• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do paper generals make the best CEO choices?

they are bringing in another NS general to head SMRT. do they make the best CEO? Or another choice would be another very expensive FT?

there are many generals in almost all the top posts collecting million$. are they really worth the money??

i wonder:rolleyes:

all these paper generals live by the book, adhere strictly by the book and obscenely get paid by the book.

when emergency unexpectedly happens, they follow by the book....and by then, would it be that practical?

there are many generals in almost all the top posts collecting million$. are they really worth the money??

i wonder:rolleyes:

They probably perform terribly when they first make the transition but if they have the brains and the aptitude, there's no reason why they can't make good eventually.

Sinkieland system is adapted from and a modernized version of ancient china imperial examinations system.
We also have a 皇亲国戚 system.
万岁万岁万万岁。

All over the world top CEO's have no military backgrounds nor top their exams. Only in Singapore civil service do you find them in droves.

No where else you get all the highest paid politicians in one red dot.
Sinkieland is unique....no basis for comparisons.

probably another figurehead like our president. highly paid but for decorative purposes only.

singapore could be a FIGUREHEAD HUB.

They probably perform terribly when they first make the transition but if they have the brains and the aptitude, there's no reason why they can't make good eventually.

Sure.... just a couple of S$million dollar losses as "tuition fees".... courtesy of taxpayers...

What is a couple of millions here and there? Singapore's top honcho with engineering degree already lost a couple of billions and more to come.:eek:

GLCs are dumping grounds for paper generals and that is precisely why most GLCs perform subpar compared to industry.
There is not a single paper general who have performed well in Sinkieland... it is a fucking zero rate of success.

I challenge anyone to name me one paper general who has done well in listed companies.

I recall the first SMRT CEO was a Ex SAF general and he was outstanding. Any mishap and he will immediately on the ground, apologise and was very humble. Due to its technical and engineering nature, they are bringing this chap and ad there is no other MRT service in Singapore to poach a good chap from, this mght be a good bet.

GLCs are dumping grounds for paper generals and that is precisely why most GLCs perform subpar compared to industry.
There is not a single paper general who have performed well in Sinkieland... it is a fucking zero rate of success.

I challenge anyone to name me one paper general who has done well in listed companies.

Can you include on P.M., one ex-F.M., one Trasport Minister, one D.P. M., ( what do you think?) and what else?...the famous one would be "pinky".. hmmmm!!

Never go to war, have no experience in real war General, but only paper General.

So SMRT also paper General CEO in operation b'cos our papaya gahmen is obligated

to the paper General, everything by the book work or not is another thing!

Or another choice would be another very expensive FT?

What makes you think that this guy will not be expensive? Same rationale for the ministers, if we are paying millions, we should get the quality. I rather they employ an experience person to take this job. I recall that Saw was paid $1.8m

That being said, I have little faith that this will not be just like another expensive minister who cannot deliver. I think Desmond is boyscout Chan Chun Seng's senior.

It all depends on the individual. I am sure we have had brilliant generals and at the same time, useless ones. The useless ones may be better off doing research or teach instead of leading men and organisation.

Sinkieland system is adapted from and a modernized version of ancient china imperial examinations system.
万岁万岁万万岁。

Yes and dynasty after dynasty they only have these scholars making good while the dynasty rot.

"Don't like that lah. I work very hard you know. KNN, SMRT breakdown kena whacked upside down in parliament, you know?. Even pappies kaki lang also hump tam me, you know? The CB kia Kee Chiu is most good life."
images

万岁万岁万万岁。

....as well as the 太監system. LKY is a great admirer of the imperial examinations.

"Don't like that lah. I work very hard you know. KNN, SMRT breakdown kena whacked upside down in parliament, you know?. Even pappies kaki lang also hump tam me, you know? The CB kia Kee Chiu is most good life."
images

Kee Chiu says: "You also enjoyed many good years before landed with this shit. So don't complain."

He will end up like Lee Hsien Loong, making an apology after drawing his obscene million and than make a quick exit like nothing has happened.