• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sing garmen damn meow one man!

sochi2014

First the good news..

800,000 HDB households to get S$45m in utilities rebates in April
8 Channel NewsAsia Singapore News

About 800,000 Singaporean HDB households will receive S$45m worth of GST Voucher - Utilities-Save (U-Save) rebates in April

Next the bad news!!

Electricity tariffs to increase from April 1
Channel NewsAsia Singapore News

Electricity tariffs will increase by an average of 0.3 per cent or 0.07 cents per kWh for the period from April 1 to June 30.

First the good news..

About 800,000 Singaporean HDB households will receive S$45m worth of GST Voucher - Utilities-Save (U-Save) rebates in April

You cannot get such hand-out in other countries. Not even in boleh land. PAP is generous.

Next the bad news!!

Electricity tariffs to increase from April 1
Channel NewsAsia Singapore News

Electricity tariffs will increase by an average of 0.3 per cent or 0.07 cents per kWh for the period from April 1 to June 30.

Nothing is free in SG; you want it, you pay for it. So, it is one hand-out and the other hand-in.

"one hand out" is a misnomer....it should be One hand in & many hands out & take till you have no more & still want to take some more...:p

Simple mathematics, +1 -1 = 0

have machiam don't have. Nothing astonishing, usual pattern.

First the good news..

By the way what are your expectations?

First the good news..

Don't be happy when gahmen give you some thing!! give one dollar take $100.00 that's
what our Mathematician PM is good for!! Now he's even better than David copper Field
the Illusionist or Magician!!

whatever you receive you must give back also.

You will always give back more than what you receive... much, much more.

Tremble and be fearful whenever the pappies make an overt gesture of generosity, for that is just the calm before the storm.