• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam Leong Is Wrong

UltimaOnline

Sam,

Serious Qn : Why not include PayPal as an alternative payment to Verotel? PayPal policies giving you problems?

shawna

There's nothing for me to address. Those who don't want points added to their nicks can easily create a new account and use it to make a donation and then abandon the account.

There is no compulsion to use the nick that everybody knows you by.

At the same time, I can't create a "premium membership" category and give absolutely nothing back after the payment is made. It would make the whole process look like a scam.

I want power.... how?

Sam,

Serious Qn : Why not include PayPal as an alternative payment to Verotel? PayPal policies giving you problems?

Paypal is a pain. It should be renamed painpal. I used to have an account but closed it because of the red tape involved in keeping it going.

meowwind

Paypal is a pain. It should be renamed painpal. I used to have an account but closed it because of the red tape involved in keeping it going.

Yah, the trouble just to keep using Paypal is more than the good service it can provide, not just for merchants, even for normal people who just buys alot on the net.

sinkie, this is just a forum, why you concern this and concern that. Crazy sinkie!!!

not happy then leave the forum lah.. siao one.

1. tonny, got to agree with you on this.
2. aiyoh! can we just lighten up in sbf?
3. honest, rep points & power cannot buy the forumner joy!

Darth Vader

I have given some thoughts on this eversince it was known that SBF wants donations from members to continue being a success. Since then some donations had trickled in, but not as much as I thought.

When those who donated were awarded 1000 reputation points, I thought to myself it will have a detrimental effect on the forum. Apart from one incident I noted i.e., Kinana was banned, an acrimonious issue ignited between 2 members of the forum. Another issue may be that should a new member with intent to cause mischief in the forum can ban other members at will or be real nasty without fear of losing enough points to get moderated. How is it possible to rein in a member who is a trouble-maker?

Perhaps there are some of us, me included, who wanted to donate without the stigma that we are doing so not for the points but because we feel the burden of running and administering the site should not rest on the shoulders of the Sam alone. We all have a stake (interest) here, not to see it slowly wither away and go the way of the Dodo.

Moreover, being the site owner/administrator, once having forum members to donate for the continued success of the forum, the owner/administrator has a responsibility to these members and ensure he will do his best to keep the forum running and ensure it's continual well-being. He should not be tweaking the forum for his own amusement. It is totally a different ball-game altogether when receiving donations.

Members who have donated are given certain privileges "P" and one of them is that apart from having "P" to his monicker, be given the right to vote on important issues put forward by the owner/administrator before being implemented. The other privileges is up to the owner/administrator to decide.

However, I may be totally off and stand corrected if anyone disagrees. A poll can be set up for those who are shy to have their say.

Hahahaha

polls_hypocrisy_2824_868680_answer_2_xlarge.jpeg

I don't want donations.(bullshit) I don't need donations. (bullshit) However, I keep getting emails and PMs from members and guests [god knows from where] requesting that they be allowed to contribute to show their support. I have been echoing the same response.(bullshit) that I don't need the money and there is no need to contribute. (bullshit)

These requests are not new. They have been sporadic requests since Delphi days.

........ I have enough money to pay for the running of the forum up front for the next 20 years if need be. It will then outlast me by a considerable margin and you guys can continue squabbling long after I've boarded the lorry. (bullshit)

PS: If anyone who has already donated regrets doing so for whatever reason, just PM me I'll return you your money. (bullshit)

You are contradicting yourself when you said you are happy to get 4 additional donors for a particular incident, LOL

I am serious about making contribution to you, but I am adverse to be using any form to on-line payment, that will link to any of my bank accounts. If SAM could provide a postal address or even a P.O. Box, I will send the money in good faith...

me too....seriously....or maybe credit to the account of one of the moderators/infractors here...direct cash credit.....

The problem is people take this forum too seriously. When egos grow too big, and people blur the line between real life and cyber existence... That's when feelings get hurt.

Not talking about anybody in particular hor... Just speaking from experience having seen the wars here in the past few years.

you are right...i am learning slowly day by day....you are wise...i better talk less and listen more. don't anyhow hoot .thank you...and before i forget...Merry Christmas...:smile:

Yes have to agree.
It's just a forum....rep point are not legal tender....no need take things so seriously

haha who is talking ...you???...you always infract people unnecessarily...and then kena reversed by another senior infractor...so you take things seriously or not. brudder narong, don't anyone infract people lah....this is not real lah..it's a cyber forum. why always fuctard kopisai....be good lah. Mr KARMA will bless you..;-)

SgParent

Yes have to agree.
It's just a forum....rep point are not legal tender....no need take things so seriously

Second that.

The other day someone deducted my reputation. I was really confused at first until we exchanged a few comments then we understand we did not understand each other earlier.

I mean, if you disagree with my opinion, rebut me lah. Deduct my reputation means you win I lose?

iluvu

Read through jubilee1919's post and frankly, I don't understand a word he's writing.
Just 3 days ago, when he had not donated, he was zapped until his pts are 10.

Now he seems to forget that the real issue facing any member is not the fear of getting
infracted. This is because if the infraction is an abuse, it can be reversed by whoever, most
like it's the Administrator Leongsam or designate.

The real issue, IMO, and what jubilee1919 had faced, where members who are TARGETED
are facing, is the issue of being zapped indiscriminately, regardless of the content one posts.
The zap comments do not relate to the post contents and whoever or whatever is dong the
zapping digs up posts that may be a year or two ago, to zap. The thread is already old and
no one reads old threads to infract, unless it's done deliberately on purpose.

So, frankly, the Reputation system has been abused behind the scene. That, IMO, is the root
of the issue facing members who had been targeted as PAP IB or trolls, without any rhyme or
reason.

So, let's not get side-tracked and blind-sided ourselves. The issue of indiscriminate zapping
and its abuse on certain members (correctly or incorrect) deemed as PAP IB is the real issue,
not Infraction Power or the abuse of it.

For those who say rep pts and power are not important, please tell Leongsam to strip you
of any. If you don't do that, then you're just a hypocrite. Go on, do it, then I say you're a
hero. If not, you're just another big fat zero, that's all. So, stop preaching here what you
don't practice. My two cents. :smile:

Second that.

The other day someone deducted my reputation. I was really confused at first until we exchanged a few comments then we understand we did not understand each other earlier.

I mean, if you disagree with my opinion, rebut me lah. Deduct my reputation means you win I lose?

haha..me got a lot of red marks...but very funny ones...sometimes l laughed till i fell off my chair...these guys really damned humourous!!!