• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Photos of Hong Lim Park Hyflux protest

KNN go hong lim to vent frustrations will not make any slight difference KNN the most effective protest is to go hong lim to draw 生死qian KNN 1 male 1 female the unlucky ones to do sacrifice protest by jumping off hyflux building KNN

If you look at past election rallies, the opposition ones always attract much bigger crowds than those of PAP and we all know the results !
Do you think it will be different this time.
For example the PAP knows locals are fed up of the massive numbers of immigrants and yet Heng Swee Keat just recently said Singaporeans need to be open and understanding of foreigners and goes on to cite Liu Thai Ker who said that Singapore should plan for 10 million people..
So will the PAP listen to all these ranting?

The main issue is why is the management of the company and its directors not charged with commercial crimes? In ang mor lands...sure Kenna by the regulators

If you look at past election rallies, the opposition ones always attract much bigger crowds than those of PAP and we all know the results !
Do you think it will be different this time.
For example the PAP knows locals are fed up of the massive numbers of immigrants and yet Heng Swee Keat just recently said Singaporeans need to be open and understanding of foreigners and goes on to cite Liu Thai Ker who said that Singapore should plan for 10 million people..
So will the PAP listen to all these ranting?

Most locals welcome immigrants. It's only the internet narrative that is filled with xenophobic remarks, giving the impression that most sinkies share in their racist, xenophobic views. Oppies are wrong! Most sinkies welcome foreign talent!

I don't think that there is going to an amiable solution for the investors... this is like the Lehmen Brothers' case.

They got to accept the losses ... and move on...everyone has a part of the blame...including the investors...they went in with the eyes open ... if something is too good to be true (6% coupon rate when interest rate is barely 1%) , it is too good to be true.

After the blame game is over, you still have to accept the fact that you won't get back your principal.

These fools were fooled by PAP and then by Hyflux into believing that their investments will be safe and earn lucrative returns!:wink:

1554021498300.png

1554021507300.png

only maggots and maggotess laff and laff all the way to their banks
Stinkies get tiewed get kanned get fucked while they go head down down arseholes up high high for maggots maggotess and their cronies to enjoy and enjoy

Most sinkies think these Hyflux investors are selfish. Why should the rest of us bail out these losers? They went in with their eyes opened! The police should have dispersed them with truncheons and tasers.

Use flame throwers and napalm and machin guns on them all

I thought singkieland was a safe place to invest. But hyflux had proven wrong

Skip to content

Menu
Bloomberg
Subscribe

Photographer: SeongJoon Cho/Bloomberg
Quicktake
Singapore Pledges Crackdown on White-Collar Crime
By
Andrea Tan
18 January 2018, 11:58 GMT+8Updated on 16 May 2018, 08:52 GMT+8
Singapore says it’s getting more serious about tackling white-collar crime. The police force’s financial crime-fighting unit -- the Commercial Affairs Department -- has declared a goal to target ill-gotten gains “more proactively,” especially those from overseas. The crackdown follows several high-profile cases, notably an investigation into links between financiers in the city state and the troubled Malaysian state fund known as 1MDB. At stake is the Southeast Asian nation’s reputation as a safe -- and responsible -- hub for finance and business.
1. Is white-collar crime a particular problem?
Singapore ranks among the least corrupt nations globally, but it’s surrounded by countries at the other end of the scale, making it vulnerable to efforts to channel dodgy funds into the financial system. In a 2018 global financial secrecy index, which rated nations for factors including illicit money flows and tax haven status, Singapore ranked fifth -- behind Switzerland, the U.S., Cayman Islands and Hong Kong. Recent scandals at Singapore companies -- including briberyat Keppel Offshore & Marine Ltd. and graft at train operatorSMRT -- highlight how low-crime Singapore isn’t immune to financial wrongdoing.
To continue reading this article, you must be a Bloomberg News subscriber.
Get unlimited access for $1.99/mo.
View OffersSign in

Bloomberg Anywhere clients get free access

tpid=f3f9114e-bc1d-46a4-91b0-778b7b6fc6a3
tpid=UA-11413116-1

Since erections are coming. The opposition should use this to discredit pap. Ammo is now given, it's up to the opposition to gain political capital.

The protest is led by Hyflux investor Alex Leong, 43, who told news outfits Channel News Asia (CNA) and The Straits Times (ST) about the protest. Mr Leong has obtained approval from both the police and the National Parks Board for the planned demonstration.

Why no photos of this organiser? Is he the biggest kumlan among all?

These angry investors many of whom are elderly have to watch their health which is more important. Win the battle and lose the war! A stroke or two is waiting for them if they continue to be so angry at losing money on what is essentially their own lust or greed for money.

Good to see those who blindly follow the advice of MIW and their propoganda get served with some
dessert for their efforts...all together ....Huat Ah..these same fucktards probably bragged about their
high returns of 6% to frds and relatives prior to the collapse..

many sinkies are celebrating buffet lunch at spice restaurant for not buying hifuck and falling into lofuck trap. in sg, if you don’t lose at least $69k in sinkie stocks, it’s cause for celebration.
3yOCPuOoQgamzGb5asB8Ow.jpg