Seems the days are gone, when our parents used to spread them on our bread, or stir them into a pLain bowL of porridge..younger parents just dont buy these stuffs anymore, do they ?..![]()
Oh, okay..perhaps it's not so pronounced in this part of the worLd..![]()
Seems the days are gone, when our parents used to spread them on our bread, or stir them into a pLain bowL of porridge..younger parents just dont buy these stuffs anymore, do they ?..![]()
me never grow up on marmite nor bovril ...Never heard of kids taking Marmite/BovriL anymore.. ...
me never grow up on marmite nor bovril ...
but on cod liver oil! ...
how? ... ever hear of kids taking cod liver oil any mor? ...
..or perhaps those parents that i have come across beLong to the not-so-ang-mo-pai types..:o
i dont think angmo pai had anything to do with it. in the old days, there plenty of borvil adverts so even a teochew ah ma feed her grandchildren with it in those days.
True, but stiLL it's those 'better educated' ones who were feeding their kids with Marmite/BorviLs..on the other end,
the poorer ones onLy had soya sauces Lum over their mooi..![]()
pls lah, borvil dont cost much even in those days. one bottle of borvil can last one month.
maybe your time in the 50s/60s but my time in the 70s ppl earn a bit more lor.
sum families dun eat beef ...Trust me bro..i had seen more soya sauces over porridges than bovriL then.
..or perhaps those parents that i have come across beLong to the not-so-ang-mo-pai types..:o