• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Lee still says it is not his fault

I think Mr Lee still doesn’t get it.

1. He doesn’t get it that PAP contributed very significantly to the ‘fertility’ problem. Hence PAP must take responsibility and accept the blame for the problem. Not shift the blame to the people for not reproducing.

2. I think he should apologise for all those draconian measures that he inflicted on those who wanted more children in the 60’s and 70’s. The apology is optional, because I know that when circumstances changed in the 80’s, the PAP Govt tried desperately to reverse course (‘Have three, or more if you can afford it’) and set up SDU, SDS, etc. to encourage marriage and parenthood.

But those who were hurt by the Stop at Two policy— their lost youth cannot be replaced, their lost opportunity to have children cannot be replaced. Hence it may be politically astute for PAP to apologise, and particularly for him as one of the architects of the policy, to apologise.

3. He still holds on to his views that dumb parents breed dumb children, smart parents breed smart children. That may be statistically defensible, but it is political suicide to keep saying it. He should shut his trap.

4. He still doesn’t understand that Singaporeans are not in general against work permit holders coming here to build tunnels or dig roads. Why keep using such irrelevant examples? Woody Goh got flamed for this. Doesn’t Mr Lee get it?

5. He still doesn’t understand that no matter what how enormous national problems are, it is not Singaporeans’ duty to help him solve the problem. Just like it is not the average American’s problem to donate to the Govt, or even to pay more taxes, just to solve their Budget deficit.

Singaporeans will only do what is in their personal interest, given the circumstances as far as they can see them. If we are like New Zealand, Sweden or Norway, we will have more children. If we insist on being like New York or Hong Kong, if we insist on becoming a hub for everything, we will have less children.

It is that simple.

This govt must decide what it wants Singapore to become. If it wants more children, it cannot want ultra-high GDP growth, it cannot want to be a hub for everything. I’ve not seen any city or country that is No 1 for everything, has ultra-high GDP growth, and has a high fertility. Face it— that just won’t happen.

You choose, Mr Lee. Not the people. You choose what you want, and the people will choose how to respond accordingly.

You create a stressful and cramped country, you want to be No 1 in everything, people will have less children.

- http://politicalwritings.wordpress.com/2012/08/12/mr-lee-still-refuses-to-admit-his-role/

erh!, one albino, one 'pinky boy', one MANly woMAN!....

Why LKY still does want to apology for 2 child policy??????
Still dont want to admit mistake.
2 child policy is his biggest mistake.
COE is the best policy he made. But sabo by his useless son PM LHL given out too many COE suddenly for few year until road congested and have to take at least few year to see the result from a deep COE quota cut.

All industrialised nation have the same pattern of low fertility. PAP in charge of all of these countries?

But PAP gov punish those having 3rd or more baby on 2 child policy. No 1st world country made this stupid policy.
Now try to u turn too late.

But PAP gov punish those having 3rd or more baby on 2 child policy. No 1st world country made this stupid policy.
Now try to u turn too late.

got such policy meh? Tell us about it

Don't bother lah.
As laksaboy would say, it's like trying to give a fish a bicycle.

Govt only have policies to encourage more children, not less. So how can it be govt fault?

Then you try work in the government loh...Since you talk so much from March 2012 till now ;)

Or else back to your ZOO and feed the animals !

Hey,,what is wrong with the 2 child policy? its one of the best policies that PAP ever implemented, together with the eugenics, HDB and CPF.

the problem is he and his fucking minions have ran out of ideas to get the economy going. That coupled with their rent seeking behaviour means they are never contented with the revenue gain. If they just let the population drop or let in abit of people to slow down the rate, the country wont be in the shit it is in.HDB and CPF etc was there to help singaporeans,,but now they want huge profits etc,, so of course not enough lah,,

He can't even say it like Hans Solo in The Empire Strikes Back.

the problem is he and his fucking minions have ran out of ideas to get the economy going. That coupled with their rent seeking behaviour means they are never contented with the revenue gain. If they just let the population drop or let in abit of people to slow down the rate, the country wont be in the shit it is in.HDB and CPF etc was there to help singaporeans,,but now they want huge profits etc,, so of course not enough lah,,

how true and how unfortunate for us.........................................

IF Old Fart still don't want to apologise to us Singaporeans,well he can stand in front of the mirror and farked himself with a Jap doll.KNNCCB to the Old Fart !!!

got such policy meh? Tell us about it

You fuckin cheebye.. Don't pretend to forget that Stop at 2 campaign initiated by LKY and the PAP years ago..

Hey,,what is wrong with the 2 child policy? its one of the best policies that PAP ever implemented, together with the eugenics, HDB and CPF.

Another pseudo-opposition. :rolleyes:

You fuckin cheebye.. Don't pretend to forget that Stop at 2 campaign initiated by LKY and the PAP years ago..

Please pardon that person, most likely parents exceeded quota!, this product must be from the kebun! but parents, never breathed a word! sshhhh!

Even if LKY apologize, which is not in his DNA, those are just empty words. LKY experimented using Sinkees as guinea pigs and he succeeded somewhat. He has got his glory and he is ready to pass on. The mess he created is for the future generations to clean up.

GCT promised you Swiss-standard of living; instead we got swill-standard of living.