• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Memorial bench for foreman killed in Nicoll Highway collapse -Only a bench?

Come on PAP don't be ridiculous!! Heng Yeow Pheow is a National Hero!! Only a freaking bench? We should re-name Nicol Highway Station to Heng Yeow Pheow Station!!

Memorial bench for foreman killed in Nicoll Highway collapse

SINGAPORE: A park bench has been dedicated to Heng Yeow Pheow, the foreman who saved eight workers in the Nicoll Highway collapse 10 years ago.

The 40-year-old did not make it out himself and his body was never found.

To honour his courage and selfless sacrifice, a bench in Tampines Tree Park was dedicated to his memory.

His family chose the park because it is their favourite and near their home.

The memorial bench will be funded by the Tampines Changkat Citizens' Consultative Committee.

His wife Sally Heng and two children, 20-year-old Daniel and 18-year-old Joann, were present at a ceremony on Sunday.

Mr Daniel Heng said: "Whenever I book out from my camp and come back home, I like to take a walk around the park - be it for a leisure jog or a simple walk to aid digestion.

“Sitting there just makes me feel very at ease. In a way, it feels to me, mentally, like my father is there to give me the support I need, like providing a platform for me to have a rest."

MP for Tampines GRC Irene Ng said: “This is an appropriate time to mark his death and to remember his life and the values that he stood for, and to assure the family that we will never forget.

“I hope that this event will help to soothe their enduring sadness, but at the same time, to also remind all of us the kind of values that Mr Heng stood for, why they are special and why we want to pass them on to future generations.

"The bench is also a very tangible way of showing that we remember, and that this is something for everyone to sit down and reflect on, and to inspire them to do better.”

- CNA/xq

not to worry, later they will have a footrest dedicated to an old guy next to it

Colleagues pay respects to "hero" Heng in Nicoll Highway collapse - 20 Apr 2014

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/QeJeIHwzfNI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Will old fart be subjected to 15years lease if burial? If he is wise, he would be cremated. Gecko buried or fire?

where that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe be buried under

The only place to bury that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY is below

Public-toilet-sign-in-Bei-009.jpg

20080225-public%20toilet%20perrochon.jpg

7830541.jpg

20071010119200281322880800.jpg

Bury that bastard LKY under a public toilet or in sewerage treatment plant.
Sinkies shit on him or flowing around him will purify that bastard LKY
The stink of our shit will smell a lot better than that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY.

Let's move back to this topic. Dun you think we should recognise Hero Heng better?

bench is not good enough then build a statue lor. when opposition took power, can build a memorial hall and a public holiday after him and also posthumously promote him to General for fuck reason.

Let's move back to this topic. Dun you think we should recognise Hero Heng better?

he failed to take safety precaution and personal risk to save others. sorry, that is not heroic action. otherwise the 2 security guards who were burnt to death in marina south would hv been saints.

Maybe I'll go and sit on the bench... I'll make sure to leave behind a farty tribute for Mr Heng.
POOT! :D

they must b seen his appartitions roaming hampshire road and get mega sh1t to come up with this sh1t.

What kind of bench do you want? Do you want a metal one, a wooden one, or a plastic one?

I think there should be a memorial park in or near to Nicoll Highway Station to remember all those who perished.

Pappy dogs posthumously bestowed Mr Heng the title of Chair-man, literally.

Let's say this foreman wasn't a chinese but maybe indian or malay ppl would be praising him even more.

Aiyah,not happy can complain to Dr.Lily Neo.

Thank you for your adviCe.

You can now go continue your complaining about the PAP in those CPF threads.

where that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe be buried under

The only place to bury that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY is below

Public-toilet-sign-in-Bei-009.jpg

20080225-public%20toilet%20perrochon.jpg

7830541.jpg

20071010119200281322880800.jpg

Bury that bastard LKY under a public toilet or in sewerage treatment plant.
Sinkies shit on him or flowing around him will purify that bastard LKY
The stink of our shit will smell a lot better than that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY.

HAHAHA ! I was waiting for this. Every dirty tiongs and sinkie tourist when go pang sai there will reminds of him , a true tribute as compare to normal people :D

Saving others is a thankless deed. Sometimes you get sued for being a samaritan if the other party dies.
Singapore's laws are not matured for enough for selfless help yet.