• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wife Beating Unnerves Singapore Muslims Who Attended Pre-Marriage Course

Re: Islam is a wonderful religion

Daring girl and commendable.

But Islam is not a reforming kind of religion. The best form of Islam is the one practiced by their Prophet which is the ancient way.

This muslin gal, kudos to her.

http://www.rferl.org/content/article/1076493.html

May 15, 2007(RFE/RL) -- Irshad Manji is a Canadian journalist and Muslim author of the international bestseller "The Trouble With Islam Today: A Muslim's Call For Reform In Her Faith." Manji encourages Muslims to question and debate traditional interpretations of Islam. Currently a senior fellow with the European Foundation for Democracy, Manji spoke with RFE/RL correspondent Golnaz Esfandiari on May 14.

chuckyworld

Daring girl and commendable.

But Islam is not a reforming kind of religion. The best form of Islam is the one practiced by their Prophet which is the ancient way.

Christians, Islam and jews, if they can only practice 1 thing they all have in common, in the Bible, koran and Torah these would be a much more peaceful world. and can forget what priests,mullah or rabbi preach, just follow the 10 commandment should be fine.

That is the 10 commandment which i don't believe anyone can adhere to it, in my opinion.......:smile:

Oh shit u guys see the problem here. Islam is the religion that probably has the largest support here and yet at the same time this country bends over backwards for women so how do they appease both groups especially since islam treats women as inferior. If this was some other religion they would immediately condemn the beating of women just try imagining if if it was a christian marriage course and he said beat the woman. He would get condemned by his own religious peers and AWARE might come out to condemn it too. Same with the other religions except for islam.

Seriously why should these muslims be outraged by what is advocated as in beating your spouse. In pure islamic states men hold the authority and can beat the women if they please just look at pakistan and saudi arabia 2 countries that are more islamic than singapore and since these ppl love being so religious why should they complain about this practice of beating women since it was even taught to them by the lecturer.

Devil Within

This muslin gal, kudos to her.

http://www.rferl.org/content/article/1076493.html

May 15, 2007(RFE/RL) -- Irshad Manji is a Canadian journalist and Muslim author of the international bestseller "The Trouble With Islam Today: A Muslim's Call For Reform In Her Faith." Manji encourages Muslims to question and debate traditional interpretations of Islam. Currently a senior fellow with the European Foundation for Democracy, Manji spoke with RFE/RL correspondent Golnaz Esfandiari on May 14.

Stupid bitch. The solution is so simple, just ditch the stupid faith in this stupid outdated violent religion and become a truly free human being. Simple as that.

Islam cannot be questioned nor debated. If it does, it will show that it's a false and contradicting religion instantly. Same with the rest, that's why all religion don't want you to question, just obey.

Kinana

Seriously why should these muslims be outraged by what is advocated as in beating your spouse. In pure islamic states men hold the authority and can beat the women if they please just look at pakistan and saudi arabia 2 countries that are more islamic than singapore and since these ppl love being so religious why should they complain about this practice of beating women since it was even taught to them by the lecturer.

You are seriously correct.
All these Muslims need to do is to refer to their religious text to see the teachings for themselves.
Why complain now when we never see them complain against other Muslim countries who teach and practice such things? They think they can be more islamic than a Pakis or an Arab?

@rmadill0

We need to take into consideration whether these so-called religious teachings are still applicable in today's society. Those outdated ones should be just be ignored in my opinion.

RamNew

You are seriously correct.
All these Muslims need to do is to refer to their religious text to see the teachings for themselves.
Why complain now when we never see them complain against other Muslim countries who teach and practice such things? They think they can be more islamic than a Pakis or an Arab?

Well Said . Up yours !

Lee5604

Muslim men are also taught to take child brides too, the prophet married a girl who was 9 yrs old.

They are taught to follow the examples (read: bad) of the prophet like wife beating and underaged sex.

Kinana

Muslim men are also taught to take child brides too, the prophet married a girl who was 9 yrs old.

They are taught to follow the examples (read: bad) of the prophet like wife beating and underaged sex.

You short changed the prophet! He married Aisha when she was only 6, not 9.

Kinana

We need to take into consideration whether these so-called religious teachings are still applicable in today's society. Those outdated ones should be just be ignored in my opinion.

How can any self respecting Muslim ignore the teachings in the Quran and Hadiths? You will receive a fatwah for that

Kinana

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/T5o5xJXihRY" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

PS. some cheehongkiah will said your mother not woman meh. i want to ask them back is your father a man???

We show the world that singkie men are strong cos we can handle the pain from our women

apogee

Just ask keling men in the how tos of beating your wife. No need to attend courses. Go to any kopi tiam and find keling drinnking 2 cans of beer. Buy him the 3rd one and follow him home for demonstration.

I remember as a kid, it was toddy (not beer). The will beat up the wife, then screw her and she gives 9 months later. Very effective, this toddy.

Lee5604

You short changed the prophet! He married Aisha when she was only 6, not 9.

Oh yes, you are correct, the prophet married her at six and had underaged sex with her at 9! Thanks for the information.

I don't understand why religions have been misused by so many pretentious men. It is either too obsesseive with money or sex to bring a point. The sad thing is, there are still many willing victim including 60% of our population who believe in PAP "religion".

It is so easy to become a millionaire overnight, just tap into our population's stupidity and you will become as rich as Kong Hee or PAP ministers. As Goh Chong Tong once put it, you know the people don't like your unpopular policies but they will still vote for you which means you are either right or they will try to get themselves accustomised to it.

Hi Narong,

i am more sensible,,I never complain about wife beating,,i just support it. I only kpkb about those who complain about wife beating and those who support the womens crapster,,its all these all are equal shit that is causing society to be more dysfunctional

Woman's charter got people complain....
Wife beating also got people complain....
You can't please everyone....

NoNewsGood

islam-peaceful-religion.jpg

Islam%252520Means%252520Peace%252520toon%25255B4%25255D.jpg