• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat When PAP Is On Brink Of Defeat

ckmpd

When PAP is close to defeat, it quickly change the rules...

1. Elected Presidency - PAP knows that it will almost certainly be defeated at the next EP GE. It quickly and unashamedly propose to change the criteria for the EP nominees

2. Zika is spreading uncontrollably in SG - PAP cant handle Zika outbreak. It now spread that Zika is a mild virus.

more PAP's wiles to come as it will face more impending defeats

Mr tracy tan why are u here?whats ur purpose actually?u here to stir up false hope?since when was PAP ever close to the brink of defeat?2015 was proof of that,they played us stringed us along for 10 years,thinking there was a chance a slightest hope for opposition,then pow!!!they came swinging from nowhere,like a uppercut from mike tyson,took my icky breaky heart and crushed it under their foot like a cockroach.

PAP is never on the brink of defeat,dont talk nonsense.they are just patching up holes.anyone who is stupid enough to believe that thinks the world is flat too.

Mr tracy tan why are u here?whats ur purpose actually?u here to stir up false hope?since when was PAP ever close to the brink of defeat?2015 was proof of that,they played us stringed us along for 10 years,thinking there was a chance a slightest hope for opposition,then pow!!!they came swinging from nowhere,like a uppercut from mike tyson,took my icky breaky heart and crushed it under their foot like a cockroach.

PAP is never on the brink of defeat,dont talk nonsense.they are just patching up holes.anyone who is stupid enough to believe that thinks the world is flat too.

Brink of defeat not in terms of losing the GE and losing power.

Brink of defeat for EP

Brink of defeat in Zika fight

The time will come in the future when pap is on the brink of losing power. And that will happen in my lifetime

Brink of defeat for EP

The time will come in the future when pap is on the brink of losing power. And that will happen in my lifetime

But sinkies losers still vote for them and no balls to protest and go against them. Let all Zika kills them.

PAP cant admit nor be seen as losing a battle. Can you imagine pap's endorsed Presidential candidate losing to his opponent? It will break the aura of pap's invincibility and will have a profound effect at the next GE. So pap thought it must do something to stop its candidate losing at next year's Presidential Election.

But in the process of manipulating the EP to ensure a PAP candidate wins next year, LHL is opening a can of smelly worms as what he proposes steps on fundamental issues such as race and meritocracy. What LHL proposes will have long term effect beyond the EP position

Last election saw more voters voted for PAP. The number spoke for itself.

TS is you know nothing don't come in here to spread nonsense just showed how stupid you are.

Last election saw more voters voted for PAP. The number spoke for itself.

TS is you know nothing don't come in here to spread nonsense just showed how stupid you are.

Will the pap be on the brink of defeat at next year's election if it keeps the rules for Elected Presidency as it is?

PAP cant admit nor be seen as losing a battle. Can you imagine pap's endorsed Presidential candidate losing to his opponent? It will break the aura of pap's invincibility and will have a profound effect at the next GE. So pap thought it must do something to stop its candidate losing at next year's Presidential Election.

But in the process of manipulating the EP to ensure a PAP candidate wins next year, LHL is opening a can of smelly worms as what he proposes steps on fundamental issues such as race and meritocracy. What LHL proposes will have long term effect beyond the EP position

The sinkie population must know this and got the balls to go against it. Sinkies are piece of shit. So be prepared to cry for your country.

Aiyah, I hear this all the time on the internet. PAP going to lose. Election year, wah see WP rally crowds so huge. PAP going to lose.

Please lah. This sort of talk has been going for more than a DECADE liao!!!!!!

Wake UP!!!!!!! stop being delusional!!!!!!

Singaporeans will keep voting PAP as long as the country is still livable. When the people no longer vote PAP it will be because Singapore is no longer livable. And by then all those voting would be those who cannot leave. Stuck in lan lan Singapore.

I hear all this false proclamations until sian liao. LOL!

Aiyah, I hear this all the time on the internet. PAP going to lose. Election year, wah see WP rally crowds so huge. PAP going to lose.

Please lah. This sort of talk has been going for more than a DECADE liao!!!!!!

Wake UP!!!!!!! stop being delusional!!!!!!

Singaporeans will keep voting PAP as long as the country is still livable. When the people no longer vote PAP it will be because Singapore is no longer livable. And by then all those voting would be those who cannot leave. Stuck in lan lan Singapore.

I hear all this false proclamations until sian liao. LOL!

If pap is not worried abt defeat next year, why is it opening a can of smelly worms just to change the rules for Elected Presidency? For fun is it?

Do you think TT, GCT, LBH, Tarmuggi will stand a chance against TCB at the next Presidential Election next year?

While PAP has been on the brink of defeat or even defeated in individual wards/GRCs, the party itself has never been on the brink of a national defeat. Other than PAP, there is no other party that can single-handedly challenge PAP's dominance. Voters have already made it clear that if the PAP is to fall, they would prefer a single opposition party to take over from PAP rather than a dozen little opposition parties to divide up Singapore amongst themselves.

Even the strongest opposition party, WP, is nowhere close to challenging PAP's dominance on a national scale.

If pap is not worried abt defeat, why is it opening a can of smelly worms just to change the rules for Elected Presidency? For fun is it?

PAP do things is to strengthen their position of power lah. They are not worried about defeat of course because they know how stupid the Singapore public really is. But does no harm to them to further strengthen and weaken their potential rivals.

Mind you, PAP can do just about anything and the people will still sing their praises. As long as Singapore is still livable. Simple as that. Those of you who keep holding out for "hope" are what is that saying by Albert Einstein?.....the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

PAP is sane they do the same thing over and over again, screw all the Singaporeans and keep winning elections. It is silly Singaporeans who keep coming to forums to shout all these brave proclamations and think PAP will lose elections. LOL!

While PAP has been on the brink of defeat or even defeated in individual wards/GRCs, the party itself has never been on the brink of a national defeat. Other than PAP, there is no other party that can single-handedly challenge PAP's dominance. Voters have already made it clear that if the PAP is to fall, they would prefer a single opposition party to take over from PAP rather than a dozen little opposition parties to divide up Singapore amongst themselves.

Even the strongest opposition party, WP, is nowhere close to challenging PAP's dominance on a national scale.

Did I say PAP is on the brink of losing power? Did I say PAP is on the brink of losing the GE?

Read my post #1 again

Brink of defeat for EP

If it is not about PAP's defeat and them losing power whats the point?all the rest is just semantics.......power will never be given back to the sinkie people,we have been slaves for over 50 years,in fact i dont think Singaporeans have ever tasted freedom or democracy in their entire lives.we were slaves to the british colonialism,we were slaves to the japanese and we were slaves to the Lees.

The point is this twisting and changing of rules when they are abt to lose a battle shows the smallness, cowardice and kiasuness of LHL and the pap. Not befitting of a gentleman

What's all this talk of the importance of the president?

Currently presidency is more of a symbolic position. If a president asks sensitive questions, the PAP can stone wall him like what happened to ex-Prez Ong Teng Cheong.

It was rumoured that the PAP were going to go after him for asking too many questions but then he became ill & died, so we will never know.

What's all this talk of the importance of the president?

Currently presidency is more of a symbolic position. If a president asks sensitive questions, the PAP can stone wall him like what happened to ex-Prez Ong Teng Cheong.

It was rumoured that the PAP were going to go after him for asking too many questions but then he became ill & died, so we will never know.

LHL feels it important enough to go all out to make sure another pap-endorsed candidate wins next year.

That is what lawmakers do - change the rules to suit the needs of the time. The excesses of democracy needs to be reined in from time to time in order for society to function. A minority president is good for singapore; since zika cannot be controlled without causing panic, we should simply not panic since it cannot be controlled. After all the Black Death took the lives of 50% of Paris' population, yet today the city still stands proud amongst First World cities. That is because its most important inhabitants were allowed to flee to the countryside before the disease struck. Likewise we do what is necessary for singapore to survive.