• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jobs Reserved for Pinoys AGAIN - Enough is Enough!

[h=2]Discriminatory job ad looking for Filipinos only[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
July 28th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring to your attention this online job ad I came across today, 25 July 2012 on Gumtree Classified Ads.
Is This Fair Play?
saga.jpg

From the screenshot shown, the ad clearly requested for FILIPINOS ONLY.

In our current society, our delicate social climate is juxtaposed against a delicate backdrop of nationalist sentiments within a unique multinational, multiracial city state. Anti-foreigner sentiments are already running high due to the government’s pro-foreigner policies, and exacerbated by a number of high-profile incidents (I will not dwell into this). Albeit the humble nature of the candidate sought in this particular ad, in any other country, any occurrences of these type of job advertising practices would be considered rare, even remote at best. But not for Singapore, evidently.

Discriminatory job ads are certainly not new in Singapore. This issue has been previously highlighted in various other cases where MOM, and in particular, our Minister of State for Manpower, Mr. Tan Chuan-Jin has clearly stated that the nation, as well as its relevant bodies governing this particular aspect of manpower practices, frowns upon any form of racial or gender bias in its entirety rearing its ugly head within any recruitment ads. Despite our generosity (specifically in allowing it to go the first time with just a warning), the perpetrators have simply taken our goodwill for granted and certainly no heed of prior examples. This is a most blatant form of disrespect for locals residing in the host country; the malaise has to be stemmed, and the plague amputated right at the beginning before it further festers the already fractured local-foreigner relations.

This clearly has to stop. Singaporeans do not deserve to be discriminated in their own country.Obviously, what has been done before to try to ameliorate this – is clearly not enough.

Yours Sincerely,
Concerned Singaporean
Editor’s note:
Take note that in the ad, it seems to be saying that the basic $1000 is for a 10 hours per day, 6 days a week work. That works out to be 60 hours a week which is a violation of the 44 hours a week work limit unless overtime is paid. Even if overtime is paid, a worker is not allowed to work more than 72 hours a month, generally speaking.

From the website of the advertising company, it says:

http://www.shengyeinternational.com/aboutus.html

Established in 2005, Sheng Ye International is a one-stop portal for expert immigration advice and visa related services for foreigners entering Singapore. In the field of foreign worker placement, we cater to multinationals and many of Singapore’s large institutions over a wide range of industrial and commercial fields. Getting the appropriate visa in an efficient way is critical to a company’s plans to recruit or relocate manpower from overseas. We manage your company’s visa/permit processing. Included in our fees are all preparations of documentations, liaisons with local government agencies and visa offices overseas, and personal contact, advice and assistance to the applicant to complete the visa application, and medical and character formalities, as necessary.
90 Middle Road
Fortune Centre # 12-06
Singapore 188979
Tel : (65) 6339 9049
Fax : (65) 6339 9005
[email protected]

5 Votes

PostDateIcon.png
July 28th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring to your attention this online job ad I came across today, 25 July 2012 on Gumtree Classified Ads.
Is This Fair Play?
saga.jpg

In our current society, our delicate social climate is juxtaposed against a delicate backdrop of nationalist sentiments within a unique multinational, multiracial city state. Anti-foreigner sentiments are already running high due to the government’s pro-foreigner policies, and exacerbated by a number of high-profile incidents (I will not dwell into this). Albeit the humble nature of the candidate sought in this particular ad, in any other country, any occurrences of these type of job advertising practices would be considered rare, even remote at best. But not for Singapore, evidently.

Discriminatory job ads are certainly not new in Singapore. This issue has been previously highlighted in various other cases where MOM, and in particular, our Minister of State for Manpower, Mr. Tan Chuan-Jin has clearly stated that the nation, as well as its relevant bodies governing this particular aspect of manpower practices, frowns upon any form of racial or gender bias in its entirety rearing its ugly head within any recruitment ads. Despite our generosity (specifically in allowing it to go the first time with just a warning), the perpetrators have simply taken our goodwill for granted and certainly no heed of prior examples. This is a most blatant form of disrespect for locals residing in the host country; the malaise has to be stemmed, and the plague amputated right at the beginning before it further festers the already fractured local-foreigner relations.

This clearly has to stop. Singaporeans do not deserve to be discriminated in their own country.Obviously, what has been done before to try to ameliorate this – is clearly not enough.

Yours Sincerely,
Concerned Singaporean
Editor’s note:
Take note that in the ad, it seems to be saying that the basic $1000 is for a 10 hours per day, 6 days a week work. That works out to be 60 hours a week which is a violation of the 44 hours a week work limit unless overtime is paid. Even if overtime is paid, a worker is not allowed to work more than 72 hours a month, generally speaking.

Established in 2005, Sheng Ye International is a one-stop portal for expert immigration advice and visa related services for foreigners entering Singapore. In the field of foreign worker placement, we cater to multinationals and many of Singapore’s large institutions over a wide range of industrial and commercial fields. Getting the appropriate visa in an efficient way is critical to a company’s plans to recruit or relocate manpower from overseas. We manage your company’s visa/permit processing. Included in our fees are all preparations of documentations, liaisons with local government agencies and visa offices overseas, and personal contact, advice and assistance to the applicant to complete the visa application, and medical and character formalities, as necessary.
90 Middle Road
Fortune Centre # 12-06
Singapore 188979
[email protected]

5 Votes

vote wisely!!!!!

Discriminatory job ad looking for Filipinos only

PostDateIcon.png
July 28th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Dear Sir,
Is This Fair Play?.

The Sinkie Chinks did the same thing to the Malays for more than half a century so it's good to seem them getting a dose of their own medicine.

Why you dont know how to say the British your ang moh master took over the whole region 100 years ago???

PostDateIcon.png
July 28th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

Dear Sir,
Is This Fair Play?
saga.jpg

Yours Sincerely,
Concerned Singaporean
Editor’s note:

90 Middle Road
Fortune Centre # 12-06
Singapore 188979
[email protected]

5 Votes

KNN a clear violation of MOM's rules & regulation.
MOM must step in to check
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpo...mployment/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Eligibility

These foreigners may be eligible for the Training Employment Pass, valid up to three months:

Undergraduates
- The training attachment in Singapore must be part of the undergraduate's degree programme from an acceptable institution; or

- Earn a fixed monthly salary of at least $3,000.

Trainees from foreign offices or subsidiaries

Read carefully the placement is basic salary S$1000. no violation

KNN a clear violation of MOM's rules & regulation.
MOM must step in to check
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpo...mployment/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Eligibility

These foreigners may be eligible for the Training Employment Pass, valid up to three months:

Undergraduates
- The training attachment in Singapore must be part of the undergraduate's degree programme from an acceptable institution; or

Trainees from foreign offices or subsidiaries

To I go shopping buy something, can't find the item. So I asked the sales staff, i tot is a malay bro, turned out to be a pinoy. I asked him to help, he mumbled something........suppose to be in english I think, but I can't make out what he was trying to say. I asked again and he mumbled a sentence full of something. I couldn't understand, I said thank you and left the store.

Now I believe what other people say about pinoy language ability.:o Worse than mine.:p

It's a shit job with a shittier pay anyway, so chances are Pinoys will happily apply for them.

Dead end job with zero chance of growth.

Forget about what those NPNT TUA KANG YAO SIU said.

FAKE Catholic Pinoys are the most undesirable assholes. Never give them a chance else your next generation will hate you forever. See a pinoy shit, slap on their face and then spit on their face. Don't worry, the sinkee poodle cannot do anything to you.

The one I came across today, his english is really really really fucked up.........I wonder how he passed the interview.

Unless he spoke tagalog to me, and I mistaken it for english :(

It's a shit job with a shittier pay anyway, so chances are Pinoys will happily apply for them.

Dead end job with zero chance of growth.

The one I came across today, his english is really really really fucked up.........I wonder how he passed the interview.

Unless he spoke tagalog to me, and I mistaken it for english :(
Don't tolerate. Slap and spit on the face.Had the misfortune of being the neighbor of these assholes. They only dare to climb on top of Sinkees head and shit on Sinkees head cos' they know Sinkees are law abiding Bo Ji peasants. The moment you slapped their face, they guai guai. Trust me, it works. Only need your guts.

To I go shopping buy something, can't find the item. So I asked the sales staff, i tot is a malay bro, turned out to be a pinoy. I asked him to help, he mumbled something........suppose to be in english I think, but I can't make out what he was trying to say. I asked again and he mumbled a sentence full of something. I couldn't understand, I said thank you and left the store.

Now I believe what other people say about pinoy language ability.:o Worse than mine.:p

Bro.. ahahaha.. sori to tell u.. but his mouth was full of shit and rubbish la.. he can't shake the habbit he has since he left the pinoyland la...

If fight with FT, sinkie will kenna jialat jialat from PAPpy govt one, while FT still get saiyang saiyang from them one leh:( I leaving sinkieland soon and hop around the regions.

Don't tolerate. Slap and spit on the face.Had the misfortune of being the neighbor of these assholes. They only dare to climb on top of Sinkees head and shit on Sinkees head cos' they know Sinkees are law abiding Bo Ji peasants. The moment you slapped their face, they guai guai. Trust me, it works. Only need your guts.

The Sinkie Chinks did the same thing to the Malays for more than half a century so it's good to seem them getting a dose of their own medicine.

Only a blind and ignorant person will deny this statement.

I highly suggest that you open a thread titled, Ah Sam leong - Hard Truths.

Today this very people who once turned a blind eye on their own people and discriminated them based on their color of their skin are now the very people screaming about discrimination. :oIo:

I never discriminate against own people leh........So I give this back to you.:oIo:

Today this very people who once turned a blind eye on their own people and discriminated them based on their color of their skin are now the very people screaming about discrimination. :oIo:

:oIo: LA CHEEBYE, BUT YOU TURNED A BLIND EYE TOWARDS IT AND DIDN'T SAY A THING. ONE MORE :oIo: TO YOU, for shooting yourself in the face

:cool: :p :) But then again, Who gives a shit about others. :D

Can tell us once and for all who are these Tua Kang Yao Siu you keep referring to? :o
Hehehe. When Tua Kang Yao Siu exterminator appears, Tua Kang Yao Sius will go into hiding.