• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP Show Balls By Fixing PRC!

Pinkieslut

China is trying to get Singaporeans to pressure its government alleges Ambassador Bilahari

The IndependentNovember 28, 2016

Singapore’s ambassador-at-large, Bilahari Kausikan, commented on the seizure of nine armoured vehicles by the Hong Kong customs department and the Chinese government’s protest lodged with its Singapore counterpart today (28 Nov), and suggested that China openly expressing displeasure is meant to intimidate Singaporeans.

The former senior civil servant from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that China has realised that with or without Lee Kuan Yew, the government cannot be intimidated, and so they are trying to intimidate Singaporeans in order to get Singaporeans to pressure the government.

Replying in his Facebook to several commenters who responded to his posting of the Reuter’s article on the topic, Mr Kausikan disagreed that China is unhappy with Singapore for speaking up on the the South China Sea issue, and would have left Singapore alone if we had kept quiet.

“If we had stayed quiet on an issue of such importance they would have asked for more: that we speak out in support of their position and play the role Cambodia plays for them in ASEAN (even Laos is not as bad). They know we are far more credible than Cambodia internationally and thus want us to be their mouthpiece. Of course, we do on occasion support them when it is in our interests, for example on Hong Kong and the Western Regions project at Chongqing that we undertook at Xi Jinping’s request. But we cannot be just their mouthpiece which is fundamentally what they want and what they mean when they refer to us, despite our constant denials, as a ‘Chinese country’. If we do that our credibility with the US, Japan, India, Australia among others would be entirely destroyed and we have important interests with these countries too.”

He suggested that in considering Singapore’s immediate neighbours, we should not let ourselves be intimidated by Beijing.

The ambassador said that he is not afraid to speak his mind as he is viewed as someone who is very hard to deal with by the Chinese Government.

Mr Kausikan a policy adviser to Singapore’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, had in April of this year, suggested that China was splitting ASEAN by reaching a consensus with three ASEAN states on the South China Sea ahead of an international ruling on a petition against China’s claims in the South China Sea brought by the Philippines.

China’s Vice-Foreign Minister Liu Zhenmin had rebuked Mr Kausikan’s (and Ambassador-at- Large Ong Keng Yong) suggestions and said that China will “never want to split up” the regional grouping. Adding: “China has always supported the development of Asean and recognised that Asean’s growth is also important to East Asia.”

Describing the ambassadors descriptions as ‘misconceptions’, Mr Liu said that they were “not beneficial to the Sino-Asean relationship and cooperation.”

LOL, this joker and LHL over estimate SAF and MR personnel...for sure..I won't respond to mobilisation.

Stir somemore, this fucker.
If there's war, don't even fucking depend on me.
FUCK YOU. CB Loong!

All these so called policy advisers and ambassadors at large like Bilahari Kausikan and Tommy Koh need to either offer real solutions to the diplomatic quagmire Singapore is in or just shut up and work behind the scenes.

What's the point in making all these high and mighty sounding statements without anything to back up the negotiations? Tommy Koh tried that with Trump in his open letter cum lecture and got a flat out ignore from the Trump team. Poor guy couldn't even earn a mention or tweet from any of Trump's transition team. And seriously what's this self-trumpeting boasting about being "someone who is very hard to deal with by the Chinese Government"? Does he think anyone in the higher echelons of Chinese power give two hoots about an ex-civil servant cum policy adviser in Singapore?

PM Lee needs to rein in these jokers and present a coherent front to strengthen the already weak hand and cut loses on the already losing game. These guys are behaving like a lot of opposition fly-by-night politicians - talk big and totally no sense of proportion, always fantasizing their gargantuan opponent is quaking in fear of their rants.

You can bet China will just send a lower ranking official to make a brief one-liner statement and brush you off like a fly.

china should demand for this fucker to be castrated immediately or China will declare economic and military sanctions on SG.

these PAP jokers are shooting our their asses more bullshit than Kim jeong Il has ever uttered in his life,clearly the molly coddlying from daft and stupid sinkies for the past 40 years have blown their egos and sense of proportions out of proportion.

china is a fucking bully. must call a thuggish bully out like it is. otherwise bullied will have to constantly give way and have arse reamed until karchng tua kang.

this fucker thinks he is hard?put him in front of a PRC firing squad right now

China is trying to get Singaporeans to pressure its government alleges Ambassador Bilahari

The IndependentNovember 28, 2016

Singapore’s ambassador-at-large, Bilahari Kausikan, commented on the seizure of nine armoured vehicles by the Hong Kong customs department and the Chinese government’s protest lodged with its Singapore counterpart today (28 Nov), and suggested that China openly expressing displeasure is meant to intimidate Singaporeans.

The former senior civil servant from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that China has realised that with or without Lee Kuan Yew, the government cannot be intimidated, and so they are trying to intimidate Singaporeans in order to get Singaporeans to pressure the government.

Replying in his Facebook to several commenters who responded to his posting of the Reuter’s article on the topic, Mr Kausikan disagreed that China is unhappy with Singapore for speaking up on the the South China Sea issue, and would have left Singapore alone if we had kept quiet.

“If we had stayed quiet on an issue of such importance they would have asked for more: that we speak out in support of their position and play the role Cambodia plays for them in ASEAN (even Laos is not as bad). They know we are far more credible than Cambodia internationally and thus want us to be their mouthpiece. Of course, we do on occasion support them when it is in our interests, for example on Hong Kong and the Western Regions project at Chongqing that we undertook at Xi Jinping’s request. But we cannot be just their mouthpiece which is fundamentally what they want and what they mean when they refer to us, despite our constant denials, as a ‘Chinese country’. If we do that our credibility with the US, Japan, India, Australia among others would be entirely destroyed and we have important interests with these countries too.”

He suggested that in considering Singapore’s immediate neighbours, we should not let ourselves be intimidated by Beijing.

The ambassador said that he is not afraid to speak his mind as he is viewed as someone who is very hard to deal with by the Chinese Government.

Mr Kausikan a policy adviser to Singapore’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, had in April of this year, suggested that China was splitting ASEAN by reaching a consensus with three ASEAN states on the South China Sea ahead of an international ruling on a petition against China’s claims in the South China Sea brought by the Philippines.

China’s Vice-Foreign Minister Liu Zhenmin had rebuked Mr Kausikan’s (and Ambassador-at- Large Ong Keng Yong) suggestions and said that China will “never want to split up” the regional grouping. Adding: “China has always supported the development of Asean and recognised that Asean’s growth is also important to East Asia.”

Describing the ambassadors descriptions as ‘misconceptions’, Mr Liu said that they were “not beneficial to the Sino-Asean relationship and cooperation.”

Talk is cheap!
Didn't see this horkaukan come out to protest immediately when sngkapok military assets got detained?

china is a fucking bully. must call a thuggish bully out like it is. otherwise bullied will have to constantly give way and have arse reamed until karchng tua kang.

true like what america has done for the past 70 years,reamed the world until karchng tua kng.

china should demand for this fucker to be castrated immediately or China will declare economic and military sanctions on SG.

Empty vessels make the most noise. Such arrogance and such shitty self praise . Bulll shits no matter how you package it is still pure crap. Ask him to comment on his prediction in the recent lecture he gave to the shitty times where he predicted confidently Hilary would win hand down and trump lose indefinitely and all sorts of craps why trump would lose. I heard it with my own ears. Such arrogance from a house fly. How come so quiet on the USA presidential issue now. No wonder China basically told him off dismissively. Not worthy of rebuttal. Can't even handle a simple presidential election issue wanna talk big. Sigh.

I'm always amazed by indian's ability to twist and turn - this mismanagement problem had now became Singaporeans' problem

Anybody got Xijingping direct line?

I will to fark him now.

U r right. N to think the resident cina supporters here will kpkb soo much about the yanks being bullies.. but praise the commies for their bullying tactics. If China grows more powerful than the yanks alot of then will wish the yanks will put China in its place. Dumb ass commie cock suckers

commie cocksuckers are the last dumbfucks to trust, after mooselimb sextremists and cobras. they will betray you at a moment's notice.

image.jpg

Stop being a hypocrite like ur Nick,we all know many sinkies with a exception of a few display disgusting amounts of Pinkerton syndrome they might as well bleach themselves white like Michael Jackson cause what they see when they look in the mirror.we know the Chinese race has more or less been passive and reserved and quiet and hardworking and intelligent and all the other races take this as an opportunity to trode all over us,and what is not helping are those chinks both male and female that are goo goo gaga over the whites.its one thing to be a race hater,another to be a white cock sucker.the only reason the world even respect the chinks at all is because of greed,now we are rich and powerful,excelling at the white man's capitalism game,the whole world would gladly take the chinks money,but the minute we even try to exert our rights,wr are called bullies.while the whites are allowed to ride rough shed over everyone,conquer and enslave everyone,invade and attack any country they wish without a consequence and they are deemed as the good guys.its about time they receive their comeuppance,i hope to see more whites being beaten to a pulp just like they beat hapless taxi drivers.

This case has demonstrated the bullying tactics by the commies. If Singkieland did not have good relationship with Taiwan..Than how could Singkieland host the PRC ROC president's meeting ? N what right do the PRC have to rule Taiwan? China belongs to Taiwan n the ROC is the legitimate gahmen of China. And only a clown like u will associate the ccp n commies equals being Chinese. It's like saying pap equals Singapore.