• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My friends told me that HDB renewal program caused them to be poorer

JurongEast

This is because they need to pay about 30k per household.

True ?

They told me they don’t want this and don’t want their cpf to be wiped off

23 neighbourhoods across Singapore to be upgraded, over $95 million set aside​

2024060170135139snapseed.jpg

Yes indeed. And they will have a farcical 'voting' for the project to ensure that there is 'consensus'.

A totalitarian shithole regime can only depend on build/demolish/rebuild to grow the economy. If dissent is not tolerated, then innovation and creativity cannot thrive.

What is the problem ? Coolie gene Sinkies asked to be arse fucked by PAP. Stop complaining.

This is what I called getting deep into the system PAP has created. Created to leech on you financially. Buying HDB, study public school, etc..

Staying away from this trap usually solves all problems. HDB and MOE, and I suspect many other organizations depend on this.

hzrom0505.jpg

Even u just paying rental for pigeon holes, upgrading are supposed to be landlord that is hdb or whoever, then why must ppl renting it oay ,yes they tell u u can rent out for income, lol,fuck them they tax rental also ,wst the fuck,ccb

stealing from sinkies to enrich cronies like johntan? stupid sinkies voted for this. can't be helped.

$30K to extend another 99 years? PAP will be the first to object because it is not profitable to their coffer.

The main point is to create jobs for its various crony contractors, an entire town's 'upgrading' project is highly lucrative.

LW already said on expiry of your 99 year leasehold HDB flat, u have to return your HDB flat to Govt. So where do u stay after that ?:unsure: