• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fuck the ruling party for overcrowding this tiny island!

soikee

At 6.15 this evening, queued 30 minutes to find a parking lot at Plaza S'pura, but failed to find one so drove off to Thomson Plaza. Car park was also full and left for home after waiting for 20 mins.

Tiu nia seng! How are we gonna live when the population hits 7m?

Kohliantye

At 6.15 this evening, queued 30 minutes to find a parking lot at Plaza S'pura, but failed to find one so drove off to Thomson Plaza. Car park was also full and left for home after waiting for 20 mins.

Who knows Batam, Bintan, Karimun or South Johore may be ceded to Singapore for 99 years leasehold.

Leave it to our brilliant leaders for they are the best in the whole world as administrators.

soikee

[/SIZE]

Who knows Batam, Bintan, Karimun or South Johore may be ceded to Singapore for 99 years leasehold.

Leave it to our brilliant leaders for they are the best in the whole world as administrators.

Tiu nia seng, go shopping centers cannot find a parking lot. Drive along our so-called expressways, you're lucky if you can travel at 40 kph where speed limit is at 90 kph.

This is why I like NZ. 99% of the time, I can get a free parking spot just outside the shop or restaurant I'm visiting.

The only place where you're likely to be charged for parking is in the city centre.

soikee

This is why I like NZ. 99% of the time, I can get a free parking spot just outside the shop or restaurant I'm visiting.

The only place where you're likely to be charged for parking is in the city centre.

Don't ever think of coming back to live in this fucked-up place. One year ago I was paying $4 for a manual carwash and today I had to pay $10!

Physiocrat

There was a time when locals here looked upon themselves as a class above the rest ,laughing at China ppl whenever there are news report of chinks fighting for bus seats and jobs.

Ironically, despite being a sinkie, I somehow is fucking happy to see fellow locals here have a taste of what it feels like to live in an overcrowded environment competing for resources.

Population target is 8 million. If we kick them out in 2016, we can bring population back to 4 million.

DuYunQi

Dear TS

According to Troll (his reply at my "MY Paper article.."), it's not the foreigners who drive cars.. it's the local Singaporeans.. so.. the new citizens are so not counted as well, for they are not natural-bred Singaporeans, but foreign infusion into SG.

My take? It's the friggin foreigners.. new citizens included.. screw it.. don't drive.. take a taxi.. saves u the stress of finding a parking space and waiting.

wendychan

this happens ALL the time.

another thing is illegal parking.... yesterday i had words with a lady driving bMW parked outside temple in serangoon road, parts of that area are all day bus lane... there are ALWAYS car parked on a major main road, just because these people want to go to the temple

the traffic on serangoon road is bad enough , especially when there is construction as well, going as far up as boon keng. it stuffs up the road. those temple cars cause the buses to use the 2nd left lane even tho the all day bus lane is there for the buses.

i told her : go and pray and stuff up the road ; god will not forgive

too many assholes, too many cars

ILovePAP

If you want to own a car, QUIT complaining!

Its your lifestyle choice, dont blame the PAP if you cant find a lot. Moron!

there were no problems with traffic and parking 10 yrs ago. why did it become a problem recently?

10 years ago less people, less cars and less traffic lah
of course when a city grows, parking is a problem everywhere
try parking in downtown Chicago...and compare your parking fee here ?
you will faint and collapse..even the americans don't park their cars in the city centre...

bryanlim1972

10 years ago less people, less cars and less traffic lah
of course when a city grows, parking is a problem everywhere
try parking in downtown Chicago...and compare your parking fee here ?
you will faint and collapse..even the americans don't park their cars in the city centre...

a country's natural population does not explode over 10 years. singaporeans were not making love fast enough to make enough babies to cause traffic jams.

if you want to have a bigger family at home, you would try to move to a bigger house or build an extra room before squeezing more people in. unless you're still living in the 60s and 70s and you think 6-8 to a room is equitable for a post-developing country.

oh, so now we're comparing to 1st world city again? sure. give me the freedoms and safety nets of chicago and then you can compare to chicago. if not, please stick to 3rd world countries.

why must always compare? why can't singapore set its own pace? our leaders only know how to photostat?

a country's natural population does not explode over 10 years. singaporeans were not making love fast enough to make enough babies to cause traffic jams.

if you want to have a bigger family at home, you would try to move to a bigger house or build an extra room before squeezing more people in. unless you're still living in the 60s and 70s and you think 6-8 to a room is equitable for a post-developing country.

oh, so now we're comparing to 1st world city again? sure. give me the freedoms and safety nets of chicago and then you can compare to chicago. if not, please stick to 3rd world countries.

why must always compare? why can't singapore set its own pace? our leaders only know how to photostat?

Well said, Why must always compare? Pappies run out of good ideas and came out with stupid ideas. 6.9 million population is one of them.

bakkuttay

Now learn to live with new shitizens.
Now see more new shitizens feeding kopi to uncles at neighbourhood hawker centres.