• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What are the biggest problems in Singapore now??

My old friend turning 55 was told that he could only withdraw $5k from his CPF. Having worked hard for 30 odd years naturally he is angry and dissappointed with the miserable amount. Told me he cannot retire now and has to continue holding on to his job.

He wouldn't be able to retire even if was allowed to withdraw all his CPF so what's the difference?

The PAPs rent seeking behaviour which is destroying the people's livelihood..

Sg's main problem is her small and limited land space. Nobody can solve this - not even your beloved gahmen. This has sprouted other problems like overcrowdedness, high cost of car ownership and property. It was already crowded twenty years ago, just getting worse and all her residents have to compromise on living standards because of this. Too bad.

U never see the grand plans to reclaim land to join up the islands and the extensive underground city of the future?? After this our beloved city planners would prob plan to build an underwater city to rival Atlantis!

A small and limited land space is not a problem, it is just a reality. There's nothing to solve. Wisdom is accepting things that you cannot change.

The PAP government lacks this wisdom. In fact, it has exacerbated the situation through its irresponsible population policies.

biggest prob is n incompetent, short-sighted, self-serving gahmen ...

Imo, it is their failure to plan well that is the root cause of current problems. As the saying goes, failure to plan is planning to fail.

If cars cost too much and the MRT is packed, just get yourself a commuter bike and start peddling. Not only will you save money on transport, you'll also save on medical bills over the long term as you'll be fitter, stronger and healthier.

Absolutely right. It's called survival of the fittest.

bicycle_accident.jpg

So how fit must you be to dodge this?

U never see the grand plans to reclaim land to join up the islands and the extensive underground city of the future?? After this our beloved city planners would prob plan to build an underwater city to rival Atlantis!

I watched Discovery Channel, an episode where Chicago`s planners intend to expand the city underground. I can envision Sg`s future plans too and I`d say Sg is currently the most advanced city in the tropical belt. I know the engineering challenges can be met, and the social changes will be made and adjusted to suit them too. Just that, I prefer the old kampung lifestyle.

A small and limited land space is not a problem, it is just a reality. There's nothing to solve. Wisdom is accepting things that you cannot change.

The PAP government lacks this wisdom. In fact, it has exacerbated the situation through its irresponsible population policies.

I suppose accpeptance of the environment will be the norm. However, the government of the past destroyed what was a natural formation of the culture of the city-state. Instead of allowing the public to naturally form the roots of her arts and culture scene, the ``ministries`` in charge bulldozed their own way and dictated what they felt the public should listen to and what is ``proper.`` I don`t understand how Singaporeans are able to `groove to tunes like Fried Rice Paradise and consider that `hip`.`

Gambling is too easily accessible putting some people at high risk of mishap.

Breasts of the local womenfolk not succulent enough

According to Goh Meng Seng, an internationally renowned political analyst, the most pressing problem impacting the survival and future of all Singaporeans is that WP did not clean the high areas during the latest hawker centre cleaning and allegedly asked hawkers to foot the bill.

Mr Got More Shit is 'internationally renowned'? more like 'totally insignificant'...and you are right,,,his big problems are totally insignificant to others....Go WP!!!!!!!! Good Job WP!!!!!!

According to Goh Meng Seng, an internationally renowned political analyst, the most pressing problem impacting the survival and future of all Singaporeans is that WP did not clean the high areas during the latest hawker centre cleaning and allegedly asked hawkers to foot the bill.

U know what gets my goat?? All these screwups like Transportation, Housing, Cost of Livings....the PAP has all the authority, the resources, the million $ scholars, the time.....and they still screwed up royally!!

Oh I forgot... They all busy queuing at Secret launches at Sentosa Cove!