• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Financial Disaster - Capitaland, Keppel, Singtel, SPH, SIA

Market whisper: ANT Financials and Ultra-weak China consortium Greenland awarded singapore digital banking licences, in exchange for giving DBS access to China.

So many insolvencies of GLCs and TLCs. It's time to call Gen Ng Yat Chung to the rescue. Activation Now !

Fuck Lah! What's the use of buying 13%. Neither here nor there. Fucking Chee Bye fake news lor, it doesn't mean DBS can start booking business from China. Fucking stupid DBS Ah Neh strategy.

actually more money will be injected. If u read carefully about the deal, the 13% already makes DBS the largest shareholder.

What seems to be the financial disaster for Singapore? The STI index has rallied since 2021 while the HK and US indexes suffered from yet another tech meltdown over the past 2 months. SPH stocks have also almost doubled and our local banks stocks are up by about 20%.

Suck my dick, oppies!

What seems to be the financial disaster for Singapore? The STI index has rallied since 2021 while the HK and US indexes suffered from yet another tech meltdown over the past 2 months. SPH stocks have also almost doubled and our local banks stocks are up by about 20%.

Suck my dick, oppies!

a32.gif

DBS jiak sai lah! How to equity account if you only have 13%. Unless use India accounting lor. Immediate accretive your ahneh Lam Par lor! LOL

actually more money will be injected. If u read carefully about the deal, the 13% already makes DBS the largest shareholder.
If regulators so easy approve means this bank going under, needed to shore up capital. LOL

• Capitaland has been bailed out at the expense of their underlying REITs.
  • This week, Singtel just announced huge $1.21billion charge on their US investment and looks like India's Bharti Airtel will continue to hemorrhage due to the COVID-19 outbreak.
  • SPH's restructuring is about saving the media business. Does it mean that SPH will need to issue rights to save her property business?
  • For some reason, Keppel's long awaited rights-issue has not materialize. With more than $10billion in debt, Keppel will be forced to offload assets below book-value to repay due-debts.
  • Changi Airport has raise half a billion this month to save Jewel. Looks like SIA will need to issue more bonds or raise more capital, SIA's cash burn is still high in 2021/22 because they are buying new planes.

One wizard said : Stay calm. Don't worry. Take one step at a time.