• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ambulance operator on how to suck money from patient

Leepotism

Hit with $800 ambulance bill

28225829%20-%2007_06_2013%20-%20lhbill.jpg

The Chngs wanted to send their 92-year-old mother to the hospital.

So they called the 1-777 Non-Emergency Ambulance Service (NEAS) last month.
An ambulance operator quoted them $180 and some additional charges for the trip.

But at the end of the 30-minute ride from their home in Choa Chu Kang to Singapore General Hospital, the family was hit with an $800 bill.

Some of the add-ons on the bill included $150 for oxygen, $80 for bandages and $200 for painkillers.
The private ambulance operator, Singapore Medical Care Training and Services, has since been suspended by the NEAS Quality Committee.

The Ministry of Health said it had received eight complaints, including the Chngs', since SMCT joined the NEAS network on Feb.8. It is understood that most of the complaints were about overcharging.

Alot of these CB ambulance service dun even use a proper ambulance.........their ambulances are converted from goods vans.

This is precisely why you do not privatize something that should have been a public good.

Profit maximizing pappies only care about lining their own pockets.

In fact, if an elderly SG citizen needs an ambulance, you jolly well provide it to him or her, free-of-charge.

This is where taxpayer's money should go into funding, instead of vanity projects such as YOG or Gardens By The Bay.

Alot of these CB ambulance service dun even use a proper ambulance.........their ambulances are converted from goods vans.

If having multi use vans would bring down prices I think most wouldn't mind. However in Spore it is being used to charge more & not less.

This is precisely why you do not privatize something that should have been a public good.

In fact, if an elderly SG citizen needs an ambulance, you jolly well provide it to him or her, free-of-charge.

This is where taxpayer's money should go into funding, instead of vanity projects such as YOG or Gardens By The Bay.

This is especially so in Spore where there is a high cost to car ownership. In countries where car ownership is cheaper families don't have to rely on "ambulances" they can just use the family pickup, van, car,..

If having multi use vans would bring down prices I think most wouldn't mind. However in Spore it is being used to charge more & not less.
these multi use vans converted type ambulances are only good for transporting the elderly. so small they can't equip it like a normal ambulance....the staff also not medical evac trained........you send one of this ambulances to scene of accident...........the victim sure die one.......the only reason they bother to dress it up is so they can charge 'ambulance' prices.

I once injured my leg & it was to painful to sit in a taxi so I paid the higher prices to book one of these ambulances for a 20 minute ride to the hospital. At the hospital they injected me with a powerful pain killer & I was able to take a taxi home. My case was not critical & I just needed a taxi where I could lie prone. Maybe I could have called for one of those larger London cabs?

Don't they still have those REAL ambulances for critical cases:confused: The one with the St Johns staff. For those emergency cases I would call 999

ambulance co suck $$$ our pap suck everthing.

You think the PAP doesn't have a hand in these private ambulance companies, healthcare groups etc? :rolleyes:

Where does the money for licensing and accreditation go to?

Follow the money. Think.

ok, wat! ...

u want gud quality ambulans servis ... u want gud quality servis provided by talens ... u gotta pay mor ...

dun agree? ... follow ah loon 1 ... ah loon cannot b wrong, rite? ...

Forgot to ask who did these senior citizens vote for:confused:

Some Sporeans are now finding out the true cost of the PAP gov't.

Are they refunded?
Are the relevant authority going to ensure similar thing is not going to happen again?
Is the person in charge going to be punished?

So much for a million dollars Gabernment. :oIo::kma:

Fuck PAP! :oIo::kma:

Are they refunded?
Are the relevant authority going to ensure similar thing is not going to happen again?
Is the person in charge going to be punished?

So much for a million dollars Gabernment. :oIo::kma:

Fuck PAP! :oIo::kma:

BALLS!

Be assured that ambulance charges will be even more in the future.
If the PAP can make money, you be sure that they will make even more money

Exactly.
They want name and glory by doing F1 Race, Golf Tournaments, YOG, etc.
Helping poor people??? where got glory?
It would even affect their KPI, and bonus subsequently.

ok, wat! ...

u want gud quality ambulans servis ... u want gud quality servis provided by talens ... u gotta pay mor ...

dun agree? ... follow ah loon 1 ... ah loon cannot b wrong, rite? ...

Paid mor but MRT breaks down frequently leh. Feeder buses also packed like sardine leh.

such audacity, thinking they can overcharge and rip off people! only the government is allowed to do that.

And companies set up by the gaberment or in conjunction with the gaberment, or in connection with PAP maggots
After all, sinkies heads are all down down and arseholes up high high.

If those sinkies are not fucked and screwed and raped, that will be such a waste.
After all, how else will billions be channeled into LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and to enrich PAP cockroaches and likes

Hit with $800 ambulance bill

28225829%20-%2007_06_2013%20-%20lhbill.jpg

The Chngs wanted to send their 92-year-old mother to the hospital.

So they called the 1-777 Non-Emergency Ambulance Service (NEAS) last month.
An ambulance operator quoted them $180 and some additional charges for the trip.

But at the end of the 30-minute ride from their home in Choa Chu Kang to Singapore General Hospital, the family was hit with an $800 bill.

Some of the add-ons on the bill included $150 for oxygen, $80 for bandages and $200 for painkillers.
The private ambulance operator, Singapore Medical Care Training and Services, has since been suspended by the NEAS Quality Committee.

When I got to be evacuated from Perling, Johore my bill was RM700 which is abt $280....... so this bastard company deserved to be suspended