• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Raiders

Re: A Singaporean\\\\\\\'s guide to living in Thailand

Now Nice Gook is having a quarrel with Jah and eatshitandie, wah lau ehh...

Its normal. I would be worried if people dont quarrel :biggrin:

As long as they keep it to 1-2 threads in this folder, I let them be. But please remember I dont speak for Supermod :biggrin:

It's just different thai terms for people of different origin. As already pointed out, Pacific Asians are tang chart, whites are farang. There is a slightly derogatory term used for Middle-Easterners, Indians and black people: khek. Ordinarily, khek means guest e.g. hong rap khek is the living room (hong=room, rap=meet).
Usually Black people like negro aka Obama, thais call them Farang Dam.
Khek also sometimes used on muslims because the term encompass Arabs as well.

well arabs kind of look like indian anyway.

Farang dam = black farang. LOL. Very appropriate in some ways. I never knew they had a specific term for pacific islanders. What about the surrounding asians like burmese and cambodians etc?
burma and cambodians just using their countries names.....Phama and Kamphuchea.
though Cambodians can be called Khamen also as with Viets are known as Yuan.
Though all countries have their official translated names which sounds like their original, there are also accepted informal terms.

examples: though Germany is called Yaaraman.....it can be called Meung bia (beer country)
Brazil is dan samba (sambal land)
China is dragon land, NZ kiwi, Aussie kangaroo etc.
Japan (officially Yeepoon) is known by many other names such as samurai land, sushi land, raw fish etc....

Just watch world cup or olympics on thai TV and you will learn all the informal terms.

Re: A Singaporean\'s guide to living in Thailand

burma and cambodians just using their countries names.....Phama and Kamphuchea.
though Cambodians can be called Khamen also as with Viets are known as Yuan.
Though all countries have their official translated names which sounds like their original, there are also accepted informal terms.

examples: though Germany is called Yaaraman.....it can be called Meung bia (beer country)
Brazil is dan samba (sambal land)
China is dragon land, NZ kiwi, Aussie kangaroo etc.
Japan (officially Yeepoon) is known by many other names such as samurai land, sushi land, raw fish etc....

Just watch world cup or olympics on thai TV and you will learn all the informal terms.
Korean=kaoli, kimchi possibly, lol

This is official....Kaoli refers to the Goryeo or Koryŏ Dynasty.
Hangul: 고려; Hanja: 高麗....
PRCs/Taiwanese also refers to korean as 高麗.

There is Gaoli Nuea and Gaoli Dtai for north and south korea.

I just found this video about muay thai in LA and buakaw was getting interviewed. One thing i like about this vid is that they actually showed him speaking in thai and then getting translated. This shows that they know he's a very good fighter and he is cos he's a k1 champion

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JSNkzzCa4tQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Buakaw is in decline lah, the gal translator quite chio, LOL

This is official....Kaoli refers to the Goryeo or Koryŏ Dynasty.
Hangul: 고려; Hanja: 高麗....
PRCs/Taiwanese also refers to korean as 高麗.

There is Gaoli Nuea and Gaoli Dtai for north and south korea.

I thought its from kor leh chai (cabbage)? LOL

One more thing i noticed buakaw has a pretty good record. So many wins! Also he lost the most number of fights to another muay thai fighter early in his career and not a foreigner. I think the only foreigner he has lost 2x to is andy souwer.

Search for saenchai, he entertainer mt, but good

Re: A Singaporean\\\'s guide to living in Thailand

Hehehe. Today in Chonburi whole day. Nice place with many sao sao. Chonburi city is quite strong in healthcare services. Many private hospitals and healthcare related services here. Will be travelling to Chonburi very often and will post pics.

You going back your hometown? LOL

Hehehe. Latest topic on muay thai. This one not my cup of tea but there are many matches in Sin city. You can see the advetisement posters in almost every corner. Me prefer bedminton.

My female friend going to Phuket for MT training, she went at least 8 times liao, lol

Yodsanklai Fairtex is not bad as well
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/THxBopyyImI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is Saenchai, what I like of Saenchai is that he is very confident in every match, fearless.

Hehehehe. Today many thread on eating. Suddenly feel so hungry but i lazy to go out. So have my backup instand noddle.
3728c867.jpg