• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Once again. Coolie gene Sinkies must never be allowed to drive.

The Govt must ban carsharing in SG as the hirers are mostly incompetent and lack practice. This morning, another idiot in a Blue SG cut sharply into my lane when the traffic lights were red ahead. I was forced to jam on the brakes to avoid a collision as he squeezed the little white car into a gap that was smaller than 2-car-lengths. What a fu-king idiot!

My advice to other motorists is to steer well clear of the following cars: (1) carsharing (2) off peak (3) private hire (4) Malaysian-registered (5) taxis. Their drivers either lack practice, are suffering from fatigue, sleepy, reckless, elderly, frustrated or unfamiliar with our roads.

Drivers like this one run rampant on a daily basis. In the meantime people are more worried about the group sizes of cyclists out for some morning exercise.

My pet peeves:

1. Not keeping left even when you’re at the speed limits on the highway. Just keep lane 1 for overtaking, boleh tak?

2. Arseholes who cannot keep in lanes.

Repair costs to the motorcycle much more than the mudd…better be a mechanic than a doctor.

That must have hurt.

The poor biker has died from his injuries.

Another father, brother, son, daughter etc departs from this earth thanks to a LICENSED and REGISTERED driver. In the meantime I'm pretty sure the family of the deceased would be wishing that the 30 year old LICENSED lady driver had been riding a bicycle instead.

1st world country with 3rd world barbarians with SAF culture

Fuck all PAP voters

The poor biker has died from his injuries.

Another father, brother, son, daughter etc departs from this earth thanks to a LICENSED and REGISTERED driver. In the meantime I'm pretty sure the family of the deceased would be wishing that the 30 year old LICENSED lady driver had been riding a bicycle instead.
Women should be banned from driving.

In my opinion, this woman should be charged for involuntary manslaughter. Jiu hu now doing same for reckless driving or brake checks which causes accidents. Plus drink driving.
The old CJ Yong was right when he told his officers to jail drunk drivers on the first offence.
However guanxi is strong in Singapore and businessmen were powerful people and got that changed because they themselves were drinking and driving.
So much for rule of law and safety on the roads.
Jail them and immediately you see a lot less deaths on the roads because driving is a status symbol here.

No worries, good skilled Yeedia workers coming to help poor stupid sinki

INTERNATIONAL

Indian press points job seekers to Singapore as U.S. tightens immigration under Trump​

As immigration hurdles increase in the U.S. under Donald Trump’s administration, Indian media is directing job seekers towards Singapore, where new visa reforms and workforce policies are making it easier for foreign professionals and skilled labourers to build long-term careers.

ACg8ocKWb2VrCA6yhtNa6gAtAVNcwhwGe2-lYp51wN6U11CqSaU5Yxnk=s96-c

Published

11 hours ago
on

18 March 2025
By

The Online Citizen
TOI-report-employment.png

As Indian professionals face growing uncertainty in the U.S. due to restrictive immigration policies under Donald Trump’s administration, Indian media is pointing job seekers toward Singapore, where new visa reforms and workforce policies are creating clearer pathways for foreign workers.

A Times of India report on 6 March highlighted key employment reforms announced by Singapore’s Ministry of Manpower (MOM), which will allow employers to retain skilled foreign workers for longer periods and expand job opportunities—a stark contrast to the increasing visa hurdles faced by foreign hires in the U.S.

Meanwhile, Singapore’s Budget 2025, delivered by Manpower Minister Tan See Leng, introduced additional workforce measures, including higher salaries, levy changes, and the expansion of hiring sources—all aimed at strengthening Singapore’s labour market.

commit crime using a CAR no problem on this island lah .... with all these COEs and many taxes paid to the island chiefs .... CAR owners kill islanders with cars oso no big deal one .... just need to pay $$$$ and temporarily stop driving for a while will do. :whistling: