• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jack Neo's son posted to Commandos unit

This fellow appears very fierce but is actually very timid when he meets the 'right' rival. His reputation not very good. Met and drank with him previously.

好看,不好吃....look bery the fierce one leh.....must be big cannon 大砲.......:eek:

Kong kam do, NDU and guards units should be quite fit and ho pah. Paiseh, the rest of the units me not very sure. If one to one with kong kam do, think i better run. How to fight?

One commando can take out one platoon of soldiers easily.

They are well trained to destroy. I wished i had such trainings during bmt. Hehe.

FWIW, I was having coffee last June at Rail Mall when Jack Neo & a group of guys showed up, and they were talking about filming a movie about the army!

He should get his son a 12-year NS deferrment, he probably voted for Tony Tan and the chance is high.

The special forces in other countries are all volunteers, but ours have to be conscripted as no NSF or NS man will volunteer. That pretty much sums up our predicament.

Only those who have successfully completed commando training and other SF training will tell you they feel proud taking on this line of work and they don't regret it.

I have said before that as much as 20% of our red berets probably cannot make it through the US Navy's BUD/S programme.

touch wood - lets say something untowards happened to their son. who will they vote for in 2016?

sg commandoes going to spec ops after completing school of commando have to sign on for at least 6 years. spec op units are all regulars.

The special forces in other countries are all volunteers, but ours have to be conscripted as no NSF or NS man will volunteer. That pretty much sums up our predicament.

Only those who have successfully completed commando training and other SF training will tell you they feel proud taking on this line of work and they don't regret it.

I have said before that as much as 20% of our red berets probably cannot make it through the US Navy's BUD/S programme.

They usually send the most hardcore to BUD/S. BUD/S is not for the faint hearted and weak, true story i heard from someone who went through it. That said, angmos mostly use their small heads to think than their bigger ones if the stories are true.

BUD/S is a war of attrition. They will take in a lot, but also make sure they weed out a lot even before Hell Week begins in week 3 of first phase.

Another disadvantage we have is that we don't have much time to properly train our commandos. The average SEAL goes on his first deployment only after at least 3 years of training, including advanced training as a member of a SEAL platoon. Good thing our scope of activities is totally different, so maybe that's why we get by on considerably less training.

BUD/S is a war of attrition. They will take in a lot, but also make sure they weed out a lot even before Hell Week begins in week 3 of first phase.

Another disadvantage we have is that we don't have much time to properly train our commandos. The average SEAL goes on his first deployment only after at least 3 years of training, including advanced training as a member of a SEAL platoon. Good thing our scope of activities is totally different, so maybe that's why we get by on considerably less training.

SAF still got sof.....basic training used to last 1 year also......now renamed sotf as a joint agencies outfit......I think standards droppedl liao for sure

Our Commanduds can fight with this or not ?

[video=youtube;FPWyvCPRTrQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPWyvCPRTrQ&feature=related[/video]

sg commandoes going to spec ops after completing school of commando have to sign on for at least 6 years. spec op units are all regulars.

Yes you are right, spec ops are all regulars.

A commando must continually train to be ready for action anytime. I wonder how NSF commandos are going to keep themselves in shape physically and mentally once they become NS men.

I heard he's an overaged "yeo tau" beng

Kena jailed for drugs consumption......useless bugger......last time owe ah debts alot but still act loaded drive COE Mercedes......used to hang around geylang to yaya......but no balls one....once having supper in taman jurong kena jio men by some AMT geena sai....this ah nam said sorry meekly