• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which forex platform are you using and are you happy/unhappy?

Alamak only retail traders cannot trade during weekends. It's still trading during the weekends just that ppl with no connections cannot input positions. Have you noticed how come there are big gaps when price opens again on a monday compared to last friday. Now if the market totally closes during the weekends price would have been totally still and not moved at all yet when you check the price on monday you see big gaps it shows that there was trades ongoing during the weekends.

Don't talk rocks! Market closes during weekends. Even God cannot trade. KNN, come here and bluff. Cheebye.

thanks for the great info., i always see big gaps after i hibernate my computer, i thought it was some delay that caused the gap. so des neh.... now i know...thxs.

Alamak only retail traders cannot trade during weekends. It's still trading during the weekends just that ppl with no connections cannot input positions. Have you noticed how come there are big gaps when price opens again on a monday compared to last friday. Now if the market totally closes during the weekends price would have been totally still and not moved at all yet when you check the price on monday you see big gaps it shows that there was trades ongoing during the weekends.

Prepare for gap up and down, AUD I/r tomorrow 1230, BOE ECB on Thursday, Non-farm on Friday. ¥ is worth scalping.

trading the news can be quite fun too. Once the eurusd just shot thru it was last year when there was some fed announcement i forgot the exact incident but price of eurusd just shot straight up and it actually occured in like seconds. The bloody mt4 chart couldn't even capture it properly cos it was so unreal it just shot thru.

Anyway i think being a turtle trader is better. Try to ride on a trend. Really bags you big pips.

ya, agree...2 weeks ago, aud dipped 100 pips in few seconds...these kind only happen once in a blue moon.

trading the news can be quite fun too. Once the eurusd just shot thru it was last year when there was some fed announcement i forgot the exact incident but price of eurusd just shot straight up and it actually occured in like seconds. The bloody mt4 chart couldn't even capture it properly cos it was so unreal it just shot thru.

Anyway i think being a turtle trader is better. Try to ride on a trend. Really bags you big pips.

ok nigger continue to believe that i suppose price moved by itself.

You dumbass, though I'm not a wannabe FX trader like you, I'm not freaking dumb like you. You and your BS.

Read this, you dumbass....http://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/05/forex24hoursaday.asp
And this: http://www.2013.worldmarkethours.com/Forex/index.htm
And this: http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/foreign-exchange-markets-24hour-trading.html

You see the gaps because FX is traded in 3 regions...Australasia [Pacific], Europe and North America. When one closes, it does not
mean the others also close, that's why there's a gap and also when the ECN you're trading re-opens on Sun after their close on Fri, known as
the weekend gap.

Nin Na Hia, uncle me trades in commodities and making killings when you're still sucking on a pacifier, so dun talk so much rocks here.
I may not like to dabble in FX, but I'm not as dumb as you. Even the theory of FX you got it all wrong, still dare to talk so much rocks. Dumbass!!

ya, agree...2 weeks ago, aud dipped 100 pips in few seconds...these kind only happen once in a blue moon.

To you is once in a blue moon. Anyone who calls himself a trader must watch the lips of the Fed chairman Bernake. And it's not 2 weeks, it's just last week, when he broke the news of QE. He already warned he will announce on last Wed and he did just that. Anyone worth his salt as a FX trader would have made a killing. Did you?

i missed the boat...:(

To you is once in a blue moon. Anyone who calls himself a trader must watch the lips of the Fed chairman Bernake. And it's not 2 weeks, it's just last week, when he broke the news of QE. He already warned he will announce on last Wed and he did just that. Anyone worth his salt as a FX trader would have made a killing. Did you?

so far from all the fx forums i've been to.......arbitrage is not possible for the average retail trader........only for the banks

That was exactly what I posted.

Even for banks, one of the top cross-rate arbitrage traders (done manually) in Singapore is now structurally unemployed. He cannot beat the computer programs designed by all the quants from the top banks.

So, if you want to prevent yourself from getting shit quotes, get a few trading platforms. At least one from the top banks that I mentioned in my earlier post.

You dumbass, though I'm not a wannabe FX trader like you, I'm not freaking dumb like you. You and your BS.

Read this, you dumbass....http://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/05/forex24hoursaday.asp
And this: http://www.2013.worldmarkethours.com/Forex/index.htm
And this: http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/foreign-exchange-markets-24hour-trading.html

You see the gaps because FX is traded in 3 regions...Australasia [Pacific], Europe and North America. When one closes, it does not
mean the others also close, that's why there's a gap and also when the ECN you're trading re-opens on Sun after their close on Fri, known as
the weekend gap.

Nin Na Hia, uncle me trades in commodities and making killings when you're still sucking on a pacifier, so dun talk so much rocks here.
I may not like to dabble in FX, but I'm not as dumb as you. Even the theory of FX you got it all wrong, still dare to talk so much rocks. Dumbass!!

ok nigger traded in 3 regions no shit that's why it's 24/7 but price ultimately remains the same it doesn't change in 3 different regions. You still have not explained why price is different at the open of the week. Btw weren't you of the opinion the market closes on weekends so how can any market be open according to your logic Shouldn't all 3 markets be closed then?

Wtf is the week end gap?

Btw what theory of fx did i get it wrong? PS what is a wannabe fx trader? I trade real currency but it's perfectly fine to trade on a demo account no difference. Cannot help it if i'm not an old fogey like you that obviously made killings like lord knows how many donkey years ago while the rest of us i suppose lose money. :rolleyes:

ok nigger traded in 3 regions no shit that's why it's 24/7 but price ultimately remains the same it doesn't change in 3 different regions. You still have not explained why price is different at the open of the week. Btw weren't you of the opinion the market closes on weekends so how can any market be open according to your logic Shouldn't all 3 markets be closed then?

Wtf is the week end gap?

Btw what theory of fx did i get it wrong? PS what is a wannabe fx trader? I trade real currency but it's perfectly fine to trade on a demo account no difference. Cannot help it if i'm not an old fogey like you that obviously made killings like lord knows how many donkey years ago while the rest of us i suppose lose money. :rolleyes:

Show me FACTS and EVIDENCE that FX market opens on weekends, dumbass. If you cannot, stop giving lame excuses to wriggle yourself out.
If you said this Conrad con can trade on weekends, show me the proof. You're just a stinking hot-air balloon, talk without getting it past your big brain.

If you dun even know what is weekend gap, then you better go to that link I gave you and read up Forex for Dummies.

You've not past that stage yet, dumbass. Stop kidding yourself. I'm here on this thread to read FACTS and FIGURES, not BS!!!

Read this dumb sinkie:

http://www.forex-tribe.com/Learn-About-Gaps.php

On the Forex, it is very often that a gap appears at the opening on a sunday evening, but the reasons for the gap are unique to Forex. Why more specifically at the opening of the market? Because the market is still open on weekends. Only brokers(or Market Makers) stop to price on Friday night but banks can continue to buy or sell currencies during all the weekend. That's why gaps are appearing. Gaps are therefore predictable on Forex. Only those who kept their position during the weekend will benefit (if the gap is in the right side) of the movement caused by the gap.

I thought with your many years of experience in trading you would know something rudimentary like this.

Show me FACTS and EVIDENCE that FX market opens on weekends, dumbass. If you cannot, stop giving lame excuses to wriggle yourself out.
If you said this Conrad con can trade on weekends, show me the proof. You're just a stinking hot-air balloon, talk without getting it past your big brain.

If you dun even know what is weekend gap, then you better go to that link I gave you and read up Forex for Dummies.

You've not past that stage yet, dumbass. Stop kidding yourself. I'm here on this thread to read FACTS and FIGURES, not BS!!!

Lesson 101 of price. Price only moves when ppl trade in it. If nobody trades it doesn't move. Period. It can only be as simple as this. As for evidence so many websites have that as evidence. The markets are open on weekends just that retail traders don't have access to it. You want evidence? Why not you go and sue conrad for teaching that in class. He's not a nobody even MAS asks him for advice. Boss sam also speaks highly of him.

Read this dumb sinkie:

http://www.forex-tribe.com/Learn-About-Gaps.php

On the Forex, it is very often that a gap appears at the opening on a sunday evening, but the reasons for the gap are unique to Forex. Why more specifically at the opening of the market? Because the market is still open on weekends. Only brokers(or Market Makers) stop to price on Friday night but banks can continue to buy or sell currencies during all the weekend. That's why gaps are appearing. Gaps are therefore predictable on Forex. Only those who kept their position during the weekend will benefit (if the gap is in the right side) of the movement caused by the gap.

I thought with your many years of experience in trading you would know something rudimentary like this.

So you admit now that the FX market closes on a weekend and can you also tell me how that Conrad con of yours is able to trade during the weekends? Is he a bank?

Truly a dumbass!!!

Lesson 101 of price. Price only moves when ppl trade in it. If nobody trades it doesn't move. Period. It can only be as simple as this. As for evidence so many websites have that as evidence. The markets are open on weekends just that retail traders don't have access to it. You want evidence? Why not you go and sue conrad for teaching that in class. He's not a nobody even MAS asks him for advice. Boss sam also speaks highly of him.

Of course price moves when ppl trade in it. Willing seller, willing buyer.....simple FACT. But gaps occur at opening because over the weekends, a terrorist attack may occur, someone influential may have constipation, employment figures to be announced next week and a host of many reasons, etc, etc....like an asteroid drops on Earth. And the price gap spreads....either during the weekend or when it overlaps into another region during the 24-hour on each day.

So far, you've still no fucking evidence to show that the FX market opens on a weekend. Fucking BShitter!!!

I come to this thread to read FACTS and FIGURES, not BS from dumbasses!!!

So you admit now that the FX market closes on a weekend and can you also tell me how that Conrad con of yours is able to trade during the weekends? Is he a bank?

Truly a dumbass!!!

When did i admit to saying the fx market closes on a weekend? I have proven to you it's still open on a weekend. See how utterly shameless you are by putting words in my mouth.

I'll ask conrad what type of account he uses exactly.

Of course price moves when ppl trade in it. Willing seller, willing buyer.....simple FACT. But gaps occur at opening because over the weekends, a terrorist attack may occur, someone influential may have constipation, employment figures to be announced next week and a host of many reasons, etc, etc....like an asteroid drops on Earth. And the price gap spreads....either during the weekend or when it overlaps into another region during the 24-hour on each day.

So far, you've still no fucking evidence to show that the FX market opens on a weekend. Fucking BShitter!!!

I come to this thread to read FACTS and FIGURES, not BS from dumbasses!!!

I showed you the website didn't i? Markets still open on weekends. Btw look at how fucking stupid you are. Let's dissect what you wrote. Of course price moves when ppl trade in it. Willing seller, willing buyer.....simple FACT. You admit that price moves cos ppl trade in it. Then later you contridict yourself by saying the price gaps which means that it moved when nobody traded in it. :rolleyes:

So explain this to me. It's a fact 101 in trading price only moves when ppl are trading in it either buying or selling. Markets close on weekends by your logic so everything comes to a stop. Nobody trades nobody can trade ok. Your logic. Weekday comes around price suddenly moved. So care to explain to me who moved the damn price if the entire market is closed on the weekends? Since when do expectations move price? Price only moves when ppl actually trade in it and the market is totally closed on the weekends.