• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kokila Annamalai tells SnakeSham to take his POFMA laws and shove it up his butthole!

I'm a staunch supporter of the death penalty after seeing what the absence of capital punishment does to a society.

The fact that process may be harsh and once it a while the wrong person may end up at the gallows does not alter the significant benefits that society gains from this effective deterrent.

This "activist" would be singing a different tune if her loved ones had succumbed to the scourge of hard drugs. No process is perfect but Singapore's tough stance has stood the test of time and the results speak for themselves.

In countries which adopt a soft touch against serious crime the violence and warfare that permeates huge segments of society is horrendous. She should just shut the fuck up.

Trump supports the death penalty for drugs and foreigners who kill Americans

Singapore death penalty for drugs but foreigners who whack locals get a slap on the wrist not to mention MOE now wants to "rehabilitate" school bullies instead of public caning in the old days:rolleyes:

I'm a staunch supporter of the death penalty after seeing what the absence of capital punishment does to a society.

The fact that process may be harsh and once it a while the wrong person may end up at the gallows does not alter the significant benefits that society gains from this effective deterrent.

This "activist" would be singing a different tune if her loved ones had succumbed to the scourge of hard drugs. No process is perfect but Singapore's tough stance has stood the test of time and the results speak for themselves.

In countries which adopt a soft touch against serious crime the violence and warfare that permeates huge segments of society is horrendous. She should just shut the fuck up.
There's no evidence that the death penalty deters more than life imprisonment without parole. Personally I'd prefer the former for myself if I were convicted of drug trafficking.

Trump supports the death penalty for drugs and foreigners who kill Americans

Singapore death penalty for drugs but foreigners who whack locals get a slap on the wrist not to mention MOE now wants to "rehabilitate" school bullies instead of public caning in the old days:rolleyes:
Best Rehab is to allow the bully carry on bullying in a guided control way?

There's no evidence that the death penalty deters more than life imprisonment without parole. Personally I'd prefer the former for myself if I were convicted of drug trafficking.

Life imprisonment without parole is horrendously expensive and the taxpayer is the one paying the bill.

A hangman, a bit of rope and a cardboard casket are a lot cheaper.

What if you were the person wrongly convicted and the appeal courts say no no no and you keep shouting helpa helpa helpa.
Then what?
Say helpa helpa helpa oso no juice

What if you were the person wrongly convicted and the appeal courts say no no no and you keep shouting helpa helpa helpa.
Then what?
Say helpa helpa helpa oso no juice

I already covered that possibility in my post. No system is perfect.

Instead of killing, why not save another life by making it mandatory for the punished guy to donate their organ to save the needy? You save two lives instead of killing one.

I already covered that possibility in my post. No system is perfect.
So will the judge pay for his imperfection and wlong leecesion and be in the line-up to be the next perrrson on the gallows.
I am oledi hearling a few judges screaming helpa helpa helpa and some have oredi gone on the gallows in the next world but still screaming helpa helpa helpa.

Life imprisonment without parole is horrendously expensive and the taxpayer is the one paying the bill.

A hangman, a bit of rope and a cardboard casket are a lot cheaper.
Now they added an additional cost for photo shoots in a studio setup

I am for the death penalty, but against POFMA. It's an easy and lazy way to shut down critics and opposing views. Debate is the way.

Then you should disable your ignore button and meet ginfreely at the cul de sac. :thumbsup:

I'm in for the death penalty.
But they should fine tune the whole process.
Once the suspect is found guilty and sentence to death, he should be allowed to be released with tight security in watch, allowed to enjoy outside. There is no point to be confined in a prison and drag the whole process in awaiting death. This is the most cruel thing to do than the death sentence itself.

I'm in for the death penalty.
But they should fine tune the whole process.
Once the suspect is found guilty and sentence to death, he should be allowed to be released with tight security in watch, allowed to enjoy outside. There is no point to be confined in a prison and drag the whole process in awaiting death. This is the most cruel thing to do than the death sentence itself.
Uncle, I disagree. Releasing a condemned man but with tight security is unwise and expensive. He has nothing to lose, will do lagi jialat things. A person forfeits his own life when they decide to traffick drugs.

This is true. Maybe not releasing to the outside world as you mention it will need something expensive.
Or maybe they can arrange a inside prison enjoyment for him eg massage etc?
Generally I just find there is no point for the criminal themselves to be locked up awaiting a death sentence. It will just make the process more painful for the criminal and the family members.
And to do them a favour to enjoy before their last breath.

Pofma law is political tools for politicians without having to do due process at court.
Same as ISD, COI and OSA. Sinkies quite jialat, still clueless.

This is true. Maybe not releasing to the outside world as you mention it will need something expensive.
Or maybe they can arrange a inside prison enjoyment for him eg massage etc?
Generally I just find there is no point for the criminal themselves to be locked up awaiting a death sentence. It will just make the process more painful for the criminal and the family members.
And to do them a favour to enjoy before their last breath.
Before execution, they can have a last meal of their choice. Some even had their favourite food during the final week.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...-glimpse-into-the-life-of-a-death-row-inmate/