• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perm Sec who went to France to learn cooking retires as millionaire at 57

rambo22

Quote of Day :

..."To make matters worse, Mr Tan, a top civil servant who earned $1.54M a year, wrote in the article, “Taking five weeks leave from work is not as difficult as one thinks. Most times when you are at the top, you think you are indispensable. But if you are a good leader who has built up a good team, it is possible.” ...."

TOTALLY AGREE.

Gay and PL is a good example.

So free until both of them go and look for gals to suck their corks.

Cruxx

Why aren't there French civil serpents coming to Sinkieland to learn Sinkie cooking? Because Singaporeans are good in nothing, including the so called "national obsession" i.e. food. :rolleyes:

Char Kuay Teow, Tau Huay and Chwee Kuay are considered "food meant for the peasantry", according to the uppity Frenchmen. Would you consider those whatchamacallit fried gutter fish in Thailand a delicacy? So I disagree with you about the reasons why the French are not learning to make sinkie food.

Now he can go after his lifelong dream, open a French restaurant in Singapore. May I be so bold as to suggest a name for his restuarant? "La Chute du Public"

The name of the restaurant should be named " le Condom Bleu".. after all, we have been 'shafted', by his obscene salary, did I read wrongly $125,000 a month?? what kind of work does a PS do?? :eek:

His own words: Build a team that can run the bureau on auto-pilot even if he is away for a month. Truly the hallmark of extraordinary management! Harbird has much to learn from our top pubic administrators!

M

Mdm Tang

Sir , this question is better to ask those Orchard Road Retail shop operators

and Wendy's Burgers ... but u can only ask them Once in 50 years :(

Cruxx

Char Kuay Teow, Tau Huay and Chwee Kuay are considered "food meant for the peasantry", according to the uppity Frenchmen. Would you consider those whatchamacallit fried gutter fish in Thailand a delicacy? So I disagree with you about the reasons why the French are not learning to make sinkie food.

The cold hard fact is that Sinkieland has not a single Michelin Star - the gold standard of cooking. Even the insular Japs have it, so you can hardly blame it on cultural bias. :rolleyes:

Can you blame them for not finding pig offal and barnacles to be appealing?

Then again, I share no love for garden slugs, geese liver or preserved fish eggs, so let's not be too eager to conform to some western construct.

hairylee

Monsieur, you did not read it wrongly. I myself found out about a Perm Sec. pay only after this bugger came back from France.
Only then I realised why Lee Hsien Loong got such high overheads.

myo539

i personally thought they only earn $20K a month niah....salary $125K so much meh?
no wonder....no wonder...they are so happy people.

What type of Singaporeans do you want? What type of children do you want them to grow up into?

1. They work and study very hard and compete with the rest to get a good honest job, and a good salary, or
2. They become loafers and wait for subsidies and hand-outs from the government - and at the same time KPKB at the very government that help them?

cyberfish

no zap please thk u

What type of Singaporeans do you want? What type of children do you want them to grow up into?

1. They work and study very hard and compete with the rest to get a good honest job, and a good salary, or
2. They become loafers and wait for subsidies and hand-outs from the government - and at the same time KPKB at the very government that help them?

No wonder you got zapped. You cannot talk like that in this anti-pap infested place. You can try getting sam boss to help you out. I'm not for the pap in the first place. I will not want to be zapped by both pap and sbf.

cyberfish

char kuay teow?? no way.........junk food.

cyberfish

His monthly salary is $125 000.
Gosh! I wonder how many of these fat cats in civil service.
Chee bye no wonder everything so expensive.

There is always more shit surfacing than good reviews of the current ruling class. This is so enraging.

Cruxx

old-woman-singapore.jpg

998619_520_292.jpg

Cruxx

Can you blame them for not finding pig offal and barnacles to be appealing?

Then again, I share no love for garden slugs, geese liver or preserved fish eggs, so let's not be too eager to conform to some western construct.

Western construct yet the list is dominated by the Japanese. :rolleyes:

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
"this is sad sad sad",....fxxking out $45k just to learn french cooking in france when sporeans are facing hardship back home.

all this can be learn easily by getting a cookery book or get a french friend to teach you.

when i was in penang..my penangite friend ganesan who operate a roti prata n teh tarik stall near batu lanchang teaches me how to make a roti prata,how to flip it and also teaches me how to teh tarik too..all these for free...ganesan passes me after several lesson at his stall,unfortunately sometime later when i wanted to learn murtabak making..he passed away..so sad.

cass888

Fucking communist bastard. What he does with his money is none of your fucking business.

"this is sad sad sad",....fxxking out $45k just to learn french cooking in france when sporeans are facing hardship back home.

all this can be learn easily by getting a cookery book or get a french friend to teach you.

when i was in penang..my penangite friend ganesan who operate a roti prata n teh tarik stall near batu lanchang teaches me how to make a roti prata,how to flip it and also teaches me how to teh tarik too..all these for free...ganesan passes me after several lesson at his stall,unfortunately sometime later when i wanted to learn murtabak making..he passed away..so sad.

Dreamer1

Fucking communist bastard. What he does with his money is none of your fucking business.
The teacher was paying for his fucking salary (about $200,000 per month)and worst still now paying for 80 % of his last drawn just for him to go get a degree in French cooking to cook for his family,he has reason to KPKB,FYI.