, the PAP regime will start to virtue signal to homos and single mothers for their votes. You are witnessing it now. :wink:
The PAP may soon not only legalise same sex marriages, but also make them mandatory to gain the young adults' vote.

thats why now Malai Sinkies no longer have an issue with putting food on the table liao ... instead .... they have so much money that their halal food become atas cusines that only the rich and wealthy can afford, way above the cheapest $5 haram wanton mee that non-malai sinkies are struggling to pay ... :whistling:
That in exchange for the island and kampung land PAP seized. If we had kept the land, the money would be more lucrative.

Any Malay who possesses a brain and is willing to work hard can succeed in S'pore. There is no affirmative action favouring the majority race like in Malaysia.

In the old days, there used to be beef or prawns in the mee rebus. Not anymore.
Malay cuisine, may be popular even with the Chinese and Indians, but it does not enjoy the same level of mass-market demand, potentially leading to higher per-unit costs.